We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 53 Rotterdam hotels

Tulip Inn Rotterdam

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Willemsplein 1, 3016 DN Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Nieuwe Werk)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Tulip Inn Rotterdam to your Saves list
Tulip Inn Rotterdam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
56%
Ranked #35 of 53 hotels in Rotterdam
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014
michy1 cambs
  • Overview
  • Reviews (149)
  • Photos (46)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    58
    54
    13
    5
See reviews for
8
48
15
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Svelvik, Vestfold, Norway
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Okay, so Ill start this off by saying I do not recommend this hotel to anyone at all. First thing first. I ordered the cheapest room, BIG mistake. The pics show a great spacious bedroom but when we came there we got the worst room ever. Its basically a bed, with nothing else. No room to walk at all. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Pros: good location, easy to reach by public transport from central station. Cons: the photos on their web show a beautiful modern room, this isn't true. I booked into a superior room with double bed, it was nothing like the picture: it was very old fashioned, and very expensive. On arrival there was only towel and cup for one person,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Eric S, Manager at Tulip Inn Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to offer you my sincerest apologies for the disappointment you feel after your stay. I am sorry to hear that our room did not meet your expectations. From the 92 hotel rooms we have, only a few of them have different styles from the ones you can see on the majority of... More

cambs
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Pros: staff, location, beds were comfy, views Cons: pricey for what it is, breakfast lack lustre, noise, all just a bit out-dated in all honesty, weak shower, lack of car park, You could find better. We had to pick in a hurry was our reason for staying

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eric S, Manager at Tulip Inn Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the efforts you took to leave a review of your experience at this hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location and that you experienced the staff as a pro for this hotel. As a ‘con’ you mention the breakfast. In general we mostly get compliments about the extensive breakfast buffet... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I was on a business trip and stayed in this place for over 30 days. the only reason I would pick this hotel is because it is just a stone throw away from the ferry station. Food is okay but the prices are not. It does provide a decent view of the Rotterdam skyline at night but you could find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stay there on business trips. a great location. you can just about walk to quite a few tourist spots from there. the view overlooking the river and the bridge is wonderful. Rooms are not very big. cleaniness and service is good. a good place for single travellers or families who are connecting to boat cruises from there..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We were offered an upgrade which we took and it meant our room was a better size for 2 adults and we had a great view over the river. For one night and to get easy access to the metro it was fine. Breakfast was good. The bar shut at 11pm on a saturday night!….we got back at 11:30pm -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was the worst hotel room we have ever stayed in. We got a room with 2 beds even though we asked for a double one. The size of the room was really small (with no place to leave our clothes or our luggage). The room was not clean. There were hair in many spots on the bathroom wall and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bruxelles
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My experience at the Tulip Inn was pretty good. Upon check-in, I was given a free upgraded room overlooking the bridge which was kind of them to do. The room itself is clean but rather basic in that you will not find any fancy plush stuff but this is just as fine especially if you are staying for few nights.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ventura, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Tulip Inn was a wonderful and ideal hotel to stay for one night before leaving on our cruise from the Rotterdam Port of Authority. Our room had a fantastic view and was centrally located to various types of transportation. I only regret that we did not stay there longer to see the city since it has so much history.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rijeka, Croatia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed for one night only. Nice hotel, quiet location, a bit out of the center. But good transport connections - tram station in front of hotel. Rooms spacious, clean and tidy with beautiful view. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Tulip Inn Rotterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Tulip Inn Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Rotterdam

Address: Willemsplein 1, 3016 DN Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Nieuwe Werk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Rotterdam 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsNL, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Tulip Inn Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Rotterdam
Rotterdam Tulip Inn

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Rotterdam with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Business Hotel situated in city center, overlooking Nieuwe Maas River. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
92

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tulip Inn Rotterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer