We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Rotterdam accommodations

Stayokay Rotterdam

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Overblaak 85-87, 3011 MH Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdriehoek)
Hotel amenities
Stayokay Rotterdam
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Stayokay Rotterdam to your Saves list
70%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
SilviaBessa Porto, Portugal
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    46
    25
    5
    7
See reviews for
15
16
29
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Porto, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was amazing to stay at an hostel that was itself a touristic attraction. The staff was super kind, the facilities have a modern design and most of all, the location near by the Blaak metro station put this hostel at the centre of Rotterdam. There is nothing wrong with this hostel. The best Hostel I've been.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
55 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The odd offset cube rooms and waterfront location make this a very different and worthwhile place to stay. However, the quirky design, sloping walls and windows that looked down, meant that the air flow in the dorm was very limited making it uncomfortably stuffy and damp from the shower steam. The evening meal and breakfast was ok but very basic,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pirri, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

But not too comfortable. I stayed in a four beds room,as the external shape of the buildings suggests, the interior has modest real space ,especially the restroom. But it`s unique in its design, so it worths the pain! The staff was friendly and polite, although not properly efficient... A bit noisy during the night. Despite the lack of comfort I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
southampton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Our stay at the stayokay was perfect! We booked a twin private room but when we arrived we found we had a 6bed dorm to ourselves! When we asked if this was right they assured us that no one else was going to move in and that we had the whole room for our whole stay! The staff were genuine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I only stayed here 1 night, so my experience may not be the norm. I didn't sleep much due to the 60 year old guy snoring at a level I'd never heard before. There were only 3 of us staying in a 7 or 8-bed room, so I was left wondering if others had requested out of this room previously... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

When trying to sort out an issue, regarding beds, I was extremely surprised by the lack of professionalism from the manageress. Whenever I tried to explain the issue I was having she continuously rolled her eyes, sighed and laughed. I have never been treated with such little regard by a member of staff and warn anyone that expects mature staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This hostel is situated in a very cool space (see pictures), in a great location. It is steps away from Rotterdam Blaak train station, and also near the waterfront. The city library is steps away, as well as a market, and several places to eat and drink. The included breakfast buffet was a big plus. I stayed in 2 of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vilnius County, Lithuania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Interesting building from outside. It was curious, how the room and furnishing stands inside. We had a small, but clean double room with narrow beds - impression as you sleep in train cabin. Good breakfast and helpful staff. Nice location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Good - location next to the market, train I visited before Christmas & staff were lovely Mostly quite good & clean, comfy bed Bad - Rooms quite small No food or drink allowed in rooms No facilities for making food or drinks in communal area Dirty toilet brush holder Heater did not work properly (was transferred immediately to a larger... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We booked 3 rooms for our group, and 1 room with 5 people have to switch into other room while we stay. There was some misunderstanding on the new room arrangement which was totally different from the original information and cause us many inconvenience. We looked for help from the desk staff, and he was very aggressive and rude. He... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stayokay H, Manager at Stayokay Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Briacliff, We were very chocked when we read your review, it has never been our intention to disappoint you. Due to the complexity of the booking an the changing number of people staying over it was not possible to guarantee you staying in the same room the whole period. We did not get in touch with you, instead we... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Stayokay Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stayokay Rotterdam

Address: Overblaak 85-87, 3011 MH Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Stadsdriehoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stayokay Rotterdam 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stayokay Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayokay Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay