We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Delft hotels

Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koepoortplaats 3, 2612 RR Delft, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre to your Saves list
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
90%
Ranked #3 of 18 hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Radler Sunderland, UK
  • Overview
  • Reviews (150)
  • Photos (45)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    59
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
17
58
8
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed in July 2014 in this hotel while attending a conference. The room was fine although much closer to a 3 start hotel than 4. One evening there was a gentlemen trying to get into my room because the receptionist had written the wrong room number in his key holder. Breakfast was included with the room and again it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunderland, UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All of my dealings with this hotel were very professional, from the initial booking to checking in. The reception staff stored our groups bicycles safely. The room was clean and spacious and the breakfast set us up for another day of cycling. Well done to the Hampshire Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janine H, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, responded to this review

Dear Radler, Thank you for this lovely review. Your compliments made ​​our day! We hope you have enjoyed the beautiful surroundings of Delft, a great area to explore by bicycle. See you in Delft! Sincerely, Janine H Marketing Manager Hampshire Hotel Delft Centre More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Helping my colleague from Greece arriving after a long trip arriving at the Hampshire we were confronted by the receptionist by the name of Cally who said the reservation was cancelled because they had used her room (booked 3 months in advance) for a group booking. She was totally unhelpful, not the least bit sorry, and could provide no further... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janine H, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, We are sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience at our hotel. What a pity we were not able to help you in a good way. Our employees are generally very helpful and passionate regarding their work in our hotel. Due to the privacy of our staff, we are very sorry that you... More

Llangollen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Very welcoming, modern, comfortable and clean! Nice to have a good restaurant in the hotel for when you are too tired to go out and enjoy one the many available in the beautiful city of Delft. Weak Wifi in rooms would be my only frustration.

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janine H, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, responded to this review

Dear Bob S, Thank you for writing this review. Glad to hear that you had a good time at our hotel. Thank you for your feedack about WiFi. We will try to resolve this as soon as possible. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Janine Hoogwerf Hampshire Hotel Delft Centre More

Sydney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed at the Hampshire for 3 nights in April.We arrived quite early and understandably our room wasnt ready. The friendly trainee staff member offered to store our luggage and made us a lovely cup of coffee, complimentary. Unfortunately, the Hotel does not have its own car park. The parking area at the back is for coaches and is owned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janine H, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for writing this review. Glad to hear that you had a good time at our hotel. The cities of Rotterdam and The Hague are easy to visit by public transport. Parking fees in Delft are much lower and your car is safe in the parking lot opposite the hotel. Room 809 is a beautiful,... More

Gold River, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

When we arrived at the hotel we were unable to enter the parking lot due to eight tour buses in the lot. When we fimally arrived at the desk we were greeted by a rather abrupt youg lady. I asked if all the bus travelers were staying in the hotel. She responded that they were not and she didn't know... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janine H, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience in our hotel. Our employees are generally very helpful. Therefore, we are surprised about your review. Of course we will discuss your review with our team. Obviously we want to avoid this in the future and we apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. Best Regards,... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The room was ok. A bit noisy. The service was not good. Very unfriendly staff. We also had dinner at the hotels restaurant. The menu was very limited and quality of the food of low standard. Also the service was poor and extremely slow For free parking; don't park across the street in the parking garage (this is what the... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janine H, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Glad to hear that the room you stayed in was as required. Too bad that our employees were not friendly. This is something we're not used to hear. We are usually valued for their kindness. Your review will be included in a team meeting to prevent this in the future. Indeed, we always advise you to... More

Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

modern, bright hotel. Stayed here with small group from England for 5 nights. everyone found the staff extremely friendly and helpful and thought the food excellent: good choice at breakfast, and varied, beautifully cooked dinner menu. hotel is only 5 minutes from picturesque centre of Delft, and a good centre for touring this area of Netherlands - Hague, Amsterdam etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janine H, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sara H, Thank you for this review. Good to hear your stay was to your liking. I will tell our team about your compliments. Our hotel is indeed centrally located within walking distance to the city center and close to the highways to The Hague, and Rotterdam Amsterdam. See you in the beautiful Delft! Best Regards, Janine Hoogwerf Hampshire... More

Birmingham UK
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
48 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This was a really nice hotel in Delft. Positives - 10 mins walk to the main square; excellent restaurant (not too pricey but good food. Menu a bit limited, but enough for at least 2 nights); fridge in room with complimentary wine and water (nothing else but you can fill up any other minbar items by shopping in Delft itself);... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janine H, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for writing this review. We are often viewed positively because of the convenient location of the hotel. The rooms on the 7th and 8th floor are the deluxe rooms. These rooms are equipped with a mini fridge and complimentary wine and water. The rooms have a view of Delft, are slightly larger or feature... More

Leeds
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

what you expect from a modern hotel. We had a better room on a three days for the price of two offer of the hotel itself. Rooms clean, bed comfortable (though no recognisable pillows, only cushions). Quiet - and a good night's sleep, though that of course can be random chance depending on the guests . Breakfast included in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janine H, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for writing this review. Nice to hear that the room and breakfast were as desired and the problem with the safe was quickly resolved. From the train station it is about a 20 minute walk to our hotel. There is also a bus stop right outside the hotel. Perhaps till next time in the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre

Address: Koepoortplaats 3, 2612 RR Delft, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HotelsNL and Venere so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Delft #3 Romantic Hotel in Delft #4 Business Hotel in Delft #6 Family Hotel in Delft
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
92

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer