We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Diamonds And Pearls

Pelgrimsstraat 26, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Hotel Diamonds And Pearls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Antwerp
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Cristinauk london
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    26
    15
    5
    20
See reviews for
25
31
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
london
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this last minute on a business trip. I travel a lot and this is up to boutique B&B standards. Really lovely place and great central location. The staff is so welcoming and really spent some time to make me feel welcomed and special. Bad points. Place is empty at times and if you need anything there is nobody... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penang, Malaysia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

In a little alley nearly under Antwerp Cathedral towers, it is and old town house very elegantly transformed in a small hotel. The rooms have period furnishing, and the overall feeling is of comfort and familiarity. The two staff live next door, andare very friendly and helpful. Of course, lots of restaurants and bars in the very street and all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The hotel is very beautiful. Right in the center of the city, near bars, shops, restaurants and and pubs. The furniture is great, moroccan and egyptian. The floor, the ceiling -great design. Winter garden, lobby bar, everything is extremely beautiful and stylish. But my hairdryer was broken, the floor was dirty and I've found someone's bloodstains on the sheet. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The hotel is in a fantastic location in a lovely part of Antwerp. Loads of great restaurants, bars and lovely boutiques within the area. We found Martin extremely helpful on arrival and recommended some great restaurants to us. Although we only stayed for 2 nights, we felt right at home, in this stunning hotel. Our room number 2 was gorgeous!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We choose this hotel because it was central to the bars, restaurants and main sites, in fact, there were a few restaurants situated along the same road as Diamonds and Pearls hotel. I have stayed in a good few hotels and a few apartments, but this place felt more like an apartment as there was no reception. We had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed just one night here in the "cottage". It was compact to say the least, with a double room crammed with 2 sofas on the ground floor, a shower and toilet one level up and a smarter small bedroom up a further metal staircase. But it served our purpose, the parking was underground and secure, the location could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Location was super, room 4 located at top of building on 3rd floor. It has a huge terrace, perfect for summer. Bed was terrible, old and lumpy. Old hairdryer, didnt work at all. Not to bad at all, just not worth 140€ a night. Wouldnt specifically come back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed at the Diamonds & Pearlys B&B in Antwerp for 3 nights, Sat to Sun in mid December, travelling on a eurostar train / hotel combo deal. The b&b was chosen due to its location in the old town of Antwerp and close to the Christmas markets. Most of the other hotels were on the other side of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed here for four nights booking by telephone the week before at 55 euros per night, the room was smelling unpleasant possibly due to poor drainage, the staff were obnoxious and rude, in the afternoon of the first day I returned to find the cleaning lady looking through my bags, great! When I arrived back in my home country... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
maarten v, Manager at Hotel Diamonds And Pearls, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your review. If you depart 5 days before your check out date and you do not contact the reception about this and you take all hotel and room keys back to london than it is normal the the hotel has charged the normal reservation amount. You have paid yourself by checking in, we do not have... More 

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

On the moment I am staying a lot in hotels for work. I am already used to the fact that the hotel is normally less nice then on the pictures. But this hotel I can highly recommend!! The room was even nicer then on the pictures and the owners were very nice and helpful. After mentioning that the internet didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question