We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Banks Hotel

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Steenhouwersvest 55, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Banks Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is ideally situated in the center. Decoration is stylish, and the free drinks and bites in the afternoon are nice to have. But rooms a quite small, and noise insulation could be better (you hear nearly everything from the room next door or people in the corridor...). OK for one night, but not many more.

Helpful?
Thank Jjm S
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to share your comments with us. Your remarks are taken seriously and action is considered. It is good to read you had a "nice stay in Antwerp" and indeed Banks is located right in the middle of the most fashionable area in town. You will be charmed by the original and modern look... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is excellent and setup, forumula is very good. Nice happy hour with tapas. Beds however getting old and cant recommand the quen beds, better of with twins.it was our 2nd visit and overall still liked this place

Helpful?
Thank Aryan v
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aryan, Thank you for your time to share your review with us. We are happy to read that again we have met your expectations and that you like our formula where free Drinks & Bites are included and served daily. We will look into your remark about the bed, this should not be the case. We look forward to... More 

Kelowna
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, modern, stylish hotel. It's basic but has everything you need unless you want to spend you're time in Antwerp hanging out in a hotel!? Perfect location for almost any area of the city. I'll definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank brendandat
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are happy to read your feedback and that we have met your expectations, thank you for your time to share this with us. We look forward to welcome you again with a chilled welcome drink during your next trip to Antwerp. With kind regards Niesje Hogewoning Manager More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pro's: Centrally located. Happy hour with free drinks in the afternoon. Every day a clean room. Con's: Black painted rooms. No privacy in bathroom because it has glass all around. Desk employee are not informed about false fire alarm that held us awake during the night. Tip: Try breakfast opposite side of the street Steenhouwersvest 48 "Le Pain Quotidien" very... More 

Helpful?
Thank maankrab
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your time to share your review with us. Indeed our bathrooms have glass all around, but this is frosted glass ensuring the daylight can enter the bathroom without compromising ones privacy. And we do apologise for the false fire alarm during the night, but unfortunately other guests were smoking in their room. An our tip... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel 4 nights over new New Year's Eve. We liked the room 612 in the 6th floor, although price was quiet high. Positive is the afternoon free food and beverage bar. The hotel is situated near to very trendy shops and good restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Sven E
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sven, Thank you for your time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to read you have enjoyed your stay in Banks. We look forward to welcome you again during your next visit to Antwerp. With kind regards Niesje Hogewoning Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

I made a mistake while booking, which the hotel was unable to fix, which is perfectly fine, but... no service was given at all. Desk clerk was avoiding any contact and after I recieved an automatically generated email to leave a happy customer review, I responde directly to the Genaral Manager that receiving such email after not even staying at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristel S

Travelers are raving about these Antwerp hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

The pillow was really n comfortable. Bathroom really small, extraction not good. No branch place to put my makeup. There is barely any service. Really poor for a 4 star hotel. The location is excellent thou. That's the only thing good about the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank SHIZI1984
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to share your comments with us. Of course we are sorry we have not lived up to your expectations. Of course we are glad you appreciate our location; because Banks is situated right in the centre of Antwerp putting everything at a walking distance. With kind regards Niesje Hogewoning Manager More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Banks is in an excellent location, in the Fashion district of Antwerp at a stone's throw of the cathedral. The hotel presents itself as a design hotel which it is to some extent. The rooms are quirky. There is a design feel with the use of glass curtains and the used materials but having to wash yourself just next to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pascal Cools
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pascal, Thank you for your time to share your comments with us. It is good to read you found the location of the hotel excellent, the rooms OK and the beds nice. We do hope you also enjoyed the free Drinks & Bites and other aspects of Banks. We are sorry Banks Healthy Breakfast did not meet your expectations.... More 

Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

We booked the hotel for business purposes and were treated badly. The service isn't what it should be: the staff is impolite and the way we were treated was embarrassing at some points. I wouldn't recommend the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Jasmien W
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jasmien, Thank you for your time to share your review with us. Because you were part of the same group as Agnes was (the previous review) I will give you the same answer: "This is not the place to respond to your comments in detail, I just would like to mention that we made an agreement for your groupreservation... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

Despite the fact that this hotel a lot of elements to make it great (small but nice rooms, good location ...) sit is really disappointing. The service is distressing. There is no flexibility. Some staff was downright rude.

Helpful?
Thank Agnes W
Banks-Antwerp, Manager at Banks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Agnes, Thank you for your time to share your review with us. This is not the place to respond to your comments in detail, I just would like to mention that we made an agreement for your groupreservation and we lived up to this. Unfortunately we were unable to make all the last minute changes you requested which were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.8 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#6 of 76 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 stars 594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Matelote
Hotel Matelote
#16 of 76 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Julien
Hotel Julien
#2 of 76 in Antwerp
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rubens - Grote Markt
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay