We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade

5.0 of 5 Van Stolkweg 1, 2585 JL The Hague, The Netherlands
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    120
    60
    17
    14
See reviews for
37
115
23
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (370)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Brussels
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
62 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The registration went very smoothly and the trainee on duty – his only second day in this hotel - was as helpful as possible and made a really laudable effort, not far from perfection! We benefitted of an up-grade to an executive room (our thanks go to the management !). Very nice room, tastefully decorated and proposing beautiful view on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Donna v, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your extensive feedback with us, this is very valuable and is shared with the entire staff. Very good to hear that the service and room we have provided you has been a positive experience. My apologies that the service in the Brasserie was not as expected. The review you have left on... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My stay at the Promenade Crowne Plaza was fantastic! A tram stop at the front door making The Hague quick and easy to navigate, fantastic staff who went out of their way to make me feel at home (and even helped me trip plan my next adventure in Amsterdam!!) and all the extras your heart could want. I wouldn't stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Donna v, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your positive words! Very good that you have had a great experience and that our employees made you feel like home. I hope you had a positive experience in Amsterdam as well. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great hotel, service is efficient, courteous and helpful. The hotel is comfortable, clean and modern. Facilities are great. I spent two nights here and the only down side is that the hotel felt a little remote - but maybe my lack of understanding the immediate neighbourhood played a part in this. The tram is locate nearby and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna v, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear guest, So good to read your positive comments and the fact that you value our hotel and the facilities with four stars. We have indeed a smaller menu in the evening then in the high season, however, feel free to ask our employees if you would like to order something which is not on the menu. Thank you very... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

this hotel is very professional, business like, friendly and well appointed. It's what one would hope for from a crowne plaza hotel. The only problem is the location. There is no local life with 15 minutes walk or tram ride. The tram stop is outside so that's not a problem but sometimes you just want something to eat that is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna v, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel. Our location is indeed in between the City Centre and the beach area. Besides the tram, a bicycle is a very easy way of transportation! Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office... More 

Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights in the club room, beautiful room, very spacious and comfortable!! The staff is extremely friendly and attentive. The restaurant & bar area is gorgeous with a delicious choice of foods and beverages! Highly recommend this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donna v, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your 5-star review online and for recommending us. I will share your positive words about our employees with them as well. Hopefully we may welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager More 

Forres, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel in quiet location, easy to get to, close to popular local attraction model village Madurodam and not far from the beach. Bikes can be hired from the hotel which is a bonus as there were plenty bike routes to choose from - we hired them one day which was fun. They have a Vespa for hire but wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna v, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, which is very helpful to us. I hope you have enjoyed the city The Hague and its attractions during your stay. The Hague is very suitable to discover per bicycle, I am happy to hear you enjoyed it, maybe next time the Vespa! Kind... More 

Boerne, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived and were very tired and hungry. We had a great dinner and then we went to the bar to unwind. We had a blast with the bartenders. They learned how to make some new drinks! The hotel provided us easy access to the rails.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donna v, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. Reading your feedback makes me very happy and I will definitely share your words with our employees. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager More 

LONDON
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

The new wing is excellent,rooms very functional we'll designed and attractive. Staff on reception are some of the best encountered from hotels worldwide. Bar staff sadly seem a little grisly and unhappy to be there. The hotel has a smart appearance with good facilities, breakfast was somewhat a let down, however overall a really nice business type hotel to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna v, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences online. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed a room in our new wing. Your feedback has been shared with all our employees. Hopefully you have the time to visit us again. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren Front Office Manager More 

The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I stayed in this hotel a few years ago and it felt quite tired. Last year they opened a new wing where i stayed last week. They have managed to transform this hotel from a second class place to a top quality hotel. the new rooms are comfortable, clean and everything is new. There is coffee, tea, large bathroom with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donna v, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear guest, This is great news, that you have visit us again after the renovation and that you had a comfortable stay in a room in our new wing. Hopefully you have the chance to visit us again and experience our Healthclub & Spa and Restaurant as well. Thank you for sharing your experiences online. Kind regards, Donna van Eekeren... More 

The Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Is it a 5* hotel? Well I don't know... Some facts: You have to pay for parking your car...on the other side of the parking entrance, parking is free ?! The frontdesk-ladies and the other crew members were very kind and helpfull (but... be aware of a little theatre). The breakfast was not really exciting (there is enough, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna v, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback online. Your feedback really helps us to improve our service and product where needed. I am really sorry to hear that you did not value your stay as a stay in a five star hotel. The points you mention are really unacceptable, and really do not fit the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade

Address: Van Stolkweg 1, 2585 JL The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade Hotel The Hague
Crowne Plaza The Hague
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in The Hague

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay