We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Rotterdam accommodations

Stayokay Rotterdam

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Overblaak 85-87, 3011 MH Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdriehoek)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Stayokay Rotterdam to your Saves list
Stayokay Rotterdam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
72%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ewe215 southampton
  • Overview
  • Reviews (117)
  • Photos (43)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    46
    21
    5
    7
See reviews for
14
14
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
southampton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our stay at the stayokay was perfect! We booked a twin private room but when we arrived we found we had a 6bed dorm to ourselves! When we asked if this was right they assured us that no one else was going to move in and that we had the whole room for our whole stay! The staff were genuine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I only stayed here 1 night, so my experience may not be the norm. I didn't sleep much due to the 60 year old guy snoring at a level I'd never heard before. There were only 3 of us staying in a 7 or 8-bed room, so I was left wondering if others had requested out of this room previously... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

When trying to sort out an issue, regarding beds, I was extremely surprised by the lack of professionalism from the manageress. Whenever I tried to explain the issue I was having she continuously rolled her eyes, sighed and laughed. I have never been treated with such little regard by a member of staff and warn anyone that expects mature staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This hostel is situated in a very cool space (see pictures), in a great location. It is steps away from Rotterdam Blaak train station, and also near the waterfront. The city library is steps away, as well as a market, and several places to eat and drink. The included breakfast buffet was a big plus. I stayed in 2 of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vilnius County, Lithuania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Interesting building from outside. It was curious, how the room and furnishing stands inside. We had a small, but clean double room with narrow beds - impression as you sleep in train cabin. Good breakfast and helpful staff. Nice location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Good - location next to the market, train I visited before Christmas & staff were lovely Mostly quite good & clean, comfy bed Bad - Rooms quite small No food or drink allowed in rooms No facilities for making food or drinks in communal area Dirty toilet brush holder Heater did not work properly (was transferred immediately to a larger... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We booked 3 rooms for our group, and 1 room with 5 people have to switch into other room while we stay. There was some misunderstanding on the new room arrangement which was totally different from the original information and cause us many inconvenience. We looked for help from the desk staff, and he was very aggressive and rude. He... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stayokay H, Manager at Stayokay Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Briacliff, We were very chocked when we read your review, it has never been our intention to disappoint you. Due to the complexity of the booking an the changing number of people staying over it was not possible to guarantee you staying in the same room the whole period. We did not get in touch with you, instead we... More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

I have booked 2 weeks stay @ stay ok cube hostel for uni subject, will never come back to this place again even for free stay. The room is poorly planned, €2/cup no refill, terrible dinner, noisy, crowded, the staff working at front desk are the worst. I was asked to wait for 'one minute' 3 times for a simple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stayokay H, Manager at Stayokay Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Lulichio, We were very chocked when we read your review, it has never been our intention to disappoint you. Due to the complexity of the booking an the changing number of people staying over it was not possible to guarantee you staying in the same room the whole period. We did not get in touch with you, instead we... More

Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed here for two nights. The hostel was convenient for visiting Rotterdam and we hired good Dutch bikes from the hostel for €9.50 a day. Kinderdjike is about 15km away and accessed easily on cycle paths. Breakfast was good and the seating area had a relaxing atmosphere, good for chilling out or enjoying a drink from the bar. Drinks were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Petersburg, Russia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

unusual architecture, the low price and the normal breakfast. Very sparse decor (2 beds, 1 chair, clothes hooks), cool (heater was), dim lighting. Noisy neighbors (youth 18-20 years), run around the room until late at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Stayokay Rotterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Stayokay Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stayokay Rotterdam

Address: Overblaak 85-87, 3011 MH Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Stadsdriehoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stayokay Rotterdam 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Stayokay Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayokay Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Rotterdam with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stayokay Rotterdam is located in the centre of Rotterdam in the striking Cube Houses. These peculiar homes built on pylons were designed by the Dutch architect Piet Blom in 1984. The houses are located close to the Oude Haven, a historic area of the city bristling with bars, restaurants and cafés. Every room has its own washing facilities and the hostel will be fitted with state-of-the-art facilities. The hostel is particularly suitable for groups staying several nights, but also for meetings & workshops. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
49

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Stayokay Rotterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer