We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre

GreenLeadersSilver level
Westblaak 67, 3012 KE Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #23 of 54 Hotels in Rotterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Marina_Lobato Belo Horizonte, MG
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    47
    71
    33
    11
    4
See reviews for
13
76
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It is a simple but clean and modern hotel. Small room, good location, friendly front desk staff. We had an awful experience with the cleaning ladie, who opened our room without knocking or anything 10 minutes before check out time. She was pretty rude asking us to leave the room. We were dressing at that time and it was embarassing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chieti, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been there 4 night and let me say that I have never found a such noisy hotel. Furthermore you to pay for any extras (they consider the hairdryer, the cleaning service, the additional towels an extra). It is not available the breakfast into the hotel. The wifi is ok

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We have taken your remarks concerning the noise very seriously and we have discussed them with our team to take appropriate action and prevent re-occurrence. We apologise that you were disappointed with our policy charging for additional services. Many of our guests find such additional services during... More 

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

No frills, no fuss place to stay. Clean, budget friendly and accessible to everywhere. Staff - friendly enough... Cable TV works. Room is just about the right size. Get a street view room to have 'live entertainment'.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us quite so much. We hoped that you have enjoyed the 'live entertainment'. It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the easyHotel Rotterdam or to one of... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

If you're expecting any number of frills from an easyHotel then you're going to be sorely disappointed, but with the mindset that you get what you pay for this is a more than satisfactory hotel. The second-cheapest option I could find in the middle of Rotterdam, I chose the easyHotel on the basis of the familiar brand. If you're not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this review

Staff Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us quite so much and have forwarded your very kind words to our staff. It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you... More 

Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

It was surprisingly good!! it's clean, shower is powerful, the air con is working, I don't know what more to ask for. the reception is polite and helpful. Ok, some may say it's small, there is no bar, fancy reception etc, etc, but you got what you are paying for. So for £54/night near the city centre, I am really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We would like to thank you for your compliments regarding the value of the hotel and the location. All your comments are of great importance to all of us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you... More 

Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Excellent position (Westblaak is a fairly central avenue, close to stores, restaurants, cafés etc. and well served by public transport). Inexpensive, but my "small double room" was unacceptably small: insufficient space between beds and walls to walk comfortably, no place for a suitcase, no storage space, no chair or desk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We would like to apologise for what you found to be too small of a room. We have endeavoured to make our rooms both economical and built in an attractive and modern style. Of course, this isn’t to everyone’s taste.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Cheapest hotel in the city. 15 minute walk from central station. Very small hotel but clean and comfortable and has a TV and wifi. Recommend getting a bike from stayokay hostel as the bikes are 9€. The windmills at kinderdijk are a must see. We took bicycles to the ferry, 1€ to cross, and it was about an hour trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We would like to thank you for your compliments regarding the value of the hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the easyHotel... More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

It was the cheapest hotel in the city center. The rooms are very small and cramped. But there was a very good bed. The bed rested on the other end of the room. For this reason we could come up to the window. Shopping street to be near. The waterfront and all major attractions are within walking distance. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your stay with us. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us quite so much. It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the easyHotel Rotterdam or to one of our affiliated hotels. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

This is a great solution for a business solo trip with the following conditions: 1) If you are just using the room to sleep at night I was visiting Rotterdam for a conference - spending all day at the conference. I only needed the room as a base to sleep at night. So this wasn’t a problem for me. 2)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your compliments regarding the value of the hotel and the location – we strive to be the best value budget hotel in Rotterdam and are very pleased when our guests recognise us as such. We would like to apologize that you found the room too small and that the room does nog have... More 

Brazil
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

EasyHotel is located close to Beurs subway station and right in the city center. You can get to almost any of Rotterdam's main sights by walking, and also have the dutch great public transport system as a quick alternative. The hotel was clean, bed was comfortable, heating worked pretty fine. I'd say the room was a little too small, for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We would like to thank you for your compliments regarding the value of the hotel and the location! We strive to be the best value budget hotel in Rotterdam and are very pleased when our guests recognise us as such. It has been a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (118)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#4 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Art Hotel Rotterdam
#40 of 54 in Rotterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oude Westen
Hotel Breitner
Hotel Breitner
#9 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Oude Westen
Hotel van Walsum
Hotel van Walsum
#14 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay