We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 The Hague hotels

Hotel & Spa Savarin - Hampshire Classic

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Laan van Hoornwijck 29, 2289 DG The Hague, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Hotel & Spa Savarin - Hampshire Classic
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel & Spa Savarin - Hampshire Classic to your Saves list
Ranked #30 of 69 Hotels in The Hague
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Martin M
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    41
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
7
66
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed there for a couple of nights and really enjoyed my stay. The staff is very professional and knows how to serve the customers. The food is very nice in the hotel. Rooms are big and very comfortable. It's clean and very nice. The SPA is nice to relax after work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melle, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

it's a nice hotel with a good kitchen (but the dining roor is outside the hotel) the rooms are very nice Parking cost €12,50 for a night (is rather expensive) sauna is not what we expected - steambath too cold - shower didn't work - you have to be in swimming suit and if you don't have it (and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Spa Savarin - Hampshire Classic, responded to this review

Dear sir/madame, Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you have had a great time at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that our spa wasn’t completely what you expected. Our apology for the steambath and the shower. Unfortunately, we have to rely on the technology and we have done our utmost to... More 

Schwetzingen, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in August 2014 to visit The Hague, Delft, Rotterdam. The hotel is well designed, the staff is very helpful and very friendly. The rooms are exceptionally well designed and equipped. The beds are very good. Breakfast was included and very good, although the breakfast room was small and for a five star the breakfast could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Spa Savarin - Hampshire Classic, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your positive comment on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you have had a great time at our hotel. Of course we will discuss your feedback about the breakfast with our management team. We are looking forward to welcome you again at Restaurant, Hotel & Spa Savarin. Kind regards Stephanie Nunes Querido. More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The hotel is situated amoungst a freeway connection, stoplight intersection and a tremline. Probably for this reason, it's required that everyone wears swimsuits in the saunas. The rooms were pretty nice however, having said that, our room (corner direct view of cafe) had torn curtains and a few lights were not working/broken. Also,. when I booked this hotel, there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Spa Savarin - Hampshire Classic, responded to this review

Dear madam, We are sorry to read your experience at Savarin wasn't as expected, however we can learn from constructive feedback. The reason that swimwear is compulsory in the spa is because we want all of the guests to feel comfortable in our spa. We apologize that you have not received the welcome drink, we will discuss this with the... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Spavarin is a small scale spa which is connected to a hotel and restaurant. The spa is really small and only has a couple of facilities. But it is often very quiet and not over crowded, which is nice to relax in. The hot tub outside is certainly my favorite spot. The surrounding office buildings have clear view on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed the one night as the Sir Winston in Rijswijk was fully booked. Upgraded to a family room so I had a choice of beds. Room was splendid and really comfortable. It took me a while to master the temperature control in the shower but once I had this sorted, what a shower it was! The food I had in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We spent the Easter week end with our family (2 kids) and we found the Hotel very comfortable, staff always willing to help and very professional. All with All very good if we did not decide to try the restaurant one night and we were welcomed by a very unpleasant waiter only focused on himself and NOT on customer which... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wiesbaden, Germany
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We just had enjoyable moment after enjoyable moment at this luxury hotel. From check in we were delighted by so many aspects of this facility. They were so welcoming when we arrived and even showed us every detail of our very sophisticated room. The room: special accommodations for our little dog - including his own bed, water & food bowls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Fantastic hotel and very attractive pricing. Hotel is very calm, clean and nice interior. People at the reception (Michel, Denise and Sonia) are real professionals. Restaurant is great. Fantastic food with great wine selection

Was this review helpful? Yes
at home
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
82 hotel reviews
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

You will notice we've reviewed this place a couple times before & we love going back! It all began with a house hunting trip prior to our move to the Netherlands where we were introduced to Savarin..and Michel! We returned before moving into our house & again when we left our assignment in the Netherlands this last January. Staff- We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel & Spa Savarin - Hampshire Classic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Savarin - Hampshire Classic

Address: Laan van Hoornwijck 29, 2289 DG The Hague, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Spa Savarin - Hampshire Classic 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel & Spa Savarin - Hampshire Classic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Savarin - Hampshire Classic
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
#18 Luxury Hotel in The Hague

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay