We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Delft hotels

Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koepoortplaats 3, 2612 RR Delft, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre to your Saves list
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
90%
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
kattyukres uk res
  • Reviews (163)
  • Photos (45)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    65
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
17
68
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk res
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
72 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

A good room on the 8th floor with a view over Delft.Nice staff who were helpful. My gripe was that I was expecting one price but on arrival it had increased by 20 euros...so be careful. Another gripe was car parking...had to spend 8euros on a town car park when there is an empty car park behind the hotel which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was here with a group tour. Comfortable, welcoming hotel, adequate size double room, huge window with a 'Juliet' balcony, well appointed, as is the shower room, (no bath). Very mean though with the tea, coffee etc, enough for one, small, cup each, no biscuits! Room service less than perfect, but not too bad. Comfortable beds, good bed-head reading lights, ample... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janine H, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, responded to this review

Dear Artjo, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. How nice that you were pleased with the central location of our hotel, the room, the meals in our restaurant Swing and breakfast. Nice to hear! What a pity to hear that your stay did not turn out exactly as you wished. Our guests who stayed during the jazzfestival... More

Courbevoie, France
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hi, We booked 5 nights in a a Deluxe room (with king size bed) to visit family and enjoy Delft. We arrived on the evening and got a room on 8th floor, but the air conditioner was on and we could not turn it off or change the temperature and it was very noisy. The next day in the morning,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janine H, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, responded to this review

Dear Thibault 4 Thank you for your review. What a pity that your experience with our hotel was not what you expected. We want to offer our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our staff tried to help you with their best intentions. Unfortunately this did not go the way it should. We take your feedback... More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I stayed in July 2014 in this hotel while attending a conference. The room was fine although much closer to a 3 start hotel than 4. One evening there was a gentlemen trying to get into my room because the receptionist had written the wrong room number in his key holder. Breakfast was included with the room and again it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janine H, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, responded to this review

Dear Oscar J.M., Thank you for your review about our hotel. Our staff usually make their best effort to help out our guests and try to work precise. Therefore I am sorry to hear that your room was assigned to another guest also. We appreciate your feedback about our breakfast and wifi connection. We will do our utmost to try... More

Sunderland, UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

All of my dealings with this hotel were very professional, from the initial booking to checking in. The reception staff stored our groups bicycles safely. The room was clean and spacious and the breakfast set us up for another day of cycling. Well done to the Hampshire Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janine H, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, responded to this review

Dear Radler, Thank you for this lovely review. Your compliments made ​​our day! We hope you have enjoyed the beautiful surroundings of Delft, a great area to explore by bicycle. See you in Delft! Sincerely, Janine H Marketing Manager Hampshire Hotel Delft Centre More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Helping my colleague from Greece arriving after a long trip arriving at the Hampshire we were confronted by the receptionist by the name of Cally who said the reservation was cancelled because they had used her room (booked 3 months in advance) for a group booking. She was totally unhelpful, not the least bit sorry, and could provide no further... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janine H, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, We are sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience at our hotel. What a pity we were not able to help you in a good way. Our employees are generally very helpful and passionate regarding their work in our hotel. Due to the privacy of our staff, we are very sorry that you... More

Llangollen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Very welcoming, modern, comfortable and clean! Nice to have a good restaurant in the hotel for when you are too tired to go out and enjoy one the many available in the beautiful city of Delft. Weak Wifi in rooms would be my only frustration.

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janine H, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, responded to this review

Dear Bob S, Thank you for writing this review. Glad to hear that you had a good time at our hotel. Thank you for your feedack about WiFi. We will try to resolve this as soon as possible. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Janine Hoogwerf Hampshire Hotel Delft Centre More

Sydney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed at the Hampshire for 3 nights in April.We arrived quite early and understandably our room wasnt ready. The friendly trainee staff member offered to store our luggage and made us a lovely cup of coffee, complimentary. Unfortunately, the Hotel does not have its own car park. The parking area at the back is for coaches and is owned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janine H, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for writing this review. Glad to hear that you had a good time at our hotel. The cities of Rotterdam and The Hague are easy to visit by public transport. Parking fees in Delft are much lower and your car is safe in the parking lot opposite the hotel. Room 809 is a beautiful,... More

Gold River, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

When we arrived at the hotel we were unable to enter the parking lot due to eight tour buses in the lot. When we fimally arrived at the desk we were greeted by a rather abrupt youg lady. I asked if all the bus travelers were staying in the hotel. She responded that they were not and she didn't know... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janine H, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience in our hotel. Our employees are generally very helpful. Therefore, we are surprised about your review. Of course we will discuss your review with our team. Obviously we want to avoid this in the future and we apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. Best Regards,... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The room was ok. A bit noisy. The service was not good. Very unfriendly staff. We also had dinner at the hotels restaurant. The menu was very limited and quality of the food of low standard. Also the service was poor and extremely slow For free parking; don't park across the street in the parking garage (this is what the... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Janine H, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Glad to hear that the room you stayed in was as required. Too bad that our employees were not friendly. This is something we're not used to hear. We are usually valued for their kindness. Your review will be included in a team meeting to prevent this in the future. Indeed, we always advise you to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre

Address: Koepoortplaats 3, 2612 RR Delft, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de, HotelsNL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Delft with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Delft #4 Romantic Hotel in Delft #4 Business Hotel in Delft #5 Family Hotel in Delft
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
92

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer