We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 53 Rotterdam hotels

Tulip Inn Rotterdam

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Willemsplein 1, 3016 DN Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Nieuwe Werk)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Tulip Inn Rotterdam to your Saves list
Tulip Inn Rotterdam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
56%
Ranked #34 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Irving1
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    61
    55
    14
    5
See reviews for
8
50
15
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location, small room but very clean, awesome bed. Walking distance to area attractions and restaurants, very close to port. Good restaurants and bars close by. Amazing staff, great view of the bay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Have stayed the second time at the Tulip Inn and it was great again. We asked for a room with view at the bridge and we got the same nice room (206) as the first time. Hotel on a nice location and close to metrostation Leuvehaven. In front of the hotel you can take the Spido or the Waterbus for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wetter, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location with room view of Rotterdam harbour. Room was not huge, but room was clean and the bed was very nice. The best about this hotel is for sure the location. Breakfast was nice, but not extraordinairy. Only thing which is a bit irritating is the tram passing just outside the windows on the bridge, which makes quite some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric S, Manager at Tulip Inn Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice comments about your stay at this hotel! We are looking forward to welcom you again at your next stay in Rotterdam! Kind regards Eric Slabbekoorn More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is nice, modern. The room i stayed was pleasant, spacious. Had my own desk todo my work with my latop, very nice view of the erasmus bridge and the centre, employees upmost friendly and at service as needed by the client. Location it is just a little bit out of the town centre but walking is is 30... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malden, NL
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
227 hotel reviews
336 helpful votes 336 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very small but clean room with no view, unless you have deep interest in pipes and fire escape stairs. This is nothing like what you see on the website! The bath room is tiny as well, you get claustrophobic if you close the door. The room would do perfectly as a single room, not as a double.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric S, Manager at Tulip Inn Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your fair report about your stay at this hotel. Unfortunately the rooms at the back of the hotel do not have the view on the Maas River and the Erasmus Bridge. I am glad you still did enjoy the nice view from the terrace in front of the hotel. Obviously I hope to welcome you... More

Svelvik, Vestfold, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Okay, so Ill start this off by saying I do not recommend this hotel to anyone at all. First thing first. I ordered the cheapest room, BIG mistake. The pics show a great spacious bedroom but when we came there we got the worst room ever. Its basically a bed, with nothing else. No room to walk at all. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Pros: good location, easy to reach by public transport from central station. Cons: the photos on their web show a beautiful modern room, this isn't true. I booked into a superior room with double bed, it was nothing like the picture: it was very old fashioned, and very expensive. On arrival there was only towel and cup for one person,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Eric S, Manager at Tulip Inn Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to offer you my sincerest apologies for the disappointment you feel after your stay. I am sorry to hear that our room did not meet your expectations. From the 92 hotel rooms we have, only a few of them have different styles from the ones you can see on the majority of... More

cambs
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Pros: staff, location, beds were comfy, views Cons: pricey for what it is, breakfast lack lustre, noise, all just a bit out-dated in all honesty, weak shower, lack of car park, You could find better. We had to pick in a hurry was our reason for staying

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eric S, Manager at Tulip Inn Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the efforts you took to leave a review of your experience at this hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location and that you experienced the staff as a pro for this hotel. As a ‘con’ you mention the breakfast. In general we mostly get compliments about the extensive breakfast buffet... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I was on a business trip and stayed in this place for over 30 days. the only reason I would pick this hotel is because it is just a stone throw away from the ferry station. Food is okay but the prices are not. It does provide a decent view of the Rotterdam skyline at night but you could find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stay there on business trips. a great location. you can just about walk to quite a few tourist spots from there. the view overlooking the river and the bridge is wonderful. Rooms are not very big. cleaniness and service is good. a good place for single travellers or families who are connecting to boat cruises from there..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Tulip Inn Rotterdam?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tulip Inn Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Rotterdam

Address: Willemsplein 1, 3016 DN Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Nieuwe Werk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Rotterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, HotelsNL, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Tulip Inn Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Rotterdam
Rotterdam Tulip Inn

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Tulip Inn Rotterdam

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Wereldmuseum
Wereldmuseum
International
No photo provided
Zinc
French
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Wereldmuseum
Wereldmuseum
Art Museums