We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tulip Inn Rotterdam

Willemsplein 1, 3016 DN Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tulip Inn Rotterdam
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tulip Inn Rotterdam
Tulip Inn Rotterdam
Tulip Inn Rotterdam
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    85
    66
    21
    8
See reviews for
15
69
18
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel does not have a car parking. The saff is not that friendly we asked what we could see in the city and she only gave us flyers that we already saw. The only good points are the location an the view. Room are clean but so tiny. You can hear the tram. And they don't have a save... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Friens
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice breakfast, good location (next to the Erasmus Bridge) , great view (even though you have to be lucky to get a room with an outside view) and also close to the tourist vessel. Not extremely close to the city centre, but thats what tubes are for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed twice before for Rotterdam Marathon. Good breakfast fabulous views, very accesable to city centre.Metro and easy to walk to city centre.Looking forward to staying again 31st July.Cycle hire and boat ferry close.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not happy with this hotel. The staff is kind and helpful and the position of the hotel is good but the rooms are ridiculously small in fact I believe my room was the smallest hotel room I have ever slept in in over 20 years of traveling. The room size thought was not the worst thing, the bed, way too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric S, Manager at Tulip Inn Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed about your room at this hotel. You mention, that you did not find the bed comfortable and that the curtains did not block the sunlight. It is always difficult to provide the desired bed: we have tried to find a bed which meets the wishes of the average user.... More 

Entebbe, Uganda
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are looking for a location only while staying in Rotterdam, then Tulip Inn is suitable, its on the riverbank, tram station opposite the hotel, walking distance to city center and last but not least facing the Erasmus bridge. Rooms are clean and specious, however the staff at the front desk and at the breakfast area, need to work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric S, Manager at Tulip Inn Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, Thank you for your honest opinion about your stay at this hotel. I appreciate that you mention our nice location and clean rooms: on the other hand I am very sorry to hear that you experienced the staff as unfriendly. Since hospitality of the staff is paramount, I would really appreciate to get in contact with you to... More 

Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night, and we found it to be clean, comfortable, and very professionally staffed. Nice experience. We had a lovely view of the plaza, water, and bridge. Fast WiFi, lots of hot water, very clean room. Though we were pretty close to street level (2 or 3 floor, I think), the windows blocked most of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric S, Manager at Tulip Inn Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, Thank you for your kind words about your stay at this hotel. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Rotterdam! Kind regards TULIP INN ROTTERDAM Eric Slabbekoorn More 

New York
Level Contributor
140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

This hotel is extraordinarily well placed with rooms looking out at the Erasmus Brug and Rem Koolhaus edifice across the water. It's a basic budget property but has all you need. Would suggest booking rooms in the 10 line - 610, 510, etc., that are much more spacious and have pleasant pocket terraces. The breakfast is decent and the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric S, Manager at Tulip Inn Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words about your stay at this hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated it’s central position with the nice view. We would love to welcome you back at your next visit to Rotterdam! Kind regards TULIP INN ROTTERDAM Eric Slabbekoorn More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

Tried to call them, they didn't pick up, excellent snacks, nice late-night staff, and a perfect central location in the centre of rotterdam. Hoeba hoeba hoep hoep hoep, hoeba hoeba hoep hoep hoep. Marsipulami

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric S, Manager at Tulip Inn Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, Thank you for your cheerful contribution to Tripadvisor! It is good to read that you have enjoyed your stay at this hotel: we hope to welcome you again for your next visit! kind regards TULIP INN ROTTERDAM Eric Slabbekoorn More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Located only about 10minutes walking from the main streets, this hotel has an excellent riverside view. Though the price was not really reasonable, we found no problem enjoying our stay. Room was immaculate. Bar provided good drink and food. I’ll come back here next time I visit Rotterdam.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eric S, Manager at Tulip Inn Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, Thank you for your enthusiastic review about your stay at this hotel! Of course we are always ready to welcome you again on your next visit to Rotterdam! Kind regards TULIP INN ROTTERDAM Eric Slabbekoorn More 

Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Nice and clean hotel. No warm welcome, the communication from the staff was not extending beyond the absolutely necessary. High costs for breakfast (€ 19,-). In the description it said: "Parking available", which meant that there ARE public parking places on the side of the street and there IS a parking garage nearby; however, they did not mention that parking... More 

Review collected in partnership with ehotel.de

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eric S, Manager at Tulip Inn Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest review about your stay at this hotel. I am sorry to hear that you have experienced the parking fees as a costly surprise. I agree with you that parking rates are significant in big cities: unfortunately we do not have private parking space. Perhaps it is an idea for a next visit to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Maritime Hotel Rotterdam
#31 of 54 in Rotterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Euro Hotel Centrum
Euro Hotel Centrum
#41 of 54 in Rotterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oude Westen
Hotel van Walsum
Hotel van Walsum
#15 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
H2otel Rotterdam
H2otel Rotterdam
#20 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Cool
A Small Hotel
A Small Hotel
#22 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay