We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Barendrecht

Van Der Waalsweg 27, 2991 XN Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Barendrecht
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very good value for money, rooms are always spotless when returning from work. Extremely efficient team of staff, always very friendly. Especially Charlotte who goes out of her way to make guests feel welcome with the utmost professionalism. She will always find you somewhere to sit. Food always a huge serving (would recommend ribs if you're hungry), but everything I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam T
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Barendrecht, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and especially about our hotel colleagues! We are pleased to hear that they are the main reason for you to book with us! Indeed all of our colleagues go out of there way to make sure our guests experience the best service and quality! We look forward... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thank jessica for perfect service in restaurant and chalotte in bar the good was Věry good i had Věry good stay thanks everybody i will come back some day. I never had good wok before! Menu is big and hotel looks nice! See everybody next time!!!

Helpful?
Thank Richard Š
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Barendrecht, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor! We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have decided to visit us again! We are looking forward to welcome you back! Kind regards, Team E-Commerce More 

Varna, Bulgaria
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

I asked twice the staff to check why the temperature in my room is 15 C, in December, and twice they promised to fix. The staff did not offer to change the room till when Ileft the hotel a day earlier than I plan. The staff was not useful, when I asked to get an invoice, because till 9:00 am... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 577svetoslavt
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Barendrecht, responded to this review

Dear Sir/madam, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are sorry to read our colleagues were not able to fix the problem in your room. Indeed our guests should always be able to adjust the temperature in the rooms. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Hopefully we may welcome you back sometime to show you our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rotterdam hotels

Bolzano, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

Unfortunately, compared to a year ago the quality has dropped : the room's cleaning has not been done ; the quality of menu has dropped and there is not enough variety of menu. The waiters are very friendly and helpful, but it's not enough for me. At last one evening a little mouse are walking under the tables of reastaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ferruccio_C_1958
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Barendrecht, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing you experience with us. We are very sorry to hear about the mouse! This is of course not our intention and we will make sure everything will be done to avoid this! We would like to apologize for the inconvenience! Hopefully we may welcome you again to show you our high level of quality... More 

The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
980 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 529 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

Pleasant service by clearly overworked staff. Very busy restaurant. The meats were good -spare ribs!- but veggies and potatoes very poor. Free welcome drinks nice. Avoid room 20 at all cost, it is next to a key controlled door to the hotel wing which slams incessantly until the last guest has gone to bed.

Helpful?
Thank Hermes_NL
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Barendrecht, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay at Bastion Hotels! I am sorry to hear you were disturb by a slamming door, this is of course not our intention and we will try to come up with a sollution. Hopefully you were able to sleep well. We look forward welcoming you again at Bastion Hotels! Met... More 

London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

This was booked for me, so wasn't my choice. I should have gone elsewhere. The room is very small (I had number 35) It had a tiny shower, which the shower curtain did not stop the water from soaking the floor everywhere. The beds were two singles, and seemed only 80% of the size of a normal single. I am... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dive4fun
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Barendrecht, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear you feel dissapointed about the room and service of our hotel. Perhaps it is nice to know we are currently changing the bathrooms adn roomstyle in many hotels. We are glad to see that you did like the breakfast. Hopefully you slept well. We look... More 

stourbridge
Level Contributor
166 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

By gum I was glad to arrive, soaked through notwithstanding the relatively short ride on my motorbike from the ferry docking at Hook of Holland. The establishment is a modern,system built place surrounded by retail and other commercial "edge of town" type operations. As such it benefits from excellent parking and convenience for the nearby motorway. I was made to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wart1
New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

The room was clean but somewhat small, as is typical for hotels in Europe. Amenities included a flat-screen TV, refrigerator, and safe. I had no trouble connecting to the complementary wifi. Americans should note that, like many European hotels, there is no clock in the room, so be prepared to bring your own or use your phone. This hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank MisterSix
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Bastion 'Standard'. Basic service but you get all you need if you visit Barendrecht for business. I would discourage you if you go there for vacation. This is a typical hotel for those people for work. The personnel is very professional, the food is good and the beer too (not so many varieties). Difficult to reach if you don't have... More 

Helpful?
Thank DBadalucco
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Barendrecht, responded to this review

Dear DBadalucco, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a great experience at our hotel. We are pleased to find out that you loved your stay and that the staff contributed to a better stay! Bastion Hotels... More 

La-Baule-Escoublac, France
Level Contributor
197 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

It's the second time I stay at this hotel, and no improvements. Rooms are clean but small, and the design is unpretty. Bathrooms are really tiny and very "sad", in terms of light. Something that bothers me is that the smoking room is really close to the non-smoking area where you have lunch, dinner or breakfast. And the door is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Groovemasterjay
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Barendrecht, responded to this review

Dear Groovemasterjay, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Barendrecht Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you had with the lack of hot water. Kindly be assured that this will be taken seriously as we always strive to meet every guests' needs. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Zuid
#34 of 53 in Rotterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Campanile Rotterdam Oost
#36 of 53 in Rotterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Worldhotel Wings
#9 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay