We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jorplace

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Keizerstraat 296 | 2584 BN, 2584 BN The Hague, The Netherlands
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Jorplace
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    88
    35
    15
    9
    22
See reviews for
3
11
43
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Jorplace has been fantastic, the crew are all so friendly and helpful. The beds are so comfy compared to other places we've stayed yet the room prices were cheaper. The bar down stairs was probably where we had the most fun the entire trip and the tram stop is just at the end of the road which makes getting around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed three weeks in Jorplace Hostel and had great time thanks to lovely staff and welcoming atmosphere. The garden area is beautiful and you can have a bbq in the fireplace, which is also really nice. The cleanest hostel I've ever visited.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review

Dear Katheriina. Thank you so much for your review. How are you? We miss you here! Goodluck with your study and feel free to come back, you are more than welcome! Cheers, Jorcrew. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked it for holidays, it has a lovely bar where you can meet lots of people and just sit and relax with a beer or another drink! Stuff is really friendly and helpful! The hostel is really close to the beach and the tram is just out the door! We stayed in a bedroom for 24 people which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for a week, and truly had a wonderful experience. Was planning to learn kite surfing but unfortunately winds were not cooperating! Thanks to extremely helpful staff (thanks Marion☺ ), was recommended a wonderful place nearby to try yoga and now hooked…Hostel overall & bathrooms were surprisingly very clean for a hostel. Great atmosphere in hostel and bar, with super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you had a nice stay here and ofcourse that you were pleased with our staff! This is why we are offering you a 10 discount on your next stay here at Jorplace Beach Hostel Scheveningen! Hope to see you soon! Greetings from Marion. Cheers, Jorcrew More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a 6 people dorm and there were two bunk beds for 3 people each! You can't sit in there, the bed is too low and there is no chair, no table and no cupboard... There is simply no room for more than two people! As if that wasn't enough, there was a big hole in the wall and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A creative, cosy and relaxed hostel! It's lovely place with a perfect location that is close to the beach and the boulevard of Scheveningen and the city centre of The Hague. You can reach the city centre by tram or a rented bike or longboard from the hostel :) In comparison to other hostels I've been to, this hostel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that you had such a nice stay and ofcourse thanks for the compliments! We are pleased to offer you next time a 20% discount for one of our bikes or longboards! Feel free to come back! Cheers,Jorcrew More 

The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Myself and my good friends (30 of them) from the UK/Netherlands visited JorPlace last weekend for my Stag/Batchelor weekend. Jordy and Anouk and their staff couldn't have been more accommodating with our stay making all of us Brits and Dutchies feel very welcome indeed. We had a good giggle with them on Sunday morning as well! Especially Robbie the bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review

Dear Johnny, Thank you for your lovely review. It was nice to have you as guests. You are always welcome!! We really hope to see you again soon. Say Hi to all your friends from us. Have a nice summer. Cheers, Jorcrew More 

Scheveningen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

If there is one Dutch word I've learned it is: "gezellig", and Jorplace is thé figurative meaning of this word. It already begins when you arrive at the street where the hostel is located, there are people sitting outside enjoying a beer in the late afternoon sun. And you get the 'home' feeling when you are at the fireplace lounge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review

Dear Ilse. We naturally remember you too, it was nice to have you as a guest and what a lovely photo of you on the beach! We are very pleased that you were so happy with your stay. This is why we are happy to give you a 10% discount on your next stay here at Joplace Beach Hostel Scheveningen!... More 

Belgium
Level Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

Well, this is how hostels should be. Fun atmosphere, nice area to hang out and relax. Value for money. Went here with a very big group of friends (24) and booked several rooms, enjoyed the barbeque and then went out in the city. Served its purpose very well. Rooms are ofcourse very basic but in it's category, I would recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review

Dear Xaii, Thank you for your lovely review. We really appreciate it. Feel free to come back (soon)! Have a nice summer. Cheers, Jorcrew. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

As the title says, superb accommodation, great staff, atmosphere and facilities. Very convenient for shops, nightlife, beach and the quintessential Keizerstrasse. Bikes and longboards for hire, shared kitchen and lounge means you meet people and have a VERY GOOD TIME. Barbecues can be had on request, free pool table and a cat that takes after all the staff, very friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review

Dear Paul. Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest. We really miss you. I hope you are doing well. Hope to see you again...Cheers, Jorcrew. (Greetings from Prince) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (54)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Voorhout
easyHotel Den Haag City Centre
The Student Hotel The Hague
#9 of 70 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Hotel Mimosa
#4 of 23 in Scheveningen
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Hotel Petit
#36 of 70 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Voorhout
Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#31 of 70 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 stars 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay