We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag

4.0 of 5 Bezuidenhoutseweg 53, 2594 AC The Hague, The Netherlands
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
GreenLeadersGold level
Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    173
    77
    34
    19
See reviews for
38
138
32
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (386)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (114)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

As I so subtly hinted in my review title, I think this hotel has the best location in Den Haag. It is part of a relatively new mall; is right next to Den Haag Central Station AND is just next to the Den Haag City Centre. What more could you possibly ask for? The breakfast is good - fresh and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I don't get to Den Haag often. When I do, I stay at the Babylon. Located at Den Haag Centraal, it's just a tram or train in ride away from everywhere else. 30 minutes to Schiphol, 40 minutes to Amsterdam Centraal. The folks at the desk are friendly and willing to help. For my just-competed stay, I got a screaming... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check-in took over 20 mins at 5pm, as there was only 1 person on, surely a hotel knows what time is busy to check in! The rooms are poorly designed with a shelf over the sink which involves you being creative to wash your face and clean your teeth... Hotel is trying to be something it is not!

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We regret that your stay did not meet your expectations. It is not our intention or our standard for guests to receive this type of service. Our Front Office always operates with more than one employee, we will discuss this with the department to avoid this in the future. We hope to welcome... More 

veldhoven
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
23 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As we had to work a few days in the Hague and wanted to use bus, tram and train for transport, we opted for this hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good, with choice of breads, orange juice, milk, coffee, tea, scrabled or cooked eggs, cheeses, salads and meats. We had a superior room with shower in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to let you know that our climate control system is adjusted according to the seasons so that you will have a comfortable stay all year round. We hope to welcome you again in the near future "More... More 

Lanark, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014 via mobile

Hotel has the standard facilities, though the tap in my room leaked and was difficult to control. Arriving at 9pm, I went to the restaurant to eat, but found it full of a large party drinking, and it was very noisy. Despite walking around it, I found no staff, so went out to eat. Air conditioning difficult to control. So... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag, responded to this review

Dear guest, We sincerely apologize for the discomfort you have experienced during your stay. It is certainly not our intention or our standard for guests to experience this type of service. Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our team for their immediate attention. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Rob Hemmes... More 

London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The hotel is well located next to the central station but this turned out to be a bad thing for me. The heating in the room was on all the time, despite me turning the in-room thermostat down to 16.5 degrees which meant that I had to sleep with my window open all night. This of course allowed all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We apologized that the heating did not function the way it should. It is not our intention or our standard of service for guests to experience this type of service. We have forwarded your comments to our technical department for their immediate action. The hotel offers different type of rooms. Besides our Standard... More 

Palau, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Very nice hotel and room, excellent location, very friendly staff. Located next to the Central Station and to a shopping centre, walking distance to the city centre. Room was not noisy at all. Only negative aspect: the room is quite dark, there is not much light.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag, responded to this review
Google Translation

Geachte gast, Hartelijk dank voor uw review. Wij waarderen uw feedback, het is dankzij betrokken gasten zoals u dat wij... More 

Seattle
Top Contributor
736 reviews 736 reviews
67 hotel reviews
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

This hotel is new, modern, and well maintained. A great location right next to the central station, so if you plan on lots of train or tram travel, it doesn't get much better than this. Very nice staff, attentive and professional. An excellent hotel. Pro tip - ask for a room with either a park view or a balcony. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the near future. "More Than Welcome" Kind regards, Rob Hemmes General Manager More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

The Hampshire Babylon is located adjacent to The Hague Central Station (Den Haag Centraal) and attached to a small shopping mall. You are a short (5min) walking distance to the older part of town. It is one of the newest hotels in The Hague. Location is therefore very good. Architecturally the hotel makes a very good impression - inside and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments. It is thanks to our caring guests, like yourself, that we are able to improve our services. We appologize that the service of our Front Office did not meet your expectations. This is not our intention or our standard of service. We would like our guests to feel "More... More 

Ostend, Belgium
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

This was my second stay in babylon because i enjoyed the first time so much. The first time i was there with my hubby, this time with my best friend. The reception was very friendly, our luggage was tagged and saved in store for it wasn't check in time yet. Thus we could have a nice walk around in The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob H, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us again. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. "More Than Welcome" Kind regards, Rob Hemmes General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag

Address: Bezuidenhoutseweg 53, 2594 AC The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Babylon Den Haag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Babylon The Hague
The Hague Eden Babylon
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in The Hague
#20 Luxury Hotel in The Hague

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay