We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 53 Rotterdam hotels

Bastion Hotel Rotterdam/Terbregseplein

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hoofdweg 40, 3067GH Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Bastion Hotel Rotterdam/Terbregseplein
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bastion Hotel Rotterdam/Terbregseplein to your Saves list
66%
Ranked #22 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014
Mateusz19 Bristol, United Kingdom
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    20
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
10
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Aachen, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Had two adjacent rooms for my family. Did not sleep all night due to a party going on in the hallway next to our room. Manager will not do anything about it. Actually lied that the guest have checked out when the party is still going on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Hotel and staff were realy nice. Ample parking and no need to book. Easy to find if you're driving there as it's just off the motorway. The only fault i had was it was a little bit to far out for me but i would stay here again even so. The beds were one of the most comfy beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam/Terbregseplein, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for the review which you have posted on Tripadvisor. As we can see you have experienced the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities of Bastion Hotel Groep and you have summarized it in a great review! Thank you very much for that. We are looking forward to welcome you again in... More

New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

When I arrived at the hotel to check in I was "greeted" by the most rude woman at reception. She was very abrupt and rough. Luckily the room was decent so that helped. I had to deal with this woman twice and both times were extremely unpleasant. Also the morning of check out, a rapid knock at the door woke... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotels has a very good quality/price ratio. The food is average, there are better places in Rotterdam for your dinner. The breakfast is ok, not generous but enough. The rooms are great, clean, air-co, nice bathroom. So, not luxurious but surely enough. The only drawback is no public transport and far away from Rotterdam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam/Terbregseplein, responded to this review
Google Translation

Geachte gast, Hartelijk dank voor uw opmerkingen die u heeft geschreven op Tripadvisor. Dergelijke opmerkingen steunen mij en mijn collega’s... More

Nuneaton
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
86 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here for one big after attending a conference. Rooms were large and clean however some of my collegues were complaining that their windows were not opening but I had no issue so this as mine was ok. I did have a problem with a flooded bathroom when. Had a shower as the drain was blocked but as it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam/Terbregseplein, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the comments which you left on Tripadvisor. We try to meet the expectations of our guests and I believe we did achieve this. I hope to meet you again in one of our hotels. With kind regards, Maik Willems More

Odense, Denmark
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very standard. Ok rooms clean and good bed. Breakfast was better than standard. All in All Value for money.hotel is a little fare from centrum. easy check in and check out. Free parking just outside the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam/Terbregseplein, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the comments which you left on Tripadvisor. We try to meet the expectations of our guests and I believe we did achieve this. I hope to meet you again at our hotel in Rotterdam. With kind regards, Maik Willems More

Uithoorn, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
86 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The Bastion on this location is a 'deluxe' which is expressed in better rooms than the other Bastions. Rooms are rather small, but good, bathrooms are good, and although the hotel is next to the highway there is absolutely no traffic noise in the rooms. The restaurant is average, breakfast is good. Staff is very friendly and efficient. Parking is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam/Terbregseplein, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the comments which you left on Tripadvisor. We try to meet the expectations of our guests and I believe we did achieve this. I hope to meet you again at our hotel in Rotterdam. With kind regards, Maik Willems More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bastion Hotel Rotterdam/Terbregseplein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Rotterdam/Terbregseplein

Address: Hoofdweg 40, 3067GH Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bastion Hotel Rotterdam/Terbregseplein 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bastion Hotel Rotterdam/Terbregseplein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bastion Terbregseplein Rotterdam

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay