We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Atlantic Den Haag

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Deltaplein 200 | Kijkduin, 2554 EJ The Hague, The Netherlands
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Atlantic Den Haag
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
NH Atlantic Den Haag
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    161
    57
    19
    9
See reviews for
72
169
20
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (353)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Hengelo, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We found the personel very helpful ; the rooms were good, with comfortable beds and chairs; free wifi; nice seaview; easy acces to the beach for walks (still to cold for swimming), and public transport to the city nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leuven, Belgium
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing wrong but nothing exceptional about the rooms. Good sea view if you like that. Decent breakfast buffet. But mind boggling horrors when it comes to service. When the waiting line proudly announces that the hotel was awarded 'best in Europe' or something you don't expect it to take more than 45 minutes to book an extra night. It does... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hasselt, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location. Very easy to go by public transportation to the nearby city the Hague. Lots to do and see. Nice restaurants nearby. A reminder is to go to Madurodam Very good shopping area in center city the Hague

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As the first signs of summer are showing we went to Kijkduin beach. To enjoy the sun to the fullest we decided to have dinner with sea view in the bar area of the NH Atlantic. What a unique experience! No classic pub/hotel food but a carefully selected menu with fresh, high quality, ingredients. To complement it all the sommelier... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Etalle, Belgium
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Great location at the sea with friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable. However, noise isolation is very weak and you hear every movement in the corridors.Didn't take breafast, so cannot rate the restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

One of the best place to stay in Haag, close to the beach (1min walk), the staff is courteous and friendly. the restaurant is another PLACE TO BE AT!!! a walk along the beach in the evening or night is must.

Was this review helpful? Yes
S_Creemers, General Manager at NH Atlantic Den Haag, responded to this review
Google Translation

Geachte heer/mevrouw, Bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaring op Tripadvisor. Wij zijn erg blij om te lezen dat u... More 

Chicago IL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

This hotel is in a great location for the summer, but in the winter I feel it is a bit remote. I was there with no transportation for a business meeting and had to rely on the bus to get to the downtown area. Not too bad if you know how to pronounce some of the place names! My room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
S_Creemers, General Manager at NH Atlantic Den Haag, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for the time you have taken to share your experience with us, only with the help of your feedback we can obtain and approve our service and quality level. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and the view from your room. We hope that we can welcome you the... More 

Aachen
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The location of the hotel is extraordinary! The hotel is clean and tidy although a bit older already. Food, especially breakast is very good - great choice. You just need to be careful with the parking - parking on the hotel parking lot is for free in winter but the hotel staff seems to forget about that sometimes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
S_Creemers, General Manager at NH Atlantic Den Haag, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hartelijk dank voor het plaatsen van uw review. Heel fijn om te lezen dat u een fijn verblijf bij ons... More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

the excellent location is the only advantage of this property, the rest is just disappointing: incompetent and moody, to the edge of rudeness, reception staff; the bar tender totally ignoring guests (after waiting 20 minutes at the table with no sign of attention from his side, we decided to leave and only on our way out he asked if we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
S_Creemers, General Manager at NH Atlantic Den Haag, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you very much for the time you have taken to share your experience with us, only with the help of your feedback we can obtain and approve our service and quality level. First of all I want to express to you, how much we regret that you have had this experience at our hotel and offer you... More 

Bitburg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We have been visiting Den Haag for the past nine years and this is always our preferred hotel. The location next to the beach and bike paths is excellent, and a small promenade of stores and restaurants provides a convenient area in which to dine. The hotel itself is clean, quiet, and extremely accommodating with a friendly and knowledgable staff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question