We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

4.0 of 5 Leuvehaven 80, 3011EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    230
    102
    28
    6
See reviews for
39
176
38
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (530)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (148)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (127)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (120)
All months
Wuppertal, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We very much enjoyed the spa area in the Hotel, even though we expected to have a free bathrobe available, which wasn't the case. Nevertheless the atmosphere in the spa area was really relaxing. Unfortunately there were no slots avilable for a massage. You should book one in advance if you want to have one. Another highlight was the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay and the time you have taken to write a review on Tripadvisor. I am very glad that you have enjoyed our Spa area, After a long day in the city, it is great to relax in our sauna, steambath or swimmingpool. I truly look forward to your next visit and we... More 

Knutsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Booked at short notice for a two night stay. Good rate and very friendly booking agent. We had stayed here some years ago. Since then the hotel has been refurbished in a more modern style. Room overlooked the Maas. However, there was very limited storage space - no drawers in the room. Our room was not cleaned after the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you have taken to leave a review on Tripadvisor. We are continuously improving our product and service and your feedback is very important to us. It is not our intention to disappoint you in any way and therfore our Operations Manager Food & Beverage, Orban Reith, would like to get in... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Stayed there for 4 nights. Had a wonderful time. Price/quality is good. Nice clean and comfortable rooms. Great view of the Maas. Bathroom could be bigger especially the shower but it does the trick. Staff very friendly and courteous and willing to help. The restaurant and bar staff are very friendly as well. The hotel is in the middle of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Marco, Wow! Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor of your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre. I am glad to read that you have fully enjoyed your stay, the hotel and it's facilities but also the beautiful city of Rotterdam. I will make sure to pass on your compliments to our staff and we all look... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Second stay here as a pre-cruise hotel. Very convenient location well served by public transport, including tram from Central Station to front door (although this stay was impacted by the tram works - with no trams getting to or crossing Erasmus Bridge). Easy walking to city centre, market, major tourist attractions. Good room, good, but small, indoor pool and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shropshire Welsh border
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

The hotel is harbour front literally 100 yards from main street for bars and restaurants. The water taxis and metro and trams all leave from outside the hotel. Metro direct line just a couple of stops from central station. Excellent value for money.I negotiated E85 for our room inc breakfast which was one of the best buffets ever! everything from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for three days for an international conference, nice hotel, good house keeping and excellent wifi connectivity. rooms were small but had all amenities and are functional rooms. views from room are great of the habour and the Arasamus bridge. need to definately upgrade the equipement in the GYM, very small and very limited machines.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baarn, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

We stayed 4 days at this hotel and we enjoyed it very much. The people were friendly, the service was excellent. Also was the breakfast. Nice swimmingpool with two kind of sauna's. The metrostation is in front of the hotel and also a watertaxi at the back. The view from the sixteenth floor was beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lagos, Nigeria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Just had 4 days at the Inntel Hotel, it's a friendly well working business hotel, with everything needed for a business visit to Rotterdam, OK breakfast and fast room service, it's definitely a hotel I will come back to again. Though the rooms are very basic but well working. It's further more just next to a metro station which makes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Certainly a great hotel for a traveller that is not planning to spend too much time in his room......very limited comfort and very small room but otherwise pleasant environment and great location.....breakfast is very nice and you can talk over to the 5* side of the hotel and enjoy their facilities, too

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for the time you have taken to write a review on tripadvisor of your stay. I am very glad that you have enjoyed the facilities of both hotels, the location and the city of Rotterdam. If you will be visiting Rotterdam again, please contact our Reservation department via reservationsrotterdam@inntelhotels.nl, as they can advise you... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I am loathed to write this review as I have stayed here many times over the years. Firstly the positives; the location is excellent. Close to the main routes out of the city, the bustling nightlife of Witte de Withe Straat and the efficient public transport Rotterdam has to offer. However, the rooms are now feeling very small and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your frequent stays over the years. We value you as our guest and therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please be advised that all rooms in the Maasbuilding (City View and Waterfront) have been renovated by mid November this year. I would really appreciate another chance to show you the changes... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Address: Leuvehaven 80, 3011EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre Hotel Rotterdam
Golden Tulip Rotterdam Centre
Rotterdam Golden Tulip
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#8 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#11 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam

250 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (223)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
View from room (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay