We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Rotterdam

5.0 of 5 Weena 10, 3012-CM Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel website
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hilton Rotterdam
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Rotterdam
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    127
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
52
129
16
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (384)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

convenient for work and not too far from the airport. Rooms are big, clean and the restaurant food very good. They could do with a broader choice of beer and a little better bar service, but overall it's what you would expect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for two nights over the film festival as right in the centre next door to everything. I normally avoid these big chains as have previously found them impersonal and rather sterile, instead staying with friends or small hotels. Hilton have changed my mind about this. All staff were exceptionally helpful, knowledgeable and very friendly. Like many Dutch, they all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonRotterdam, Team Hilton Rotterdam at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Pinkyfeet, Thank you for your compliments on the hotel and for recognizing the staff. I am very happy to read that, based on this experienced, you will try other Hiltons. Team Hilton Rotterdam More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here on business for 4 nights . It's pretty much in the center so close to all that you need . The hotel is very clean and well presented with spacious rooms . I used the gym which had enough to get round . The bar and restaurant both good . The staff very pleasant and helpful .

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonRotterdam, Team Hilton Rotterdam at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your compliments on rooms and our fitness centre. Team Hilton Rotterdam More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

For a weekend trip spent a night at the Hilton in Rotterdam. The staff is very accomodating and helpful. The hotel is recently refurbished, and the rooms look nice. The bed is very good. We got a room with bath. Note that the bath is rather small. If you are alone not a problem. There are also rooms with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonRotterdam, Team Hilton Rotterdam at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am happy to read that you like what we have done with the refurbishment. Thank you for your feedback on the bathroom and your review on the surroundings of the hotel. Team Hilton Rotterdam More 

Hampshire, uk
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Service is slow especially in the restaurant. Although nice food, there is chaos amongst the poorly trained staff. We waited 20 - 40 minutes for the menu and each course thereafter. We never saw the pudding we requested several times. What shocked me most in this hotel was the fact I watched as the room maid wiped dry the water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonRotterdam, Team Hilton Rotterdam. at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Cathy, Thank you for your compliment on the food. With regards to your comment about the room maid, I would like to thank you for bringing this under our attention. We have spoken to the Housekeeping manager and she is taking this very serious and for her to take proper action on this matter please contact us by e-mail:... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The Hilton has been nicely revamped, beautifully styled rooms. Unfortunately there was quite a lot of noise during the night- we had a room close to the elevators. Worse, the breakfast experience was terrible: we had to wait 10min before there was a table available. We were simply ignored by the staff while waiting. Food was out (no coffee, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonRotterdam, Team Hilton Rotterdam at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Inemus, Thank you for your feedback on the breakfast. I am very sorry to read you have experienced it in that way . Unfortunately you did not receive the Hilton service you would regularly expect from us. Please rest assured that I have taken up this matter with the F&B manager for this not to happen again with any... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We made the booking for an executive room last June to arrive at the Hilton on the 27th December leaving on the 1st January 2015. Then in August 2014 we booked to get married on the 23rd December, so we treated our stay at the Hilton as a mini-honeymoon. My husband had notified the Hilton that we were getting married... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonRotterdam, Team Hilton Rotterdam at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Louisa, Thank you for sharing your experience and for your compliments on the hotel. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed you mini-honeymoon in our hotel. Team Hilton Rotterdam More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms are clean, furnishing looked pretty new though the TV bracket/arm was already crooked. Limited the number of devices that could be connected to the guest room wifi to 3 devices, which was rather annoying because it was extremely challenging to de-register a device from the system's memory. And so i had an iPad which could not connect to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed this weekend in our own town during 'Hotelnacht' an choose Hilton for the night. The interior is nice upgraded from the old fashioned hotel this used to be. The (typical business, non-romantic) hotel rooms are small - even with an upgrade to executive room - and the bathroom was too small for a hotel with this standing. Because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonRotterdam, Executive Secretary at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Rob, I am happy to read that you have chosen to sleep at Hilton Rotterdam during the Hotelnacht. Thank you for your recommendation and feedback on our rooms and restaurant. Ragani Hanoeman-Lachman – Executive Secretary More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is just a five minute walk from the train station and very close to the main centre of Rotterdam. We've stayed here several times now, the hotel itself is very pretty with a lovely bar and reception area. The rooms are well equipped and very clean, and the breakfast is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonRotterdam, Executive Secretary at Hilton Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for your compliments on the bar and reception. I am happy to read you have enjoyed your breakfast. Ragani Hanoeman-Lachman – Executive Secretary More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rotterdam

Address: Weena 10, 3012-CM Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Rotterdam 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rotterdam Hotel Rotterdam
Hilton International Rotterdam
Rotterdam Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rotterdam
#1 Family Hotel in Rotterdam
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#4 Business Hotel in Rotterdam

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay