We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Atlanta Rotterdam

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Coolsingel/Aert van Nesstraat, 4 | City Center, Cool, Stadsdriehoek, 3012CA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
NH Atlanta Rotterdam
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
NH Atlanta Rotterdam
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    181
    118
    54
    24
See reviews for
41
145
32
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (478)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (123)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dugi in the bar restaurant was very helpful and friendly towards us Australian tourist.....We were served warmly and enjoyed our meals, which included a special request due to food allergies which was greatly appreciated. Thanks Dugi....also the staff at reception was very helpful when asked if we could change our rooms due noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
L_Bruinewoud, Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time and effort to write a review about your stay in NH Atlanta Rotterdam. I see Dugi and our other employees have made your stay even more memorable. We are doing everything we can to make our guests feel at home with us, so it is nice to know you felt the same way!... More 

The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is a bit out dated if you look at the furniture, but if you don't mind that this hotel is all right! The hotel staff is very good and kind. The hotel is located between all the shopping streets. Furthermore the rooms are spacious and comfortable beds. This hotel is even better when you can make use of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
L_Bruinewoud, Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review on the Tripadvisor website. Thanks to you we can keep monitoring our product by taking serious the comments and feedback you have. We agree with you that some of our furniture can be seen as a bit out dated, that is why we are constantly busy with renovating parts of the hotel.... More 

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location, very friendly and efficient staff. Room clean and well laid out. Bathroom small and cramped. Breakfast good with plenty choice. Interesting Art Deco public areas. Seems to cater for business groups.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spend a lot of time on the road, due to my job as a member of a performance company. Eight of us on tour. We spent three nights at the NHA. We all had very different rooms, some were the randomly upgraded. I had a standard room, which meant I still had the carpet, that was the only real difference... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bed was great, very comfortable. But most furniture was outdated, spacey room though. Great view of the city and the best was the breakfast in the morning! Lots of choices and fresh products. Great service too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
L_Bruinewoud, Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for writing us such a nice review about your stay! Good to read that you have experienced a good night sleep in our new beds, and that we have made your stay very comfortable. I also see that you have appreciated our new extended breakfast in our new breakfast room! We just renovated the breakfast... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place, central location, nice lounge bar, perfect for me to rest before my show and just so nice easy to park, this year I'm coming again for the ZOMERCARNAVAL thanks so much GATTO GABRIEL LIVE!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
L_Bruinewoud, Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gabriel, Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay in our hotel! Good to know that we were able to make your stay comfortable so that you could have a good rest before performing on your show! We are looking forward to welcoming you again during the Zomercarnaval! Kind regards, Linn Bruinewoud Quality Manager More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel before and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Great central location,Good value and Friendly helpful staff. Ok the hotel is a bit dated inside and out... But i found the room to be clean,functional with a good Wi-fi connection All in all pleasant 2 night stay...

Was this review helpful? Yes
L_Bruinewoud, Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us on Tripadvisor. Good to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We agree with you that some parts of the hotel are a bit dated, but on the other hand we are proud of some of our old features because our building survived the bombings of World... More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have been here already in the past. The position of the hotel is good, about 200 meyers away from the Beurs underground station, 5 mins away by walk from the central station. Hotel is nice and clean, extremely quite. The rooms are a bit "compact" but comfortable enough for staying and resting in the night. Price proportional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Odessa
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Nice location in the centre of Rotterdam.Attentive staff and very clean,spacious room with big bathroom.bed was nice and cozy.Breakfast was exceptionally perfect-wide range of beatifull Dutch cheeses,cold cuts,different types of cereals,yogurts,hot dishes,fresh fruits and salads.good choice of cold and hot drinks,numerous sweets.Restaraunt staff was attentive and kind.Good hotel in good place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
L_Bruinewoud, Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review with us! We highly appreciate your opinion about your stay. This way we can keep monitoring our service and product. I see that you have enjoyed your breakfast in our new breakfast room! We totally renovated this room and the presentation of our fresh products. We think the breakfast is the most... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Comfortable beds, fantastic breakfast and the bar staff (Dugi and Richard) are exceptionaly friendly and attentive - they made my stay perfect. Would recommend this for any business traveller coming to Rotterdam.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question