We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Rotterdam

Travelers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hotel website
Weena 10, 3012-CM Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Rotterdam
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Rotterdam
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    145
    24
    9
    6
See reviews for
57
143
19
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (432)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff at Hilton Rotterdam really makes an effort to make you feel at home. As a frequent traveller I am able to compare with other Hilton hotels and also other hotel brands all over the world, and the Hilton Rotterdam really stands out as something very special.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very good location. Rooms are clean and big enough. Lifts activating only with room keys. If you need to go to room frequently this tastes not good. Hotel is very close to the center. If you go by walking you will see lots of nice places to hang out. Almost everyone knows English and very helpfull. Kind, wise and helpfull... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Utrecht
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here 6 months ago as well while visiting some friends in town. I was back for another visit, so I decided to come back to this property. This time I chose for one of their executive suites, which was nicely laid out and well equipped. Today there was a marathon going on and the hotel was pretty much sold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very straight forward and enjoyable stay. Friendly staff and comfortable beds with super quiet and dark rooms for optimal sleep. Brilliant breakfast selection. Free Wifi in foyers. No complaints and I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Catalirin, Thank you for your recommendation and for recognizing the staff. I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay. Best regards, Karin van den Berg General Manager More 

Zwolle, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were lucky to have a room on the 10th floor at the end of the hall. The view is magnificent! And I love the breakfast here. The executive room is super cozy, as is the lobby. Everything is nearby; public transportation and good shopping!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Sacrilami, I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed the view from your room and that you loved your breakfast. Best regards, Karin van den Berg General Manager More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I first walked up to this hotel, I thought it looked pretty awful, but I was pleasantly surprised to find out that the inside was much different. The foyer was nicely decorated and the front desk staff quite friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, well designed and reasonably spacious. Would recommend. Only recommendation would be to have free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa, Thank you for your recommendation and for your compliments on the hotel. Best regards, Karin van den Berg General Manager More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As this hotel is nearly as old as I am, some things are starting to get outdated. The staff absolutely not by the way, they were helpful and friendly. The rooms were nice, bright and clean but a bit small. Another disadvantage( to me anyhow) was that you cannot open the windows. Breakfast was ok, with a good choice, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback on the hotel and for recognizing the staff. Best regard, Karin van den Berg General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staying at Hilton Rotterdam in an Executive room a few days this week on business. Ordered room service this evening because everything in the area seems to be closed... and although they took my order, apparently Hilton was closed as well because my order never turned up. Also, mini fridge/bar is one of those that charge every time something is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middelburg, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Another hotel that is above average but not necessarily very good. The face of the hotel is a bit old glory. Not the grandeur you would expect. Room decoration us nice but the room was cold and the heating did not respond to the thermostat. Bathroom floor was cold so not so comfortable. Generally the food quality is okay but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Bart, Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for your experience during lunch time. Rest assured that I have taken up this matter with the Head Chef for not to happen again with other guests. With regards to your comment about the internet charges. Kindly be informed that we do offer complimentary Wi-Fi access to our... More 

leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff where very friendly and helpful. I didnt speak a word of dutch but could speak perfectly in english with all staff. The accomodation was great and clean , enjoyed the breafast buffet and location of the hotel.Was a few mins walking distance to all the major tram stops, rotterdam central station and all the major city center shopping malls.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HiltonRotterdam, General Manager at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Vina, Thank you for your recommendation and for recognizing the staff. I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question