We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Student Hotel Rotterdam

3.0 of 5 Oostzeedijk 182, 3063 BM Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Student Hotel Rotterdam
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Student Hotel Rotterdam
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    14
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
2
14
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a nice weekend staying in TSH. There was a cool party in the Hotel, the staff was friendly and helpful. A great place for young people. Ask for Sherry's support, she is amazing!!! she helped me checked in before the check-in time and gave me a whole tour of the establishment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Couldnt fault this place for value, location or service. Nice big clean rooms, comfortable bed, decent location near centre of town. Good Bar and restaurant on site. Just perfect for a short stay. Very spacious with gym and games rooms. Used as student accommodation during term times. So may be less crowded during holidays.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I am currently living in the student hotel, and I have a mixed feeling so far. It is nice in general, the location is good and the concept is just great, BUT the service and the facilities could be so much better! The problems I have had are the following: - My bike was not working well to the point... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carter J, Manager at The Student Hotel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Emily, Thank you for reaching us via Tripadvisor. It's always very interesting for us to understand where improvements are needed! As a permanent guest, you get the most intimate experience of The Student Hotel: one more reason for us to take your feedback very seriously. I am happy you find the location, the concept and atmosphere enjoyable. I took... More 

Hilversum, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The Student Hotel in Rotterdam is a perfect place to stay for a few nights. The rooms and bathrooms are very big, clean and luxurious and are a good value for money. On the first night there was a very good live band at the hotel. The only thing which was missing in the room was soap. Breakfast was ok,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bochum, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The hotel makes promises it doesn't keep. You have to pay extra for any extra service like cleaning or getting new towels and the staff are simply horrible. When you arrive at your room, its dirty and dusty, and you cannot even look out of the window because the windows are that dirty. Every morning I woke up and felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carter J, Manager at The Student Hotel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Reza Z, We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory at the hotel. The cleaning staff will certainly be notified of the flaws, however, please understand that like all starting ventures we are also in the learning process, and as so, your opinion is more than helpful to develop our services. As for the size... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a night out in Rotterdam at the North SEA Jazz Festival and preferred to stay in the city. This hotel was 10 mins by taxi which worked for us. The hotelstaff was kind, the lobby looked nice, the rooms were outdated, needed painting and were dirty! The bed was clean, the toilet and shower were not at all.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Carter J, Manager at The Student Hotel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Nroos, Thank your for staying with us and thank you for your compliments on our staff and the overall design of our hotel! Due to your review we have implemented some actions in resolving the cleanliness by alerting maintenance staff and making sure to improve upon the points you've touched on. With the WiFi, we are currently having the... More 

Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed 4 nights in this hotel from 14th-18th July and I found it very good. Public transport is excellent with the tram stop just outside the door and the metro a couple of hundred metres away. It takes about 20-25 minutes to the city centre. I found the room excellent. It is very suited for study with good position... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Spent 10 months living in the Student Hotel and had nothing but trouble. The management is unprofessional and the don't deliver on their promises. Money is their only motive and the quality suffers due to that.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carter J, Manager at The Student Hotel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Timothy, First of all, thanks for taking the time to review The Student Hotel on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and that you came back home with this impression of us. This is definitely not what we aim for. I would really like to understand more about your comment and... More 

Saarburg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have stayed here multiple times. It is the hotel which provides the best value for money in Rotterdam, especially if your budget is not too large. + Value for money: I paid around 60€ for a comparatively large room with various small extras + Close to the university: While this is optimal for students (indeed, most residents are students),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carter J, Manager at The Student Hotel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Christian, Thanks a lot for your 5 star review! We are very happy to see that, despite some details, you had good moments with us. Please feel free to send us an email to info-rotterdam@thestudenthotel.com next time you decide to stay at The Student Hotel, we would be very happy to meet you. Have a nice time back home,... More 

Pristina, Kosovo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Lots of young people around, kind of university campus atmosphere, large & reasonable but a bit noisy rooms, good location, with a tram station just in front of the hotel. All for a reasonable price .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Student Hotel Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Student Hotel Rotterdam

Address: Oostzeedijk 182, 3063 BM Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Student Hotel Rotterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Student Hotel Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay