We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bilderberg Parkhotel

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Westersingel 70, 3015 LB Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Offers & Announcements
€89 (EUR)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bilderberg Parkhotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bilderberg Parkhotel
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    105
    152
    73
    28
    8
See reviews for
26
125
22
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (366)
  • Mar-May only
    (144)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having looked at the BIlderberg online we were quite pleased with what we saw and decided to book a room that would allow three persons to stay in. Upon arrival everything seemed ok and the lobby looked rather appealing. As we were being led up to the room we were told that we actually had a lovely suite. Well that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall it is good. Friendly staff, excellent locations, great breakfast. The room service is not consistent. First week it is good. In the second week I have to ask for replacement of towels. This is annoying. 200 characters requirement by the site is also strange.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a great hotel with a top notch staff. However, there is some re-modeling going on and the accommodations are very much lacking. I have been to this hotel a few times and this was my worst visit, the room was very inadequate and the heat was terrible. Similar accommodations up the street at other world named hotels were... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i stayed here for 10 days, so think i might give some advice, NR 1 is make rooms with at least a small window to open as it is hard not to have a smelly room. the old rooms are, what i say, old, and can open the windows, but that is than also the only feature of interest. this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear bob s, Thank you for staying at the Bilderberg Parkhotel and for reviewing your stay with us. We regret that although you enjoyed your stay with us, you were not as satisfied with your room. We apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced. Hopefully you will return to the hotel in September to experience our renovated Deluxe and Executive... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service at this hotel is very good, they will greet you with a smile and a handshake. Everything was exactly as reserved, and they went out of their way to help me with the parking lot operation (the parking lot is through a ticket gate, then through a narrow tunnel into the lot). Note if you are planning to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear MsNance-TX, Thank you for staying at the Bilderberg Parkhotel and for reviewing your stay with us. I am glad to read your compliments about the service level of the staff. But I regret to read that not all our services and facilities met your expectations. We apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced. We have noted your comments and... More 

Zoutleeuw
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent several nights here on business, and the hotel offers all the usual creature comforts and services one hopes to get from a good hotel. Staff was always friendly, check-in and check-out efficient, rooms are spacious and clean though the bath-rooms in particular show their age a bit. I also had stable and good WiFi connections during the whole time,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear scooby1305, Thank you for choosing the Bilderberg Parkhotel and for taking the time to write these positive comments at Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, the service and the restaurant. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Erik de Wit General Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was a nice hotel which I enjoyed at arrival they did take a 100 euro deposit per room and they tried charging us breakfast when it was free. They also charge city tax which I was unaware off but it was like 18euro approximately per person or both of us cant remenber. The hotel is perfect in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear Rashid L, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. City tax is a compulsory fee that you pay to the government. I am very sorry to read that you were not aware of this fee. We apologize for the miscommunication regarding your bill. We are glad to hear however that you did... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Close proximity to many venues. The cleaning staff needs to pay more attention to detail (for example the armchair seats were dirty in the bedroom on the 6th floor, a used shampoo bottle was included in the bathroom - the cup was not sealed).

Was this review helpful? Yes
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with the Bilderberg Parkhotel. We regret that we were not able to provide you with the high service you deserve and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Your comments regarding areas for improvement will help us to continually enhance the guest experience. I hope you will... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

The bed was comfy and above all the staff was amazing, welcoming and accommodating! Breakfast was tasty and filling. The only bad thing was the room service menu needed some more everyday type of food. The food was gourmet and for dinner was amazing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear 741joanm, We are very pleased to receive your five star review. Thank you very much for your kind comments about the Bilderberg Parkhotel. Hopefully we have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Erik de Wit General Manager More 

Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

This hotel is very well located in the centre of Rotterdam with good car parking. We arrived on a Sunday when the bar was closed and the terraced area was in adequately staffed. We had a room in the tower part of the hotel. The room was a good size with a good city view but badly in need of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BilderbergParkhotel, General Manager at Bilderberg Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear LauraDaveJames, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Feedback of our guests both positive and negative are very important for us to optimize our service level. We will surely use your comments to make sure we are always improving our hotel and service. This summer we will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Cool
The Manhattan Hotel Rotterdam
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#4 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#5 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay