We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

H2otel Rotterdam

3.0 of 5 Wijnhaven 20a, 3011 Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
H2otel Rotterdam
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
H2otel Rotterdam
H2otel Rotterdam
H2otel Rotterdam
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    59
    17
    4
    0
See reviews for
10
48
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

It wasn't easy to get to H2Otel by car.Limited access via one way streets defeated even a recently updated TomTom. The welcome was friendly and the room was quirkily furnished and very clean. The range of interesting quayside restaurants and bars within a few minutes walk was a pleasant surprise. On the way back we stumbled on the Cube houses... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H2otel, Front-Office at H2otel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear CGS49, Thank you for your comment on the hotel. We hope to welcome you again at our floating hotel. Warm regards, The H2otel-team More 

NI
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I stayed here in March 2014 and had a great time. Good rooms, wonderful staff (including the superb Gerard and Indra) , it's in a good location and is within walking distance of all the sites, I'd stay here again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
H2otel, Front-Office at H2otel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Tanky, Thank you for your review! It is wonderful read that you have enjoyed our hotel, our location and our wonderful staff. We (especially Gerard and Indra) are very pleased to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, H2O-team More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Much much better than a Travelodge (UK) I would say. Room was of adequate size Shower/toilet was clean and served the purpose. Not too many toileteries. The staff was amazing! Very helpful and friendly at all times! Gerrard (the Barman), is a living legend! The bar itself is very cosy and pleasant. Missed out on the breakfast as I slept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H2otel, Front-Office at H2otel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Zain S. We are delighted that had such an enjoyable experience. We will certainly share your experience with Gerard and we all look forward to you visiting us again. Thank you for taking the time to pass on your thanks. Kind regards, H2Otel-team More 

yorkshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Floating hotel based in the dock/canal system tried for something different.Well located for many things to see. Only small so don't expect a big hotels facilities.Personally the upper rooms with a terrace are the best choice . Cosy bar at water level with an outside deck and breakfast room adjoinng ,continental not cooked ,although not a problem.Very pleasant obliging staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H2otel, Front-Office at H2otel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear westyorksman1, Thank you for taking the time to place your recent review. We are very pleased that you choose to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the H2Otel Rotterdam. Kind regards, H2O-Team More 

Bangkok
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

The Idea itself it's nice, but we choose room with balcony to have a little bit of privacy...unfortunately we do not have it! our neighbors out in the terrace smooking something!!! the smell come inside my room where i have a baby 2 years old!. Breakfast good and nice the restaurant terrace. Good position, really in the center of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H2otel, Front-Office at H2otel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear GABBRIELE, Thank you for your kind words referring to your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed the benefits we offer. We hope to welcome you again at our floating hotel shortly! Warm regards, H2otel-team More 

Virginia, USA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The hotel floats on several barges. Rooms are on the small and dark side with curved walls and only one window. But the bath was fine, breakfast is good, and there's a full bar on the water. This is a very good location for walking or getting to the Blaak train or metro stations. Major museums and many restaurants are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H2otel, Front-Office at H2otel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear foodsearcher_9, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a great overall stay and we hope to welcome you back for another great experience. Warm regards, H2Otel-team More 

kent, England
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

This hotel is close to the centre of town. Our top deck room was well presented, comfortable and clean, as was the bathroom. There's a door onto a small waterside terrace. We didn't dine in their restaurant but we did have a drink in their friendly bar. The Dutch breakfast was quite extensive, and included in our very reasonable room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H2otel, Front-Office at H2otel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Two_Tankertonians, Many thanks for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor. Thank you for complementing our hotel room and location. We feel very blessed to be located here in the centre of Rotterdam. We hope you look back on an amazing stay in our floating hotel and look forward welcoming you again! Warm regards, H2O-Team More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

The employees always have smiles to us, and the breakfast is great and with variety bread, drink and hams!! The room is clear and have balcony, my husband and I enjoy our dinner with beautiful view! The location is also excellent ,only 5 mins to cube house, blaak station, new market and marinetime museum! Even Rotterdam central station is only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H2otel, Front-Office at H2otel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Hsing-Ting H, Greetings from H2Otel team! Thank you very much for your kind words. We would be thrilled to have you back! Warm regards, H2Otel-Team More 

Reading
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

An unusual seeing for a hotel - rooms are basic but excellent value for money, excellent and friendly service, and very well located for easy access to Central Rotterdam. Only slight disappointment was breakfast - plenty of it, but basic and limited choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
H2otel, Front-Office at H2otel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth O, Thank you very much for your kind words referring to your recent stay with us; we appreciate it very much! We hope to be able to welcome you back at the hotel shortly! Regards, H2Otel- team More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Helpful & friendly staff sorted our booking which lastminute had messed up. Comfortable & large room/cabin below decks with large bathroom. Air con is useful as the portholes don't open, but the room was chilled down to USA hotel levels, not quite necessary. Good beds & linen, nice fittings etc. Breakfast very good (eggs, cheese, ham, bread obviously, etc). 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H2otel, Front-Office at H2otel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Dan J, Thank you for your kind words referring to your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed the benefits we offer. We hope to welcome you again at our floating hotel shortly! Warm regards, H2otel-team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to H2otel Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2otel Rotterdam

Address: Wijnhaven 20a, 3011 Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Stadsdriehoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — H2otel Rotterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your H2otel Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Rotterdam

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay