We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Keizerstraat 296 | 2584 BN, 2584 BN The Hague, The Netherlands
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Jorplace
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Jorplace to your Saves list
Ranked #29 of 69 Hotels in The Hague
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Tomasz O Bleiswijk
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    23
    13
    8
    16
See reviews for
3
9
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Bleiswijk
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW via mobile

My experience at Jorplace beach hostel is very good. I feel like home and vacation at the same time. Its a good looking hostel, with a lot of facilities. The staff is very friendly and polite and will always give you a chat. Perfect location, next to beach and next to the city centre. The showers and toilets are clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Walking down the street (Keizerstraat) from the tram stop already gives you a first impression about what your stay will be like. You immediately feel comfortable and a bit as if you are coming home after a long journey. The hostel welcomes you with some nice tables outside, where you can sit and enjoy yourself when its sunny. The hostel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review

Dear Mia, Thanks for your review and many compliments. We are very pleased that you had a pleasant stay! This is why we are offering you a 10 discount on your next stay here at Jorplace Beach Hostel Scheveningen! Looking forward to see you again. Cheers, Jorcrew More 

Republic of Macedonia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014 via mobile

We had a awesome time at Jorplace. The atmosphere is really nice. Friendly staff and value for my money. Located next to the beach, great!!I really recommend Jorplace to everybody. Thank you Jorplace. I will definitely come back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review

Dear Tessie, Thank you for your review! We naturally remember you. We are so pleased that you had a pleasant stay! We are offering you a 10% discount on your next stay here with us at Jorplace Beach Hostel Scheveningen! We hope to see you soon! Cheers, Jorcrew More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I had such a nice time staying at Jorplace! The staff was really friendly and helpful, the hostel was nice and clean and there were many nice people there. The hostel is located really close to the beach, I recommend to stay at Jorplace, it was an amazing experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review

Dear Lauren, Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you had a pleasant stay! We are offering you a 10% discount on your next stay here with us at Jorplace Beach Hostel Scheveningen! We hope to see you soon! Cheers, Jorcrew More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

1 - we were very disappointed, will never return and will recommend others to look for another place to stay in Scheveningen. Dirty rooms with sand in the beds, no toilet paper in the toilets. Despite the strict rules which were sent to us prior to our stay as regards noise, there was a party going on until 6.30 am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jordy K, Manager at Jorplace, responded to this review

Dear SMPWM, Thank you for your review. The toilets are cleaned 3 times a day. The hostel is often very busy and because of this we can not always oversea the cleanlyness of the hostel. When the hostel is fully booked we always have a night guard walking around who tries to keep it quiet and safe. We would appreciate... More 

Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

If you need a cheap / affordable place to stay and don't mind sharing a room, jorplace is the place you're looking for! Very close to the beach, tram stop is close by.. Very warm staff.. Lovely sit out- cozy! Absolutely worth it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lyon, France
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

A room of 6 bed room with max 12 square meters. Out of the window you can see a wall, 50 cm away from it. The showers are like prison showers, and one was not working. They fine you if you have any drinks in your room even if you don't drink it. I got my aftershave stolen during one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Travelling
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We'd barely walked through the door and my friends and I could not stop gushing about how awesome this place looked! It has a chilled surfer ambience, with some quirky decorations.. but it's also very professionally run! The entire hostel was very clean, especially our room. We did have to put our own sheets on the 3 storey bunk, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We took a party of 14, 13 year olds and 3 adults and stayed here for 3 nights. They treated our young people as young adults. The facilities were ideal, free pool etc. The breakfast were more than enough and the BBQ (which costs about 12Euros was brilliant. The Volkswagen camper van in the outside bar area was a talking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stayed here for 6 days just chilling, surfing and stuff. It was not crowded when i was there, at least for the first 4 days. I was in 6 beds dorm and i was the only one in there! The room has 3 floor bunk bed but was quite comfortable, i had very good sleep. Even for last few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Jorplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jorplace

Address: Keizerstraat 296 | 2584 BN, 2584 BN The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Jorplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in The Hague
#11 On the Beach Hotel in The Hague

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (65)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay