We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Leiden

4.0 of 5 Haagse Schouwweg 10, 2332 KG Leiden, The Netherlands
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn Leiden
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Leiden
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    125
    58
    21
    8
See reviews for
134
43
18
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (312)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Very good hotel .close to city centre of leiden.rooms are very comfortable.tho location of the hotel is quite area.Restaurant of hotel is so good and bar is fantastic for having rest The breakfast is fab. Overall ı can recomend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Voorschoten, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I didn't sleep over in this hotel, but went to the Garden Restaurant in the hotel for Thanksgiving Dinner. While dishing up at the buffet, my handbag was stolen from under my table. There was clearly not enough staff walking around, as we also had to wait for 5 minutes upon arrival before being escorted to our table. An expensive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my family (2 adults and 2 children) had a excellent experience at this hotel. Upon arrival, the check in runned very well with the employees explaining all the procedures related to the hotel and at the end there was even a surprise to the children: they had the chance to make themselves her own check-in and offered up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pedro008, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leiden, responded to this review

Dear Luis Bernardo, GREAT REVIEW, thank you! Your very positive words will be forwarded to our entire staff, they will really appreciate it, as it's always nice to receive compliments. We're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our many many facilities, which make a huge difference in the guests's stay. When are... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is quite adequate, but also rather plain and boring. For and drinks are relatively expensive, and the pool is OK, although not that warm. The entrance area is dull and more suitable to conferences and business, whilst the games area is better for families etc. Not that harmonious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
pedro008, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leiden, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback of you visiting us in Februari. Your comments will be discussed with the appropriate departments. Again, thank you for taking the time to inform us, we look forward to welcoming you back to Leiden in the near future. Kindest regards, The Holiday Inn Leiden Team. More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
37 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I staid there for a company training a few weeks ago. Location is quite good even though I am not sure how far it is from the city center. Service was adequate and efficient, I was really surprised though that they wouldn't recognize my IHG Gold Ambassador status just because it was a business booking; other hotel chains have done... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pedro008, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leiden, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feed back. Please accept our sincere aplogies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay here in Leiden. Please be assured appropriate steps have been taken with the departments involved. Although we do have cleaning service 24/7, we also fully understand that you were not happy at all that your room was not cleaned... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

If you are looking for a luxurious hotel or want to walk to Leiden centre, this hotel won't cut it. Having said that, we got two connecting comfortable rooms for our small family, enjoyed a swim, had a relaxing breakfast and walked to some restaurants in front of the central station. We rented a car and drove to Amsterdam, Den... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pedro008, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leiden, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, incl. all the facilities and our very extended breakfast. We hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you and you family back to Leiden soon. Kind regards, The Holiday Inn Leiden Team. More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The room was very comfortable and clean. It was a great hotel for the whole family with a restaurant, where the food was not bad at all. There was a play area but it was always too busy. The hotel was close to Leiden and also Katwijk which was our destination. I would definetely recommend it for a family. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pedro008, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leiden, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your very nice comments, we're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment concerning the sound in de tropical garden has our attention. Again, thank you for your feed back. May we have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to Leiden soon? Kindest regards, The Holiday Inn Leiden... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Nice friendly staff and efficient check in. Rooms are basic but comfortable. The excessive noise from the restaurant below my room was unbearable. With doors closed I felt like I was in the restaurant. This made my stay in unpleasant and relaxing in the room was not an option. I won't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
pedro008, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leiden, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feed back. Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We can assure you appropriate steps have been taken. Please be advised for your next visit you can call the front desk 24/7, they would have been able to solve the problem for you and offer... More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

I traveled to Amsterdam with a group and so we were roomed with 2-3 people in a room. I was in a group of three and since there are only 2 beds per room the hotel provided a roll away bed that was actually quite comfortable. The rooms were clean and had enough room for 3 females, including a large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pedro008, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leiden, responded to this review

Dear guest. Nice review! Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your long stay with us. Your positive words have been shared with our staff and we we're glad to hear you may visit us again, we hope you will do this soon! Again, thank you and kindest regards, The Holiday Inn Leiden Team More 

Rockville
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
51 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I;d do 3.5 stars if I could. This Holiday Inn is rather unique in that it more a family oriented vacation resort as opposed to the normal hotel of this brand. Rooms are ok and comfortable, though their definition of "firm" pillow is not anything more than soft. There is not much in the way of draw space so a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pedro008, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leiden, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your comments (only two walk in showers, pillows) will be discussed. We're glad you enjoyed the pool (we also have a lot of extra facilities such as a Jungle club for our youngest guests, kids check in, table tennis, bicycle rental, a brandnew fitness area, sauna, etc.) and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Leiden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leiden

Address: Haagse Schouwweg 10, 2332 KG Leiden, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Leiden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Leiden 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Leiden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leiden Hotel Leiden
Leiden Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Leiden

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay