We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 53 Rotterdam hotels

Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hoogstraat 81, 3011 PJ Rotterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdriehoek)
Hotel amenities
Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam to your Saves list
49%
Ranked #34 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
David H Brig, Switzerland
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    90
    88
    34
    20
See reviews for
25
98
24
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (258)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Brig, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed recently is this hotel as i was visiting an old friend in rotterdam. My first impression of the hotel was very good. The first thing i noticed was how friendly the staff was. The breakfast in the hotel is good as they not only have croissants and cold cuts but as well eggs, sausages, pancakes etc. In my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here during the North Sea Jazz Fest and found it to be a pleasant experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. While everything else about the hotel was average I would definitely stay here again due to the staff, cleanliness and proximity to the Metro.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment you walk in the door the staff here treats you like a best friend! With big smiles and welcoming attitudes, they helped us with everything from faxing a document to the states, to recommendations on restaurants and sightseeing, to train schedules and how to avoid headaches. Very good service! The rooms are on the small side, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and the time that you took to review our hotel on Trip advisor. We want to thank you as well for all the kind words, the compliments and the feedback. Our technicians are working on the feedback you gave us. We hope we can welcome you again soon in Rotterdam. With kind regards,... More

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spend in this hotel 2 nights and I was fully satisfied with the room and also with the services. For this prize it's good solution for your stay very close to the city center. Breakfast was very good with everything what I can expect in this type of the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your stay and your time to review us on Trip advisor. We are very thankfull for all your compliments, and glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam. Kind regards, Nicoline montanus More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel following good review from British Airways holidays website.When we arrived at the hotel, the reality was different, old fashioned, dated room and bathroom, with very poor cleaning standards.Window did not shut properly making it noisy. However, staff was very friendly and served excellent breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and your time to review our hotel. We noted your feedback and your kind words and we will communicate this to the team. We hope that we can welcome you again soon! Kind regards, Nicoline Montanus. More

Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Try and avoid this hotel at all costs and it very unacceptable on all levels of service. We had booked two rooms. As we arrived into into our rooms there was a very disturbing smell and we realised there was a nappy station in the room and all around it was dirt of another kind. We called the receptionist who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Farhana, I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected to be. We talked to each other via e-mail already and as we explained to you we were fully booked and unfortunately not able to move you to another room. We directly cleaned the carpet after you told us it was... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

went there with no expectation at all, but turn out the room clean and neat, what can i expect with that low price. the location pretty good, walking distance to albert heijn mini mart. and walking distance to fleamarket every weekend. they have computer with internet connection in the lobby. the staffs very friendly and they know directions!i was asking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to write us a review on tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are happy to help anytime! We hope we can welcome you again to the Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam. Kind regards, Nicoline Montanus More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel seriously requires a renovation. The rooms are very basic and does not have the ambience for a tourist standard. The breakfast is continental. The general service is very poor. I will definitely avoid this place in any future visit to Rotterdam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and your time to review our hotel. We try to improve our service ever day! We thank your for your feedback. Kind regards, Nicoline Montanus More

Brussels
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whou could resist a "stay 3 nights, pay for 2"? Not me. Even upgraded to have the "Superior Room". Room was below average small (great pictures, deceptive view). Even the paying internet (15 EUR) was0

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and for reviewing our hotel on the platform Trip advisor. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. As we offered your a room with balcony, an upgrade to a room with bath tub and also provided you with our business internet which was free of charge. Again we apologize that we... More

Heidelberg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

it was a short stay, the property is very clean, the room is small but nice and clean and quiet. Minus point: very (and I mean very) small shower cubicle and bathroom. Another minus point: no real restaurant inside, only a bar with drinks and snacks, but this is well compensated but decent restaurants around (I didn't check them out... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicoline M, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for our stay with us and your time to review our Hotel on tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay. As you mentioned we do serve a veriaty of snacks at the bar such as the famous Dutch “Bitterballen.” We hope to welcome you again to the hotel. Kind regards, Nicoline... More

Do you own or manage Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam

Address: Hoogstraat 81, 3011 PJ Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Stadsdriehoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Venere, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Savoy Rotterdam
Rotterdam Eden Savoy Hotel

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Sint Laurenskerk
Sint Laurenskerk
Churches/ Cathedrals
Kijk-Kubus (Show-Cube)
Kijk-Kubus (Show-Cube)
Architectural Buildings