We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

H2otel Rotterdam

3.0 of 5 Wijnhaven 20a, 3011 Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
H2otel Rotterdam
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
H2otel Rotterdam
H2otel Rotterdam
H2otel Rotterdam
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    57
    17
    4
    0
See reviews for
10
48
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Much much better than a Travelodge (UK) I would say. Room was of adequate size Shower/toilet was clean and served the purpose. Not too many toileteries. The staff was amazing! Very helpful and friendly at all times! Gerrard (the Barman), is a living legend! The bar itself is very cosy and pleasant. Missed out on the breakfast as I slept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yorkshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Floating hotel based in the dock/canal system tried for something different.Well located for many things to see. Only small so don't expect a big hotels facilities.Personally the upper rooms with a terrace are the best choice . Cosy bar at water level with an outside deck and breakfast room adjoinng ,continental not cooked ,although not a problem.Very pleasant obliging staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

The Idea itself it's nice, but we choose room with balcony to have a little bit of privacy...unfortunately we do not have it! our neighbors out in the terrace smooking something!!! the smell come inside my room where i have a baby 2 years old!. Breakfast good and nice the restaurant terrace. Good position, really in the center of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H2otel, Front-Office at H2otel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear GABBRIELE, Thank you for your kind words referring to your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed the benefits we offer. We hope to welcome you again at our floating hotel shortly! Warm regards, H2otel-team More 

Virginia, USA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The hotel floats on several barges. Rooms are on the small and dark side with curved walls and only one window. But the bath was fine, breakfast is good, and there's a full bar on the water. This is a very good location for walking or getting to the Blaak train or metro stations. Major museums and many restaurants are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H2otel, Front-Office at H2otel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear foodsearcher_9, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a great overall stay and we hope to welcome you back for another great experience. Warm regards, H2Otel-team More 

kent, England
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

This hotel is close to the centre of town. Our top deck room was well presented, comfortable and clean, as was the bathroom. There's a door onto a small waterside terrace. We didn't dine in their restaurant but we did have a drink in their friendly bar. The Dutch breakfast was quite extensive, and included in our very reasonable room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H2otel, Front-Office at H2otel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Two_Tankertonians, Many thanks for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor. Thank you for complementing our hotel room and location. We feel very blessed to be located here in the centre of Rotterdam. We hope you look back on an amazing stay in our floating hotel and look forward welcoming you again! Warm regards, H2O-Team More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

The employees always have smiles to us, and the breakfast is great and with variety bread, drink and hams!! The room is clear and have balcony, my husband and I enjoy our dinner with beautiful view! The location is also excellent ,only 5 mins to cube house, blaak station, new market and marinetime museum! Even Rotterdam central station is only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H2otel, Front-Office at H2otel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Hsing-Ting H, Greetings from H2Otel team! Thank you very much for your kind words. We would be thrilled to have you back! Warm regards, H2Otel-Team More 

Reading
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014 via mobile

An unusual seeing for a hotel - rooms are basic but excellent value for money, excellent and friendly service, and very well located for easy access to Central Rotterdam. Only slight disappointment was breakfast - plenty of it, but basic and limited choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
H2otel, Front-Office at H2otel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth O, Thank you very much for your kind words referring to your recent stay with us; we appreciate it very much! We hope to be able to welcome you back at the hotel shortly! Regards, H2Otel- team More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Helpful & friendly staff sorted our booking which lastminute had messed up. Comfortable & large room/cabin below decks with large bathroom. Air con is useful as the portholes don't open, but the room was chilled down to USA hotel levels, not quite necessary. Good beds & linen, nice fittings etc. Breakfast very good (eggs, cheese, ham, bread obviously, etc). 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H2otel, Front-Office at H2otel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Dan J, Thank you for your kind words referring to your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed the benefits we offer. We hope to welcome you again at our floating hotel shortly! Warm regards, H2otel-team More 

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
129 hotel reviews
285 helpful votes 285 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I booked a double bed room with terrace on booking.com and they did not have the double bed,but the staff was very accomodating. It is a little musky in the corridors. Otherwise, the rooms are large and clean, but with little natural light. The bathrooms and showers are good. The wifi was working fine as well. The only thing I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
H2otel, Front-Office at H2otel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Braddockrd, Thank you for your compliments for our floating hotel and for recognizing our location, staff and service. We are sorry to read that the room was not at your satisfaction but we would like to thank you for your feedback. We are hoping to welcome you again shortly! Warm regards, the H2OTEL-team More 

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Each time when I have to stay for business in Rotterdam I stay in this hotel. Nice people and very good service. In the center of Rotterdam. The hotel has a small number of parking spaces in a nearby parking, this is cheaper than the public parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
H2otel, Front-Office at H2otel Rotterdam, responded to this review

Dear Ed P, Thank you so much for taking some of your valuable time to share your experiences, especially since several months have passed after your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed both our hotel services as well as the location of our floating hotel. We would be delighted to welcoming you back in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to H2otel Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2otel Rotterdam

Address: Wijnhaven 20a, 3011 Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Stadsdriehoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — H2otel Rotterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your H2otel Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Rotterdam

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay