We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 53 Rotterdam hotels

NH Atlanta Rotterdam

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coolsingel/Aert van Nesstraat, 4,, Rotterdam 3012 CA, The Netherlands (Cool)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added NH Atlanta Rotterdam to your Saves list
NH Atlanta Rotterdam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
51%
Ranked #25 of 53 hotels in Rotterdam
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jack1973 Durban
Write a Review

295 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    103
    89
    43
    17
See reviews for
28
75
20
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durban
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Maybe it was just that wrong time of the year (Jan/Feb) or maybe it is just me. But I always felt the hotel was a bit cold and gloomy. But the room was clean and neat, just~ cold.... Because it was in winter time and the weather isn't always at its best, there was just never enough sun light into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The hotel room we had was spacious and had a wonderful view of the city. Breakfasts were good, as was the food in the restaurant later in the day. the breakfasts were very good as was the food in the Restaurant. The service was perfect, and the availability of the internet connection was helpful.Location of hotel is good.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Jackson, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is a nice alternative to the usual Holiday Inns and Hiltons. It's one of the few buildings in Rotterdam that survived the war and the lobby and other common areas still have their original Art Deco designs. The staff are helpful and the rooms are nice. Plus, it's a lot less expensive than The Manhattan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinnBruinewoud, Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you for sharing your review with us! I loved to read that you appreciate our Art Deco style! With our classic style in the hotel, we want to make a difference in the city of Rotterdam where all the hotels are rebuilding and renewing. With our classic style we hope our guests experience a special home feeling.... More

Noord-Scharwoude, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel is in the middle of the city centre of Rotterdam, right next to the "Bijenkorf". It's one of the few building that wasn't hit during the 1940 bombing and you can see that. It has an old atmosphere. The personnel was friendly. Our room was not huge but big enough and very clean. The breakfast was very good.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The lobby is quite welcoming and quirky in its retro decor and adjoining entrance to a Chinese restaurant which means there is alot of bustle and atmosphere in this centrally located hotel - we stay here often and recognize the difference in room options so be careful what you choose and do ask for any specifics such as not street... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinnBruinewoud, Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about your stay in our hotel. We highly appreciate your comments, so we can improve our service. Nevertheless, I apologize for the fact that we did not meet your expectations if it comes to eye for detail. You write about the little details missing, such as needing... More

Berlin, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

My hotel room was clean and fairly big. Unlike previous reviews, I can not complain of the hotel being dirty, in fact it has a nice old charme, which gives it a different touch to all these "modern" blocks. The Chinese restaurant situated just next to the entrance is fantastic and I was told that the steak place opposite was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinnBruinewoud, Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Mr./ Ms. Pakatika, First of all thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay in our hotel. I highly appreciate your opinion and absolutely understand why you wrote us about your complaint. Therefore I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced due to the construction work on the electricity in the hotel.... More

Brantham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We chose this hotel because of its central location and the facilities offered. Bad choice! First room we were given had lumpy foam pillows, a double mattress that sagged badly and had the buttons sticking up, and grey dirt on the carpets all around the walls. It was VERY cold and heating did not seem to work. We complained and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LinnBruinewoud, Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your review with us. First of all I would like to apologize for the bad experiences you had in our hotel. Since my team and I are sincerely passionate about providing a great Customer Care, we feel truly sorry that we have not accomplished this feeling with you. At this moment we are trying... More

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here to celebrate NY with friends who live nearby. For sleeping only, the hotel is ok-ish, however way overpriced. Don't stay here if you want a nice hotel for a couple of days. The hotel is shabby and outdated. The bathroom sink and toilet have yellow stains and I found some hairs from the previous guest(s). The beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LinnBruinewoud, Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear madam, Thank you very much for sharing your review and comments with us. I have read all your complaints and first of all I would like to offer you my apologies. This is not how we want our guests to experience our hotel, since we are doing everything we can to make you feel at home and comfortable. For... More

Athens, Greece
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Very convenient location closed to various shops/malls etc. Definitely not value for money. Windows do not isolate well, cold air was entering into the room. it clean and good quality amenities to use.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Located in the Cool district with good shopping and eating options within easy reach and the museum district walk-able. Myself and my boyfriend had a standard room for 2 nights over Christmas. The bed was two singles pushed together, the sheets were a horrible texture and very thin. There was no ceiling light so we had to put up with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LinnBruinewoud, Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your review with us! We really appreciate your feedback because with your comments we can keep improving our product and services. I would like to apologize for the fact that somebody left the windows open, and that you have experienced that some of our rooms are a bit darker than the others. If... More

Been to NH Atlanta Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Atlanta Rotterdam

Also Known As:
Nh Atlanta Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Nh Atlanta Rotterdam Hotel
Nh Hotels Rotterdam
Nh Atlanta Hotel Rotterdam
Address: Coolsingel/Aert van Nesstraat, 4,, Rotterdam 3012 CA, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Cool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Atlanta Rotterdam 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commercial Hotel in central location opposite the World Trade Center; near de Doelen Concert & Congress Hall, & Lijnbaan shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsNL, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your NH Atlanta Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Atlanta Rotterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.