We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampshire Hotel - Churchill Terneuzen

GreenLeadersSilver level
Churchillaan 700, 4532 JB Terneuzen, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Churchill Terneuzen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampshire Hotel - Churchill Terneuzen
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    56
    32
    6
    3
See reviews for
12
75
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Galati, Romania
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located near the promenada of Schelde river, this hotel is made of a complex of buildings partly hotel and partly for local residents. Design is clean and painted in vively green, althrough could have been better for a 4 star hotel. Almost all rooms available are on the roadside part, and not all with clear views to the river. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Good hotel, very good service. While there is a sign that the hotel is refurbishing did not notice this. The room was very nice, with a view over the Westerschelde. Only enjoyed the breakfast buffet during my stay, but this was also of a good quality. Only downside is the room keys (credit card) are very senisitive, so when i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampshire-Hotels, Sales at Hampshire Hotel - Churchill Terneuzen, responded to this review

Dear Jeroen, Thank you very much for your review and your remarks. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Erwin van kessel. More 

Bad Durkheim, Germany
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

The hotel is located at the Schelde but don't expect to get a room with view. That wasn't a gib issue to me, but noise in my room (street) was a bit too much - so bring your earplugs. We were a group of three people and all rooms were too cold. Breakfast (this time with view) is o.k.. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I stayed here from Sept. 30 till Oct. 31, 2014. The rooms are good, large by European standards and you always get free breakfast which is good. The only complaint I have is that there is no cooling system in the rooms only heat and opening windows. Just opening the windows is good if they are left open all day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eindhoven
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

The hampshire hotel was a good stay. It is located close to the water and at walking distance from the city centre. It took me some time to find the hotel entrance from the parking. The rooms were basic and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampshire-Hotels, Sales Banqueting Executive at Hampshire Hotel - Churchill Terneuzen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for you review! We are happy to here that you had a good stay, Always "More Than Welcome". More 

Taupo
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

we stayed in the superior room, which has an open bathroom, this did smell after a few day's. There was a separate bathroom which has a toilet, washbasin, soap but NO towel???? On our first night there we had dinner in the hotel, the starter came promptly but then we had to wait almost an hour for the main, after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampshire-Hotels, Sales Banqueting Executive at Hampshire Hotel - Churchill Terneuzen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review! We are very sorry to hear that you're stay was not how expected. We can assure you that we will never cut down on our service. This is and will always be our number one priority to give our guest a "More than Welcome" feeling and to deliver high service quality. More 

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed here several times on business. Hotel and rooms are spotless although sometimes maybe a bit warm. Altough there is free WiFi it is limited to two hours and you have to remember to log out. Breakfast is good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampshire-Hotels, Sales Banqueting Executive at Hampshire Hotel - Churchill Terneuzen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review, thank you for the compliments about our cleanliness! More 

sitges
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Good staff with perfect English, WiFi is only partly free, any more than 2 hrs costs 15.95 Euros a day. No A/C on this hot muggy day!!! Difficult to sleep as small window can't be left open as traffic and adjacent gas station noise is present. Big grounds and short walk to the seawall front ideal for walking. Did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampshire-Hotels, Sales Banqueting Executive at Hampshire Hotel - Churchill Terneuzen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your response. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay, your comments about our Wi-Fi will be taken in consideration for our business guests. We hope to welcome you in the future again! More 

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed here during a 2 week business trip for the first week. The hotel is located on the seawall of Terneuzen. This is a great place to go for a walk or jog. There is an apartment that blocks the view of the river from most of the Hotel What a shame! Rooms are comfortable Wifi is available, but costs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampshire-Hotels, Sales Banqueting Executive at Hampshire Hotel - Churchill Terneuzen, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay. In our hotel we have Wifi, 4 x 30 minutes free per day. If you would like unlimited Wifi we have special codes for sale at a set price for every guest / stay. More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Monika the receptionist who checked me in on 26 April and again checked me out on 27 April was Helpful, patient & Cheerful. Her command of English was excellent. The room was comfortable but had no A/C, the temperature was extrenmely hot and only a small window made it hard to sleep. The value however was excellent. I paid E99... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampshire-Hotels, Sales Banqueting Executive at Hampshire Hotel - Churchill Terneuzen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for you response! We are glad to hear that you had such a lovely stay at Hampshire Hotel - Churchill Terneuzen****. Thank you for the compliments about our set menu. You are Always "More than Welcome". More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay