We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton The Hague

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Zeestraat 35, 2518 AA The Hague, The Netherlands
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton The Hague
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton The Hague
Add Photo Write a Review

880 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    585
    236
    47
    10
    2
See reviews for
102
340
38
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (880)
  • Mar-May only
    (221)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (231)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (225)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (203)
All months
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location was great, with good access to many of the key points in The Hague. Mine was a short visit, but I'm glad I stayed at the Hilton this time around. The room was very well appointed, very comfortable, and very modern. In fact, probably one of the best Hilton's I have stayed at. The breakfast was excessively expensive,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kent
Level Contributor
189 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It has a good location, with plenty of restaurants down the street from it and not a far or unpleasant walk to the centre. The hotel is very modern and our room was lovely, large and with great bathroom facilities. The breakfast is expensive (27 euros) and even with the 2 for 1 offer they made us on arrival we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First of all, this hotel is located in a prime location, minutes of walking from the city center, royal palace and gardens, public transportation taking you within 15 minutes to the coast, ... This hotel clearly is quite new, with a stylish and clean lobby. Check-in staff friendly and efficient. We made a reservation for an executive twin room, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't waist your time Hilton is the perfect place to stay in The Hague. No other hotel can beat your expectations. Lovely atmosphere, friendly and efficient staff,great food, perfect location, you have everything you need away from home, and you will be with what you paid for your stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had five rooms for a book club weekend break, all were the same excellent standard. The rooms were beautifully decorated, and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The excellent breakfast included a large selection of hot and cold food, far more than the usual pastry and coffee. Staff were friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, The Hague is an amazing, lovely city... And this hotel's location was perfect... Staff and management was very good , the breakfast buffet was fresh and tasty everymorning. During the weekdays,there are so many company organizations and meetings at the hotel and even the lobby area are covered with buffets and people for those organizations.So it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really enjoyed staying in Hilton, the Hague. Spacious room with a bathtab, good breakfast, a lot of restaurants nearby and minutes from the shopping area, great service overall. Stayed here for 2 weeks and will definetely come back.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback at TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our hotel. Kind regards, Sjoerd Sybesma Hilton The Hague More 

Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a typical Hilton. It has all amenities and is centrally located for business, shopping, and dining. The patio bar is a great place for a drink and people watching. Breakfast was excellent. The barman was a wealth of knowledge about top eating establishments within walking distance. Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to read your positive review at TripAdvisor. Kind regards, Sjoerd Sybesma Hilton The Hague More 

Knokke-Heist, Belgium
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we reserved two rooms and paid in advance with easybookings for two weekend nights (1st of may); on arrival our reservation didn't passed - it was their fault and the only thing they did was to refund) as it was a holiday the hotels everywhere were fully booked so normally we should ride back home (3 hours to Belgium) The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. Despite the fact that the reservation did not pass, we are very pleased to hear you were content with the solution that we offered you. Thank you for your compliments. Kind regards, Sjoerd Sybesma Hilton The Hague More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good hotel with a nice location near a good choice of eateries. Odd breakfast room set-up with low chairs and buffet and coffee system very crammed together -- poor and confusing room set up. Worst of all they try and charge 30 euros for the basic internet wireless for 3 days which should be included and 50 if you want... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SjoerdSybesma, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for you review at TripAdvisor. I have read your feedback regarding internet and I am very pleased to inform you that as per June 1, internet is complimentary for guests who book through our Hilton site directly, when they enroll in our Hilton Hhonors programme and for our ready members of this loyalty programme. Your comments... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

285 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (192)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (93)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay