We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bed By the Sea

Spuistraat 59, 4381 HP Vlissingen, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bed By the Sea
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Bed By the Sea
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    11
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
near London
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I spent two nights here on the final stopover on my trip to attend the 70th anniversary of the liberation of Zeeland and it is just in the perfect location right near everything with free parking (you get a permit for the car) right next to the building. They even have an out of hours key safe so your arrival... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vlissingen, The Netherlands
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Accommodation booked six months in advance by telephone and confirmed by the Hotel Manager by return of e-mail. One week prior to travelling from UK confirmed our booking and arrival time by telephone. On arrival in Vlissingen, manager of Hotel Bed by the sea refused to provide booked accommodation, also incorrectly stated no alternative available accommodation anywhere in Vlissingen. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Vlissingen hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I am one of five on a cycling holiday. I have just cycled 80 miles from Antwerp to Vlissingen. We are supposed to be staying in Bed by the Sea right now. We booked the hotel months ago. We confirmed the booking last week. We arrived an hour ago to be told by the person in charge that they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night. Yes, the stairs are steep but the building is authentic, so that can't be helped. We had the luxury room, which was nice, clean and roomy. Bathroom was well appointed. Bath tub was very high to step into, not a problem for us, but I can imagine it would be for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We went here with a couple of friends in order to stay overnight after a music show in town. I, like another reviewer, was excited by the 'spa' option of one of the rooms. It was a really cold day, we'd come 3 hours on the train, and I couldn't wait to get in the bath. What greeted us were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Hotel Bed by the Sea is a very comfortable hotel. Our luxury room was clean and nicely furnished. Hotel staff and the owner were very friendly. They were always willing to help us and to provide us with suggestions for possible activities/visits. Breakfast was basic but included everything we needed. Positive: - Very nice and large bathroom with whirlpool-bath -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa Bay FL
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Hotel is nice, the staff (Owner) is a nice man. The room was clean and it felt comfortable. The location of the Hotel made it possible to walk into the center of town, and do a little shopping and dining at the waters edge. There is no elevator and the stairs are steep, but this is the Netherlands and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Bed by the Sea is one of those hotels (or B&B's) where you can feel at home. A wonderful en helpful owner, fine breakfast, great rooms with comfy beds and a great location. When you get back to the hotel, fire up the whirlpool, take a drink and relax before going around town again. Situated in one of the 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Morcott
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I was excited by the prospect of staying here, and we passed up the opportunity of staying in a highly regarded hotel when we chose Bed By The Sea. We booked the 'luxury room' complete with whirlpool bath, and the photos looked great so we were feeling confident of a great stay. Unfortunately, we had to rush to get to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kirstenvh, Owner at Hotel Bed By the Sea, responded to this review
Google Translation

dit is een heel oud review! hotel is overgenomen door nieuwe eigenaars. en is er 100% op vooruit gegaan. dus... More 

North Ferriby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We had a lovely one nght stay at 'Bed by the Sea'. The hotel room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the ensuite was excellent. The continental breakfast was served in a light,airy conservatory and was very pleasant. I would, however, like to warn you about the stairs up to the bedrooms, I have never seen such steep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vlissingen hotels
2.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Beach Hotel Westduin Vlissingen
0.4 mi away
Amadore Hotel Restaurant Arion
0.1 mi away
Hotel De Ruyter
Hotel De Ruyter
#3 of 12 in Vlissingen
4.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Truida
Hotel Truida
#6 of 12 in Vlissingen
4.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Piccard
Hotel Restaurant Piccard
#5 of 12 in Vlissingen
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Solskin
Hotel Restaurant Solskin
#1 of 12 in Vlissingen
4.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay