We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

H2otel Rotterdam

Certificate of Excellence
Wijnhaven 20a, 3011 Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
H2otel Rotterdam
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    81
    21
    4
    0
See reviews for
14
64
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the H2otel twice and have no complaints. The first time I stayed in a big double room on the top deck. This has a lot of space and an outside sitting area, shared with another room. The room itself has the standard amenities and a large double bed. The en suite toilet has a shower gel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

We picked this hotel because of the novelty of sleeping on a boat in Rotterdam. They also could offer undercover parking for a fee. This was important to us as had a car full of stuff that we did not want to leave on the street. You must book this in advance as they only have a few spaces We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H2otel, Front Office Manager at H2otel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Smultronpod, Thank you for your stay in our hotel and your comment on TripAdvisor! We have read everything mentioned by you and we will take it into account. We are always trying to improve ourselves on every level. The round donut boats you mentioned are from the H2otel and we are doing tours with them from 75 minutes! It... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

A very unique hotel. Our room was lovely, the hotel is modern and the staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is okay, I've had better, but it isn't terrible either. Location is perfect, the hotel is situated in the city center and everything is walking distance or just a short ride away with public transportation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
H2otel, Front Office Manager at H2otel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Sanne M, Thank you for your stay in our hotel and your comment on TripAdvisor! We hope to welcome you again soon in our floating hotel! Warm Regards, H2otel-team More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

Could be so much better, but black interior in a small room with only a tiny window gave the room a gloomy feel, you need to use the lights in the day time, and the only way to get any decent day light inside was to leave the balcony door open, this was their idea of a superior room, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H2otel, Front Office Manager at H2otel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear John S, Thank you for your stay in our hotel! We have read your comment on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to read that you dind't really like the room that you booked. We are an unique hotel with very different rooms. As I can read in the comment you didn't stay in our superior room but in a room... More 

Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

hotel on barge on water. close to the center of rotterdam. typical 3* hotel. rooms rather simple. nice restaurant / bar with decent prices. unfortunatelly breakfast very simple so maybe better go for breakfast to any cafe in the town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
H2otel, front office at H2otel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Raffik00001, Thank you for your comment on tripadvisor. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! We hope to welcome you again in our floating hotel! Warm Regards, H2otel-team More 

Barcelona
Level Contributor
132 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

I stayed a couple of days whilst in Rotterdam for a conference. I had specifically selected this hotel because of the fact that it was on a boat. It is a cool concept, but the rooms are pretty basic, bathroom very small and floods when you take a shower. When you turn off the light, you also turn off the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H2otel, Front Office Manager at H2otel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for you stay at the H2otel. We appreciate your comment on TripAdvisor. Very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay. The problem with the bathroom is now solved. Also it is possible to charge youre phone whilst lights are off. We can always help with any type of problem so please always fill in the... More 

Dunchideock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Right in the centre of town, but quiet haven this floating hotel is a quirky good 3 star. Parking in a secure underground car park only yards from the hotel is quick and easy. The cabins are quirky and fun and breakfast well worth the price. Handy stroll to the new market and some bars and restaurants . Could do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H2otel, Front Office Manager at H2otel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for you stay at the H2otel. We appreciate your comment on TripAdvisor. Very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you another time soon in our hotel. Warm regards, H2otel-Team More 

Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this sweet place. Our room was simple but had everything we needed--comfy bed, nice bathroom, great shower, mini-fridge,kettle for hot water, and good wi-fi. We enjoyed our deck (technically shared with another room, but it was all ours, as it happened, during our stay). Breakfast featured a selection of breads, rolls, croissants, cheeses, meats,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H2otel, front-office at H2otel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for you stay at the H2otel. We appreciate your comment on TripAdvisor. Very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you another time soon in our hotel. Warm regards, H2otel-Team More 

Province of Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

This hotel is more like a small barge house boat. Get feeling and experience. Wonderful staff. Bed could have been a bit softer. My porthole window was a nice touch, but unable to open it. The AC didn't work very well which was a disappointment. Overall though it was a cool place to stay and nice location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
H2otel, Front-Office at H2otel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear susansadventures15, Thank you for your comment on the hotel. We hope to welcome you again at our floating hotel. Warm regards, The H2otel-team More 

Cologne, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

This floating hotel is located in the heart of Rotterdam. Jackie Chan fans can see the building that he slid down in 'Who Am I?' right around the Corner. For an extra treat, make sure you book one of the rooms with a balcony... room number 12 has an excellent view of the 'four-lions' Bridge!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
H2otel, Front-Office at H2otel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear SteveinCologne, Thank you for your comment at Tripadvisor. We are indeed located near the building of Jackie Chan’s “Who Am I?” We hope to see you again in the future to stay at room 12.  Warm regards, H2O-team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#5 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
Oude Westen
Hotel van Walsum
Hotel van Walsum
#14 of 54 in Rotterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay