We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 53 Rotterdam hotels

Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   KP Van Der Mandelelaan 150, 3062 MB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark to your Saves list
82%
Ranked #16 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
fisheadsmoochy Singapore, Singapore
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    260
    69
    14
    6
See reviews for
134
92
63
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (475)
  • Mar-May only
    (125)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall had a good 1 week stay. Staff were really friendly and efficient, both at Front Desk and Restaurant. Breakfast was good, with lotsa varieties. Room was spacious and clean. The only setback was the location. Quite a distance to the city centre. Otherwise, it was a very pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Picked this hotel for the parking. Room is okay and the staff very nice but if I wanted to make a cheap Caesar salad I would have gone to the supermarket and got the bits myself. Putting the sauce in a test tube maybe fun for kids, but know your market! When the menu says boiled chicken, it means processed!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton And Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel room good and service fine. Gym is small and not well-equipped but good view. Breakfast was good and bar not bad in the evening. I did not eat dinner so can't comment on the restaurant. There are no bars, shops or restaurants in the area. Ten-minute walk to the metro, which connects with the city. If you like to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marsworth, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were with our Daughter to look around the University so this hotel is right next door. Great for that but a good 45 mins walk into the centre - thankfully this hotel has a great restaurant so we mainly ate in there - very clean and business like. taxi is 42 Euros to airport and 15 euros to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good stay on business here. Hotel much nicer on the inside than my first impression on seeing the place. Friendly staff, large quiet rooms. Internet quick enough. Good bar/restaurant downstairs, quite lovely with a fair choice of food. Gym is fairly basic but has great views. My only gripe would be the shower which had a disappointing flow rate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this review

Dear Nzd31155, Happy to see the comments you have shared about our hotel. If you are willing, please drop me an e-mail with your roomnumber at H1134-DM@accor.com so I can send one of our egineers to check the shower. The water pressure in the rooms should be ok, no matter the floor number. Thank you for your comments and I... More

Meppel
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my second time to visit Brainpark. I arrived early in the evenning. Parking OK, check in OK, room great. Then I went down for dinner. Interior of the restaurant great, food good, service good. However I choose to sit at one of the TV tables because I was there on my own and then I noticed some romm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this review

Dear Perdro1967, Thank you for having taken the time to share your experiences in our hotel and your detailed feedback and points of improvement. At Novotel we continuously try to improve our services and products. it is with feedback such as yours that we are able to do so. I have shared your comments with all departments involved. Once again... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Y I stayed this hotel 13 days for my business trip. 1) poor wifi speed, connected but cannot access web especially at night. Feedback to counter, they said check and everything is alright, what can i do? 2) i experienced power trip 3 times, this happen in 4 star hotel. 3) try to change room with above problem, the counter... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this review

Dear Kenny N, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.... More

istanbul
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Rooms so nıce.Breakfast staff so helpfull and breakfast average but not bad.But front desk staff rude.They keep so bıg table for guestrelatıons enter but there is no body and any note about onduty tıme.Best one is free ınternet room and lobby..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this review

Dear Traveller6835, Thank you for having taken the time to share your experiences at our hotel. I am delighted to see you have had a pleasant experience with us, except for your encounter with our reception. Our reception is staffed 24-hours a day, so If you are willing and have the time I would very much like to hear the... More

Vale Of White Horse, Uk
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Found wifi connection in room in what should be executive level (was an upgrade) poor, which I also mentioned upon check-out. If you are a light sleeper this is probably not the hotel for you as it is near a rather busy motorway. Other than that, all fine as you would expect from a novotel and plenty of parking space.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this review

Dear Worldwide_freerider, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel and sharing your concerns. My sincere apologies that the Wifi connection you had in our hotel was not up to the desired speed. Normally we offer free high speed Wifi in the entire hotel. We will be upgrading our internet speed shortly, due to increased... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Very efficient and friendly and helpful staff. We arrived very early morning (3-4am) our keys are ready at the counter when we checked in. The bed and the room is very nice and comfortable they also offer a large bottle of water for guests. Good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelBrainpark, Front Office Manager at Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark, responded to this review

Dear Amy L., Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. We are very pleased to see you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our 24 hour reception staff is always at our guests service! Hope to be able to welcome you back in our hotel on your next visit to Rotterdam. Kind regards, Bob van Rossum,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark

Address: KP Van Der Mandelelaan 150, 3062 MB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Otel, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark Hotel Rotterdam
Accor Rotterdam Brainpark
Rotterdam Novotel

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay