We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel & Spa Savarin - Hampshire Classic

Travelers' Choice award winner
Laan van Hoornwijck 29, 2289 DG The Hague, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Hotel & Spa Savarin - Hampshire Classic
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #26 of 70 Hotels in The Hague
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Keith M Southam, England, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    53
    17
    9
    4
See reviews for
8
83
3
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Southam, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located in Rijswijk (effectively a suberb of The Hague) this is in some ways a rather odd hotel - located ideally for business, just off the motorway, but with the facilities of a holiday spa hotel and really excellent, funky, individual rooms. It has a pool, recliners, outdoor steam rooms and I am sure more (I was on business so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
antwerp
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Very friendly staff that make you feel welcome, Superb restaurant with excellent service. Breakfast that you really enjoy. Nice, comfortable and well equipped rooms. Spa is quite small but has all that you need. You just park your car and they will take care of all the rest. Shopping in The Hague is perfect and only 10 minutes by tram... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie N, Public Relations Manager at Hotel & Spa Savarin - Hampshire Classic, responded to this review

Dear Jacques001, thank you for your positive review! We are happy to read that you had a nice stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, Team Savarin More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Visiting this hotel was a great experience. I had booked a weekend at the hotel & spa with my mother to have some relaxing time away, which we did. The spa was quite small, but we enjoyed it a lot, since it was not so busy, which gave a sense of privacy that I miss when visiting larger spa's. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The Savarin is special, very conveniently located near the highway to Amsterdam and Le Hague. From the moment we walked in - we had an extremely early check in (7.00AM) the staff could not have been better. Within minutes we were helped and in our room, which was upgraded in the process. The Suite was spacious and the bathroom with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Spa Savarin - Hampshire Classic, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for your positive comment on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Savarin. We look forward to welcome you again at Restaurant, Hotel & Spa Savarin! Kind regards, Stephanie Nunes Querido More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I wonder where this hotel got his 5 stars. Located in an empty suburb, this small hotel did not offer us the charm we expected. In my opinion it's by far no 5 star hotel! The rooms are nicely decorated. Unfortunately there was a display for "Clean a room" and "Please, do not disturb" on the wall right above the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

I've stayed there for a couple of nights and really enjoyed my stay. The staff is very professional and knows how to serve the customers. The food is very nice in the hotel. Rooms are big and very comfortable. It's clean and very nice. The SPA is nice to relax after work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Spa Savarin - Hampshire Classic, responded to this review

Dear sir/madame, Thank you for your positive comment on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you have had a great time at our restaurant, hotel and spa! We hope to welcome you again at Restaurant, Hotel & Spa Savarin. Kind regards, Stephanie Nunes Querido More 

Melle, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

it's a nice hotel with a good kitchen (but the dining roor is outside the hotel) the rooms are very nice Parking cost €12,50 for a night (is rather expensive) sauna is not what we expected - steambath too cold - shower didn't work - you have to be in swimming suit and if you don't have it (and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Spa Savarin - Hampshire Classic, responded to this review

Dear sir/madame, Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you have had a great time at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that our spa wasn’t completely what you expected. Our apology for the steambath and the shower. Unfortunately, we have to rely on the technology and we have done our utmost to... More 

Schwetzingen, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in August 2014 to visit The Hague, Delft, Rotterdam. The hotel is well designed, the staff is very helpful and very friendly. The rooms are exceptionally well designed and equipped. The beds are very good. Breakfast was included and very good, although the breakfast room was small and for a five star the breakfast could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Spa Savarin - Hampshire Classic, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your positive comment on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you have had a great time at our hotel. Of course we will discuss your feedback about the breakfast with our management team. We are looking forward to welcome you again at Restaurant, Hotel & Spa Savarin. Kind regards Stephanie Nunes Querido. More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The hotel is situated amoungst a freeway connection, stoplight intersection and a tremline. Probably for this reason, it's required that everyone wears swimsuits in the saunas. The rooms were pretty nice however, having said that, our room (corner direct view of cafe) had torn curtains and a few lights were not working/broken. Also,. when I booked this hotel, there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stephanie N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Spa Savarin - Hampshire Classic, responded to this review

Dear madam, We are sorry to read your experience at Savarin wasn't as expected, however we can learn from constructive feedback. The reason that swimwear is compulsory in the spa is because we want all of the guests to feel comfortable in our spa. We apologize that you have not received the welcome drink, we will discuss this with the... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Spavarin is a small scale spa which is connected to a hotel and restaurant. The spa is really small and only has a couple of facilities. But it is often very quiet and not over crowded, which is nice to relax in. The hot tub outside is certainly my favorite spot. The surrounding office buildings have clear view on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel Des Indes, a Luxury Collection Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hilton The Hague
Hilton The Hague
#2 of 70 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 stars 903 reviews
3.7 mi away
Residenz Stadslogement
Residenz Stadslogement
#1 of 70 in The Hague
5.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#6 of 70 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Den Haag - Promenade
5.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay