We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort

GreenLeadersSilver level
Laan Van Meerdervoort 108, 2517 AS The Hague, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    56
    26
    10
    3
See reviews for
14
47
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had some trouble with a voucher, but in the end they agreed to the discount-price. Connected rooms (where we asked for at time of reservation) were not available though. Rooms are quite old and the street very noisy. It's clean though and the location is convenient in the middle of the boulevard/beach and the city center. Breakfast is available... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your valuable comments. It is thanks to caring guests like you that we are able to improve our services. Your comments have been forwarded to the concerning departments. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Rob Hemmes General Manager More 

Ferney Voltaire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good value, clean and comfortable, and well equipped for the business traveller. Staff were helpful. The hotel is located near the diplomatic quarter ans the related institutions are nearby. Tram service was convenient.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the near future. "More Than Welcome" Kind regards, Rob Hemmes General Manager More 

Den Haag
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was big and comfortable . Coffee machine was broken and the shower I nearly burnt us, the breakfast was just about ok.The staff (one lady) was very helpful although she was alone and busy . Good service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your valuable comments. It is thanks to caring guests like you that we are able to improve our services. Your comments have been forwarded to the concerning departments. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Rob Hemmes General Manager More 

Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

The Hampshire Hotel made an overall very good impression. I stayed there for 3 nights in a Comfort Double Room, non-smoking, with free wifi available. The room was big enough to be comfortable for a couple. The bed was comfortable and clean, the room had a TV, phone, safe, waterkettle and coffee available as well as information about the city... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the near future. "More Than Welcome" Kind regards, Rob Hemmes General Manager More 

Canada
Level Contributor
173 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Stayed here for eight days. Great service and help from Angelique at the front desk. Nice buffet breakfast. Great room at the back of the hotel. When you walk into the city take the side streets like Piet Hein Straat and discover lots of neat stores and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the near future. "More Than Welcome" Kind regards, Rob Hemmes General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

I found my stay at the Hampshire hotel charming. It’s a good location; not within the town centre but that can be easily reached via a short No 17 tram journey, or a twenty to twenty five minute walk. The member of staff at the reception was very welcoming and hearing the purpose of my visit was a city break... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rob H, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort. We appreciate that you have taken the time to review your stay. This will help us improve our service and quality. It is good to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hampshire Hotel and in The Hague. We hope to welcome you and your friends/family back... More 

Scotland, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

reception check in --very easy , hotel staff --very helpful, breakfast was good beautiful bread, the bar and breakfast area are neat and tidy, cosy fire, rooms were ok but badly need redecorating, the bedding was changed daily as were the towels ,this hotel is a 30 minute walk from city centre ,tram 17 from hag centrum will take you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rob H, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort. It is good to hear that you had a nice stay at the Hotel and in The Hague / Delft. We appreciate that you have taken the time to give us a feedback. This helps us to improve our service and quality. We wish you a Merry... More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

my husband and I stayed here our last 5 nights in the netherlands. after 4 weeks of paying higher hotel bills, we chose this hotel for it's price and reviews. we simply wanted a quiet clean simple no-frills room. this is exactly what we got and we were thrilled about it. we opted out of the breakfast and easily walked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rob H, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your stay at Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort. It is with pleasure to hear that you had a wonderfull stay at the Hotel and in The hague. We hope to be able to welcome you back at our hotel the next time when you visit the hague. Thank you for your... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

The rooms in this hotel are very basic with small twin beds, but the bathrooms are surprisingly large, which was nice. The walls are a bit scuffed up but it's definitely a good option for the price, which is very inexpensive compared to other European hotels, and the location is good to walk everywhere or catch the tram. Definitely good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob H, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort. We appreciate your feedback. This will help us to improve our service and quality. Our apologies for the state of your room. We are aware of this and we will be renovationg this soon. We do hope that you have enjoyed your stay in The Hague and... More 

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed there overnite and was given a room that is next to the main road where tram pass through(if you are early bird would be fine). There isn't any minibar (got kettle and teabags though) nor refrigerator in the room which is disappointing. The wall is a bit worn out looks like needing renovation. Bed are comfy though the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob H, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort. We appreciate that you have taken the time to give us a feedback. Your opinion means a lot to us. This will help us by improving our service and quality. We are sorry to hear that you have experienced some disappointing points during your stay. We are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay