We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tulip Inn Rotterdam

Willemsplein 1, 3016 DN Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Tulip Inn Rotterdam
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    87
    66
    23
    8
See reviews for
15
73
18
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Maastricht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Every coin has two sides. So when you do not need to worry where to park a car, it is an excellent location to travel by public transport (tram, metro, taxi, water bus and water taxi). And the superior rooms offer the most exciting view on the Rotterdam skyline and the river with all kinds of ships passing by. Actually,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is smack in front of the Spido tours and the tram stop. Excellent location. Practically under the Erasmus Bridge so the view is interesting. Definitely recommen the hotel for its location, and service. The bar/restaurant has excellent service and food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well we arrived after midnight so we had a very late chek in,it was a fast late night chek in,the staff were excelent especialy a yong receptionest i didnt have the chance to get here name she had curly hair she was very very nice and helpfull i do recomend this hotel !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric S, Manager at Tulip Inn Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a pleasure to read your enthusiastic review of your stay at this hotel. I obviously brought your compliments to my colleague from the reception which of course she very much appreciated! Thank you very much for your recommendation! Kind regards Eric Slabbekoorn More 

Laren
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 1 night in a very nice room with a spectacular view of the Erasmus Bridge and the river. The room and bathroom were light and clean. The location is perfect and a carpark is within walking distance under the bridge. The staff were friendly and helpfull and the breakfast buffet was ample.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric S, Manager at Tulip Inn Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, Thank you for your enthusiastic review about your stay at this hotel! It is nice to experience that you have enjoyed your room and our location. We hope to welcome you again for a next visit to Rotterdam! Kind regards TULIP INN ROTTERDAM Eric Slabbekoorn More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel does not have a car parking. The saff is not that friendly we asked what we could see in the city and she only gave us flyers that we already saw. The only good points are the location an the view. Room are clean but so tiny. You can hear the tram. And they don't have a save... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric S, Manager at Tulip Inn Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to experience that you were not completely satisfied about your stay at this hotel. You mention that you missed a car parking. The hotel does not have it’s own parking but there is, as you already mention, a large public parking across the street. For the moment there are no saves in each room. However... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rotterdam hotels

Friens
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice breakfast, good location (next to the Erasmus Bridge) , great view (even though you have to be lucky to get a room with an outside view) and also close to the tourist vessel. Not extremely close to the city centre, but thats what tubes are for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric S, Manager at Tulip Inn Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review about your stay at this hotel! We hope to welcome you again in the future, at a next visit to Rotterdam! Kind regards Eric Slabbekoorn More 

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Stayed twice before for Rotterdam Marathon. Good breakfast fabulous views, very accesable to city centre.Metro and easy to walk to city centre.Looking forward to staying again 31st July.Cycle hire and boat ferry close.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric S, Manager at Tulip Inn Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your enthusiastic review about this hotel! We hope to welcome you again for next years marathon! (ore other occasions of course) Best regards Eric Slabbekoorn More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Not happy with this hotel. The staff is kind and helpful and the position of the hotel is good but the rooms are ridiculously small in fact I believe my room was the smallest hotel room I have ever slept in in over 20 years of traveling. The room size thought was not the worst thing, the bed, way too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric S, Manager at Tulip Inn Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed about your room at this hotel. You mention, that you did not find the bed comfortable and that the curtains did not block the sunlight. It is always difficult to provide the desired bed: we have tried to find a bed which meets the wishes of the average user.... More 

Entebbe, Uganda
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

If you are looking for a location only while staying in Rotterdam, then Tulip Inn is suitable, its on the riverbank, tram station opposite the hotel, walking distance to city center and last but not least facing the Erasmus bridge. Rooms are clean and specious, however the staff at the front desk and at the breakfast area, need to work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric S, Manager at Tulip Inn Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, Thank you for your honest opinion about your stay at this hotel. I appreciate that you mention our nice location and clean rooms: on the other hand I am very sorry to hear that you experienced the staff as unfriendly. Since hospitality of the staff is paramount, I would really appreciate to get in contact with you to... More 

Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

We stayed here for one night, and we found it to be clean, comfortable, and very professionally staffed. Nice experience. We had a lovely view of the plaza, water, and bridge. Fast WiFi, lots of hot water, very clean room. Though we were pretty close to street level (2 or 3 floor, I think), the windows blocked most of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric S, Manager at Tulip Inn Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, Thank you for your kind words about your stay at this hotel. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Rotterdam! Kind regards TULIP INN ROTTERDAM Eric Slabbekoorn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Maritime Hotel Rotterdam
#31 of 54 in Rotterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#6 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
H2otel Rotterdam
H2otel Rotterdam
#21 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Euro Hotel Centrum
Euro Hotel Centrum
#42 of 54 in Rotterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay