We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Plantin & Moretuslei 136 - 140, Antwerp 2018, Belgium
Special Offer
Save 15% & Earn 200 Pts
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    62
    175
    95
    38
    20
See reviews for
15
194
31
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (390)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for Tomorrowland. It worked out pretty convenient. They ran a bus for us to and from the event as there were heaps of people there for the same purpose. The rooms were small and overall nice. A little dated but clean and serviced. The staff were helpful. It is reasonably close to the central station, about 10-15... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsirplantin, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for having chosen the TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp in occasion of your 'Tomorrowland' stay in Antwerp! We are very pleased that you took the time to write about your positive experience. Obviously we are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with & look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Always at... More 

Germany
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The check-in was smooth and we got some helpful information from the staff. I can't recommend to walk to the city center from the hotel (I did it). The bathroom was only equipped with a combined bathtub/shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsirplantin, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your recent stay & feedback. I'm pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and grateful for mentioning the efficient check in and helpfulness of our staff. Obviously looking forward to welcoming you back & kind regards, Wim Van Respaille - GM TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp More 

Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Tryp just a week ago in Antwerp. I didnt expect anything great at the price that we paid for the hotel but the hotel room was not clean, the curtains and carpets had stains all over, thankfully the bed and bathroom were ok. We arrived in Antwerp in the middle of what would be considered a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmsirplantin, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear, Thank for the feedback towards your recent stay with us. Obiously I would like to apologize & assure you that is definitely not the type of service our guests can expect. Please note that we have airco in all the rooms but no airco in the public areas of the hotel. I will further investigate your complaint with the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Antwerp hotels

Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location next to the old town but difficult parking. Partially "plastic" and soulless rooms. Good for handicapped, allergic and asthmatic people. We arrived just before midnight, hoping for a nightcap after a long drive but then the bartender decided to leave for the day. Within minutes after our arrival, 4 other thirsty guests arrived. That´s 7 drinks and tip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsirplantin, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear, Many thanks for your recent stay & genuine feedback. Obviously pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our barman is indeed on duty till midnight (but mostly later on weekends) , whilst our night receptionist should be able to serve you a standard drink (lager, glass of wine or softdrink) on request after midnight. We also provide complimentary... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

Had a great stay ! Stayed here a few days as I was over to sing at Toby Alderweireld s wedding reception ! Parking was good , location was great , breakfast was perfect , free coffee in lounge for guests all day , room was spot on and staff were very very helpful So 100% perfect Loved my stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsirplantin, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your stay at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp and the lovely feedback you are providing us...very much appreciated ! We are so pleased you did enjoy your stay with and are already looking forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future. Once again many thanks & kind regards, Wim Van Respaille -... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

I slept here for one night and was overall happy. The rooms are clean, modern furnished and all staff was kind. Also the location is perfect, a central place for business stay or two persons. One remark , this is an old building so the rooms are small (old style sized) and that is independent of the current refurbishment. Also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsirplantin, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear, Many thanks for your recent stay & genuine review. I'm very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and much grateful you mentioned our dedicated staff and last but not least our attractive price/quality ratio. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Once again many thanks & kind regards, Wim Van Respaille - GM TRYP by Wyndham... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

The hotel is about 15min walk from the station, but it is not at the front part of the station. To walk to front part station from hotel is about 20mins. The hotel was clean & tidy (some paint wear & tare) Large bed, but room on small side. Staff where very friendly. There isn't tea/coffee making in the room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsirplantin, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear, Many thanks for your recent stay & positive review. Obviously very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and much grateful you mentioned our dedicated staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Once again many thanks & kind regards, Wim Van Respaille - GM TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

Its a decent hotel. Impressive lobby, the rooms are more simple but good. The beds are really comfortable. The rooms are not big, but big enough. Same goes for the bathroom. Im not a fan of showering in the bathtub but I can see its the easiest option. Some reviewers complain about the paint on the walls being damaged, this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmsirplantin, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear, Many thanks for your recent stay & genuine feedback. Obviously pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us, whilst I do agree we need to paint some rooms again. Please note that we are refreshing our lobby this month. I look already very much forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future. Always at your service... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

this hotel charges u 15€ for breakfast & when they have bus load of tourists there nothing left to eat. when u complain @ reception they say: nothing we can do ; no apology no refund nothing ; good service @ breakfast but no food

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmsirplantin, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear, Many thanks for your recent stay and sharing your valuable feedback. I really regret that we have not met your expectations. Your comments are very important and will definitely help us to further improve our services. If any further queries or remarks, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Always at your service & kind regards, Wim Van... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Rude employee grabbed eggs from my hands in breakfast room... Insulted me as if I m a thief.. worst experience of my life.. I tired to complain couple of times, but manager was not on duty.. Many More cheaper and good located hotels with polite respectful staff in city. If I would have not with my group of 45 people,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gmsirplantin, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp, responded to this review

Dear, Many thanks for your recent stay & feedback. I'm very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. As we are offering very sharp group rates we cannot allow guests to take food out of the breakfast room. Apparantly after being mentioned that politely by our staff, food was still taken out of the restaurant. If any further queries... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

177 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (120)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#16 of 77 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
0.9 mi away
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
#21 of 77 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 stars 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#5 of 77 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 stars 527 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#8 of 77 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay