We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten

Voorschoterweg 8, 2324 NE, Leiden, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

At first, the reception was rather severe, because we arrived before the 14:00 check in time. However, when we explained that we wished to change our clothes before going to a funeral, we were quickly given a room. Hence I give a a big PLUS for the young lady on the reception desk. The room was clean and not cramped.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm M
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Malcolm M, Many thanks for sharing your experience at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten. Your compliments about our staff are highly appreciated. We'd also like to thank you for pointing out where we can still improve your stay, as this allows us to keep on improving our offerings. We hope to welcome you back someday on a different occasion.... More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel. They didn´t clean our room for 2 days. We had to tell the reception please could you clean the room? And the matrress was horrible you could feel all the springs in your back. I would not recommend this hotel for more than one night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Vanesa J
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear Vanesa J. Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely use your comments to keep on improving our services and upgrade our rooms. We hope you enjoyed your stay in the Netherlands. More 

Travelers are raving about these Leiden hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

Staff were always happy to see you and looked after us well. The room is small but had a small writing desk and a couple of chairs. Just limited on where to open your bags as it is on the bed or in front of the doorway. This chain has only twin beds so couples need to keep that in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gojeep
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your stay at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten. Hopefully you have slept well and perhaps you were able to enjoy the beach? Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcome you again at Bastion Hotels! Kind regards, Team E-Commerce More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Decent hotel for the cheapest price. It is just slightly more hotel-like than a hostel. However the beds are fantastic. SO so so comfortable. Honestly the best bed I've slept in in a good while. The best part about this hotel would definitely be the staff. If Cindy checks you in you know you will be fine. She is the... More 

Helpful?
Thank BounceAroundd
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Quiet, very comfortable, good parking and very close to public transport. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds and nice breakfast. Good location for Leiden 5 minutes on the bus from nearest bus stop.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam L
BastionHotelGroep, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review
Google Translation

Beste meneer/mevrouw, Geweldig om te lezen dat uw verblijf zo naar wens is geweest! Leuk dat u onze collega's specifiek... More 

Westwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Last minute booking get you this for Leiden. Very miminal accomodation -- clean but overall just ok to poor. No hair dryer in room & none available at recepton my first morning. Food & bar are decent -- breakfast was ok. Refrigerator & kettle in room were a nice addition. Beds are very small, and very uncomfortable. No additional sheet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank moslatts
BastionHotelGroep, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience in our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your expectation is not fulfilled. We will submit your comments to our manager. Hopefully we may welcome you again sometime in 1 of our hotels, so we can show your our quality. Kind regards,... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
247 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel after visiting the Keukenhof. It is near the park, but we stayed for two days and booked the next day to visit the center of Leiden that had absolutely nothing to do. So my recommendation is to stay at this hotel just for one night. Far from the center, but with good acomadações and free... More 

Helpful?
Thank PATRICIA L
BastionHotelGroep, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. nice to hear that you have enjoyed the keukenhof! Hopefully we may welcome you again sometime! Kind regards, team E-commerce More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had one night at the hotel while visiting the area. The staff were extremely friendly. The rooms basic and clean. We had dinner which was well priced and good. Our only surprise what the cost of the breakfast. There is a pool close to the hotel. Can recommend the place, but check what your reservation says when you arrive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy W
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear Andy3212014 , We would like to thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Bastion Hotel Leiden/Voorschoten. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all our guests have a great experience in our hotels. We are pleased to find out that you have enjoyed... More 

Llanidloes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for three nights at the end of September. My partner had booked through Booking.com and prepaid - but when we arrived, the receipt we were given somehow included unbooked breakfasts and a further unspecified extra amount. In total €103 euros more than shown on the printout of the receipt, which he had thoughtfully taken with... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Vertaler
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Leiden Voorschoten, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I assure you that I will take appropriate actions in order to improve our services. We regularly train our associates in assuring our perfect service and taking ownership. I hope you accept my apologies , With... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leiden hotels
2.9 mi away
Bastion Hotel Leiden Oegstgeest
1.9 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Leiden
1.7 mi away
Ibis Leiden Centre
Ibis Leiden Centre
#5 of 15 in Leiden
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
#1 of 3 in Oegstgeest
4.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kasteel Oud-Poelgeest
Kasteel Oud-Poelgeest
#2 of 3 in Oegstgeest
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
1.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel Huys van Leyden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay