We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bastion Hotel Rotterdam/Terbregseplein

Hoofdweg 40, 3067GH Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Rotterdam\/Terbregseplein
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    24
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
13
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

I had stayed in this hotel for 13 days. This hotel is 6 km away from Rotterdam central train station. 2 km away from Alaxandra mall. This hotel is situated in such a pacep where you will not find any other shop or food joints. There is no public transport access from this hotel which will force you to depend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

Hotels in Holand are extremely expensive for what they offer. In this case I think is the better option in Vlaadi gen area for business, and train station is very close, so this is an advantage. breakfast and rooms are OK, the service is not exceptional, but is better than other options

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Had two adjacent rooms for my family. Did not sleep all night due to a party going on in the hallway next to our room. Manager will not do anything about it. Actually lied that the guest have checked out when the party is still going on.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Rotterdam hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Hotel and staff were realy nice. Ample parking and no need to book. Easy to find if you're driving there as it's just off the motorway. The only fault i had was it was a little bit to far out for me but i would stay here again even so. The beds were one of the most comfy beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam/Terbregseplein, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the review which you have posted on Tripadvisor. As we can see you have experienced the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities of Bastion Hotel Groep and you have summarized it in a great review! Thank you very much for that. We are looking forward to welcome you again in... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

When I arrived at the hotel to check in I was "greeted" by the most rude woman at reception. She was very abrupt and rough. Luckily the room was decent so that helped. I had to deal with this woman twice and both times were extremely unpleasant. Also the morning of check out, a rapid knock at the door woke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotels has a very good quality/price ratio. The food is average, there are better places in Rotterdam for your dinner. The breakfast is ok, not generous but enough. The rooms are great, clean, air-co, nice bathroom. So, not luxurious but surely enough. The only drawback is no public transport and far away from Rotterdam.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam/Terbregseplein, responded to this review
Google Translation

Geachte gast, Hartelijk dank voor uw opmerkingen die u heeft geschreven op Tripadvisor. Dergelijke opmerkingen steunen mij en mijn collega’s... More 

Nuneaton
Level Contributor
111 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here for one big after attending a conference. Rooms were large and clean however some of my collegues were complaining that their windows were not opening but I had no issue so this as mine was ok. I did have a problem with a flooded bathroom when. Had a shower as the drain was blocked but as it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam/Terbregseplein, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the comments which you left on Tripadvisor. We try to meet the expectations of our guests and I believe we did achieve this. I hope to meet you again in one of our hotels. With kind regards, Maik Willems More 

Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very standard. Ok rooms clean and good bed. Breakfast was better than standard. All in All Value for money.hotel is a little fare from centrum. easy check in and check out. Free parking just outside the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam/Terbregseplein, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the comments which you left on Tripadvisor. We try to meet the expectations of our guests and I believe we did achieve this. I hope to meet you again at our hotel in Rotterdam. With kind regards, Maik Willems More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Campanile Rotterdam Oost
#36 of 54 in Rotterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Art Hotel Rotterdam
#41 of 54 in Rotterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#6 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay