We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hoogstraat 81, 3011 PJ Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    151
    126
    40
    22
See reviews for
42
165
25
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (391)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Kyoto, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was very pleased with this my second stay at this hotel. The room was not bad at all, the location was excellent & all in all really quite pleased with this hotel. My only & big disappointment was hearing that a) It doesn't have it's own pool & b) The pool that the hotel has access to is no... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You write about a pool in our hotel, but unfortunately we do not have a pool in the hotel our in the surrounding. Will you be so kind to inform us where you have found this information?... More 

Marano di Napoli, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I and my boyfriend stayed there for few days we were very confortabile. The hotel is in the centre . The room was clean and had everything you need. The staff was very available. I advice to others this hotel thanks hampshire .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and hospitality. We would like to welcome you again in the Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam! With kind regards, Nicoline Montanus More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for the carnival and our anniversary (July 22nd - July 29th) which took roughly 40 minutes to get to from the local airport via bus and tram. Upon arrival the staff were extremely friendly, looking after our luggage as we were early for check-in. Once checked in we were given our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate the effort you took to share your experience with other travelers. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your kind words about our staff. We hope to welcome you as our guest... More 

Oosterhesselen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quiet rooms in the centre of Rotterdam, near the market and market hall. Could even open the window in the bedroom. Good bed, small but clean bathroom Nice basis to visit Rotterdam with its new architecture.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our stay and Rotterdam. We are looking forward to welcome you as our guest again in the near future. With kind regards, Nicoline Montanus More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want a good experience in Rotterdam. Please stay away from this place. The place is dirty after the lobby area. The staff are so unprofessional. Hotel not managed well. Female receptionist... Forgot her name. But she didn't have a clue. Hardly understood English.... I Spent 30mins listening to her going on about the safe. If I was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I want to offer you my sincere apologies for the disappointing experience during your visit. I feel really sorry for the fact that a lot of things were not as they should be in our hotel and that you had other expectations than we could show you. I want to emphasize that we take your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rotterdam hotels

morecambe
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came here with our 6 year old Granddaughter, after visiting Utrecht and Tilburg and found it to be an excellent hotel. The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful, as are most hospitality workers in The Netherlands. NL is a great country to visit for us lazy Brits, as virtually everyone can speak excellent English. If you are travelling on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. I appreciate your kind words about our staff; I will pass it on to the team. We hope to welcome you as our guest again in the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly and helpful staff from arrival to departure. Lovely twin room on the third Floor. I didn't have breakfast or use the gym but the bar drinks and snacks were top notch. I would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, I will pass it on to the team. We are looking forward to see you again. With kind regards, Nicoline Montanus More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We were really impressed by the reception area and the hotel staff but I was let down by the room. The smell of drains was overpowering but was well loved by the fly in the room. The shower had leaked and damp had come through the wall into the bedroom area. I mentioned it to them the next day and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are deeply sorry that your experience in our hotel didn’t meet your expectations. I apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. Your feedback is of great value to us and will help us improve our service and equipment. We hope to have you... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We generally really enjoyed our stay at the Hampshire Hotel but I was kept awake for the final two nights of our stay by people downstairs moving furniture and talking which was a little frustrating. The location is great, very central and it was really clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to place a review on Tripadvisor. We delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that we could not retract your experience but we hope to welcome you as of yet again to our hotel. With kind regards, Nicoline Montanus More 

Brummen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
109 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

We stayed here for three nights and booked a standard room. We got a corner room on the top floor with a very large balcony with a view. Especially great during summer! It would be great if there was also some outdoor furniture available. And awe mised the possibility to lock the door while it is open. The neighbours can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the effort you took to share your experience with other travelers. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay. Your feedback is of great value to us and will help us improve our service. Because of government rules we are unfortunately not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
NH Atlanta Rotterdam
#22 of 54 in Rotterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#6 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nieuwe Werk
Tulip Inn Rotterdam
Tulip Inn Rotterdam
#32 of 54 in Rotterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Oude Westen
Hotel van Walsum
Hotel van Walsum
#15 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
H2otel Rotterdam
H2otel Rotterdam
#21 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay