We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade

5.0 of 5 Van Stolkweg 1, 2585 JL The Hague, The Netherlands
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
#20 of 69 hotels in The Hague
295 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade
  • Overview
  • Reviews (295)
  • Photos (81)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (44)
  • Location
  • More
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade to your Saves list
true
Write a Review

295 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    100
    59
    17
    12
See reviews for
33
91
20
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in August and were delighted with the hotel and helpful staff. The hotel is a few tram stops out of the centre of The Hague but the number 1 tram is only a few minutes walk and this particular tram is useful as it terminates at Delft which is a lovely day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des Allemands, Louisiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is fantastic and the staff is very friendly and helpful. It is convenient to the beach, take the #1 tram going to the right, or the city center #1 tram going to the left, (as you are looking at the tracks from the hotel.) My room was spacious and very clean. It came with breakfast which was excellent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel essentially caters for the business customer. The room, food and facilities were very good. The hotel is modern with a nice bar area. Location is ok - we use public transport / taxis to go to and from the hotel. Overall an Enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna v, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with is, this is very valuable. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, I hope you have the chance to visit our hotel for leisure reasons as well. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager More

Arnold, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two nights at the Promenade Hotel with children and have nothing but praise for the friendly staff and the clean and comfortable rooms. We stayed in adjoining rooms in the hotel's new wing. Each morning, we took advantage of the delicious and generous hotel breakfast. The staff was helpful in selling us tram passes and providing guidance for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donna v, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel: new wing, breakfast and location! I will share your feedback with the entire team. I hope that you will be visiting The Hague again, and that we may welcome you. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's been a number of years since we stayed at this hotel and the time hasn't been good to it. There has been a large extension which has increased the number of bedrooms but the character which the hotel used to have is gone. The room we had was in the old part of the hotel and was very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear Mike n, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that your request for your wife's dietary requirement has been granted. I would also like to apologize for any inconvenience the room conditions may have caused you. Your comments have been documented... More

Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had and excecutive room in the newly built part of the building. The room is well designed, has 2 comfortable armchairs, another stool that fits below the small desk and a big desk for work. The bed is very comfortable. A nice minibar with glass front is built into the wall as well as a spacy cabinet. A large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Donna v, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback, this is very valuable to us. Thanks to your feedback and the feedback of other guests, I can say that from the 1st of September we offer free high speed internet and an extensive offer of tv channels free of charge for all our hotel guests. The other points you... More

Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was prepared to the fact that Dutch mentality is against high quality services usually associated with 5-stars hotels. So, I did not expect too much from this hotel but still hoped that I should get at least solid 4-stars. Unfortunately, the hotel did not meet my modest expectations. The location of the hotel is perfect: it is in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear d_mazurenko, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback... More

Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Liked the hotel, was disappointed by ther spa area.... Could do with regular cleaning - and do not spare the corners....health and safety issues due to people walking dripping wet through the hall to the changing rooms. Missed a quiet area. Spa personnel was friendly and helpful but could not deal with the amount of people ( weekend) due to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donna v, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not completely satisfactory. Cleanliness and safety are off course important aspects in a hotel, especially in a Spa area. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we will use your feedback in order to improve our service level. Kind regards,... More

Spangdahlem, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We recently took a long weekend here and thank goodness we paid the priceline price. It is not worth the high prices. Parking is 17.50 euro per day and taxes and fees were another 20 euro on top of that. The room was ok, nothing special. The bed was comfortable and large. The first night I took a shower and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donna v, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your experiences online. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected. The points you mention have been discussed with the concerning departments, thank you for giving us your honest and detailed feedback. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager More

London
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
129 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The whole hotel has been renovated and upgraded since my last stay (2010?) almost of out of recognition (and it was very good before!) They've done a really nice job, with a very high quality of finish in the rooms whilst maintaining the famous balconies in the original part of the hotel, offering great views over the trees around. Slept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Donna v, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback online. Nice to hear that you came back after your last stay in 2010! You must have seen the great changes we have made. I especially want to thank you for bringing your experiences regarding our Front Desk and Restaurant to our attention. We can definately use this information to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade

Address: Van Stolkweg 1, 2585 JL The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade Hotel The Hague
Crowne Plaza The Hague

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in The Hague with
any amenities

Amenities

Hotel Style
#12 Luxury Hotel in
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade hotel is surrounded by beautiful woodlands, peacefully located in the direct vicinity of the O.P.C.W., the Yugoslavia Tribunal, the Peace Palace, the World Forum Convention Centre, miniature city of Madurodam, Scheveningen beach with its sophisticated boulevard and the lively shopping centre of downtown The Hague.The Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade hotel offers a high standard of service and deluxe accommodation. Throughout the building one can admire numerous paintings from prominent Dutch artists, a unique ongoing exhibition owned by the hotel and included in the official 'Guiness Book of Records.'Among the facilities of Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade you'll find spacious meeting accommodation, hotel rooms and suites. The unique 5-roomed Prominential Suite has been the 'home' for visiting heads of state, dignitaries and leading artists. The Brasserie Promenade restaurant and the Couperus bar with its Grand Cafe make this hotel a culinary paradise. The private parking lot for 200 cars is unique in The Hague. The unique features of the hotel make it the ideal venue for any corporate or leisure visit or any event in The Hague. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
94

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer