We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Weena 121, 3013 CK Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    166
    38
    7
    5
See reviews for
26
136
21
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (325)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location of the hotel makes it perfect to travel through both trains and trams. The room was very comfortable, spacious and pleasing to the eye. The bed was super comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. A lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review

Dear Colette, thank you for your 5 star review and compliments! Best regards, Marijn Neelen General Manager More 

Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location It's less than 10 mins walk straight from the Rotterdam Central Station, and there is tram station near the hotel, that you can take it to cubic house and market. We stayed at standard room, and the room is not large, but they make use of every space of the cosy room in order that it does not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Lau, Thank you for your review, we appreciate hearing from you. Great to read you enjoyed our concept. Holiday Inn Express hotels stand for Simple, Smart and Spot on. Nice rooms with all you need, great showers in handy locations. We are happy you decided to come back the next day and we hope to welcome you again... More 

Québec City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location. 7 min walking from Rotterdam Centraal station. Tram stop in front of the hotel. I arrived at Schiphol in Amsterdam at 7h30. Took the train to Rotterdam and at 8h45, I was in my room at the hotel. That must be the typical efficency of the Dutch people. Absolutely great after a red-eye flight. Staff at the reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UK
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
53 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, not just near the main station but also right by a main tram stop serviced by several trams going in all directions, and only 200yds from the Town Hall metro station. Make sure you have a RET chipcard for the trams and buses then just hop on and off, remembering to clock in and out for each journey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to express my appreciation to you regarding your extensive and informative review. Great to see you liked your stay and awarded your stay, and therefor us, with 5 stars. We'd love to welcome you back anyday. Warm regards, Marijn Neelen General Manager More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely welcome! We were tired and ready for a friendly face on arrival. This hotel fitted the bill. Lovely clean rooms, amenities and the staff lovely. Very handy to the shopping centre and restaurants. The breakfast an added bonus. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, thanks for your lovely review and kind words. Great to see you loved staying here and you would recommend us. Warm regards, Marijn Neelen General Manager More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice set up with excellent staff. Free breakfast of good quality and the rooms really clean and comfortable. Costs reasonable for city centre. ......................"......"..............................................................................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review

Dear Guest, wonderfrul to see we met you expectations reagrduing your stay with us. Thank you for sharing this online. Kind regards, Maijn Neelen General Manager More 

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wanted to check in during the mornig: bad idea in this hotel (unlike in other chains). They gave me a very poor and noisy room. The single bed was very uncomfortable as were the pillows. The air in the room was poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We do our utmost to accommodate our guests when they arrive early in out hotel, before 3pm, which is the check in time. Sorry to see you were not hapy with the room you got. I can not make up whether you have asked for a different room as this one... More 

greece
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Because i was going to run the marathon i search for a hotel near the start,so i decided to stay at holiday inn. The area is very good and very near the railway station. Unfortunately the bed was very small.Yes i know that the answer form the manager will be something like 'is the standard size" but believe me i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review, I will contact you personally via TripAdvisor regarding the feedback you gave us. We appreciate your honesty and are sorry to see we dropped the ball on cleanliness which has a strong focus. Warm regards, Marijn Neelen General Manager More 

Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a long Easter weekend & had a great experience. Clean, adequate rooms in a fantastic location. Breakfast was a decent cold selection. Really paying for the location alone is worth it. It's less than a five minute walk to the train station. The city center is also right across the street. With tons of restaurants and shops, you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, great to hear you enjoyed staying with us during Easter and loved being so centrally located. We appreciate you writing a review online for others to read. Hope to welcome you back in the future, Kindest regards, Marijn Neelen General Manager More 

Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We have been missed the last train on Saturday night back to Amsterdam and needed a room on 5th April. It was very late at the night and receptionist told us kindly there is no room available. Me and my husband was desperate and even without taking out our coats we just seated in the lobby and started to look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review

Dear Sengul, Thank you for your review and feedback, I have emailed you directly via TripAdvisor account. We appreciate hearing from you, Warmest greetings, Marijn Neelen General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities