We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Atlanta Rotterdam

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Coolsingel - Aert van Nesstraat 4, 3012 CA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NH Atlanta Rotterdam
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
moosbach
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location in the center of the city, everything you could need is in walking distance. Very Friendly Staff at the Reception. I had a room which was located towards the main street and it was very obvious that the windows are with no sound protection or isolation, actually the cold air could be felt coming as draft through the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 14wolfgang
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel as the ratings on various travel websites were good and also the pictures seemed welcoming. Therefore I believe that I was placed in potentially the "old" part of the hotel? The lobby had a nice old fashioned charm which also continued in the hotel bar. The receptionists and also bar staff were all very friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philipp-J-B
L_Bruinewoud, Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, How unfortunate to hear that your visit was not what you expected it to be. Our goal is to have positive, satisfied guests after their stay at NH Atlanta. Every day we try to improve the quality of our work and with that the experience of our guests. In NH Atlanta we have rooms that remain in the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rotterdam hotels

Brussels, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you love wonderful old fashion hotels (like me), this is THE place to stay in Rotterdam. You feel like if you were back in the ‘30: everything is shiny and neat, big and clean rooms, new bathrooms, a very good breakfast (from scrambled eggs to organic muesli without gluten). I discovered the hotel while I was in Rotterdam for... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank maura621
L_Bruinewoud, Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, First of all, thank you for the compliments about the design of the hotel. The hotel was built between 1929 en 1931 and since then we stayed in the same atmosphere during the years. It is positive to hear that our guests appreciate the style we have chosen to retain. We hope it brings some kind of cosiness... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall very good hotel with nice staff. Quiet area, restaurant along street, own Chinese restaurant and Pub. Spacious room, wardrobe, coffee table, sofa, mirror, shower. Good and relaxing beds. Staff very amiable and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Iulian M
L_Bruinewoud, Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and your stay with us. Good to see that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that our staff has made you feel welcome. We hope we may welcome you again in NH Atlanta Rotterdam! Kind regards, Linn Bruinewoud Quality Manager More 

Fontvieille, Monaco
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Conviniently located hotel with nice friendly staff. Rooms are clean and breakfast good. Facilities are basic. Rooms are variable, some are small and a bit noisy - hotel moved me on request which was appreciated. Overall good economy choice for central rotterdam and I will go back.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank adambV8968ST
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived to the Hotel around 12pm after an 20 hours intercontinental trip from the United States. Since I arrived earlier, I was denied the possibility to check-in before 3pm, except in case I would upgrade to a more expensive room, which I found unfair. So I decided to wait in the hotel lobby. However while I was waiting, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valerio P
L_Bruinewoud, Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Valerio, We totally understand the way you feel about your stolen laptop. Our hotel in the middle of the city center of Rotterdam is a public place and the lobby is therefore free accessible. The room floors are not free accessible, because we have a safety key system in our elevators. In order to access the room floors... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been staying very regularly at this hotel for more then ten years and would thoroughly recommend it. The location is great, the facilities are everything I need and the welcome couldn't be warmer.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank regularvisit0r
L_Bruinewoud, Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you so much for writing us this great review! Nice and heartwarming to read that you always have a nice stay with us and that you would recommend our hotel to others. We are doing everything we can to make our guests feel at home with us, so to see that we accomplish that every time you... More 

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just don't. Tiny rooms, one office type chair, no way to sit and watch tv. heat in rooms doesnt work, loud street noises, room was filthy - I mean soap stains and toothpaste rings still on the sink. maid didnt bother to make the bed, didnt vacuum, didnt replace shampoo and soap. drapes dont close to block out street lights,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirby W
L_Bruinewoud, Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, How unfortunate to hear that your visit was not what you expected at all. Despite everything, we are glad that you enjoyed your experience in our bar. Thank you for the compliment about our staff, we always try to make you feel at home with us and offer the best service we can. We will pass your message... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

Normally I would have given this hotel the 'average' grade but after what happened I think twice if I can give it 'poor' or worst. I will tell you first what bothered me so bad, and then explain the rest. We arrived at the hotel earlier, everything went well at the reception, we got the key and you could tell... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ralu85
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
156 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Decent hotel located in the center of town. Shopping, restaurants, pubs in walking distant. Near to public transportation. We were group of four, each an own room. None came close to pictures shown here. Tiny rooms. Simple furnished. Decent, clean but that is it. No excitement. Difficult to open window for fresh air as located at very busy intersection. Friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sjier
L_Bruinewoud, Manager at NH Atlanta Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you for writing your review about your stay in our hotel. Good to know that you have appreciated our location and staff and that you have had a nice stay with us. About the rooms; in NH Atlanta Rotterdam we have several types of rooms, including the ones you can see on every website. These websites also... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (137)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 714 reviews
Cool
The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Rotterdam
#5 of 53 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay