We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bastion Hotel Utrecht

3.0 of 5 Mauritiuslaan 1, 3526 LD Utrecht, The Netherlands
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bastion Hotel Utrecht
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bastion Hotel Utrecht
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    10
    15
    19
    2
See reviews for
2
4
6
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Darlington (uk)
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
93 hotel reviews
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here for a week on business and it seemed the longest week of my life. The location is great from a business point of view but this is about the only positive. My room was very basic old and dated and not very clean. In the bathroom there were hairs on the mirror and the room had stained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location Hotel Bastion is located in the suburbs of Utrecht. The location is quite convenient for the business travelers having cars - the hotel is in the direct vicinity of the highway. All other demands leave a little freedom: there are neither restaurants nor cafes in the neighborhood and the only architecture attraction is the large parking house located nearby.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were slow, food took 2 hours to be served, bar staff were far from attentive. The rooms are basic, not clean. A 2 night stay but my room was only serviced once. Noises all night from other guests room doors. Was charged 90 euros for checking in late.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second time around. The deluxe rooms are worth the extra money. You could here noises from down stairs staying in the single rooms. Surprised to see all the used bed linen on the floor scattered all the way down the hall way on one evening around 5pm. Not a good look. My first stay here was excellent, my second stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hertfordshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Overall poor for service, location, quality of room, towels, bedding and standard of working equipment. The hotel rooms are now very tired and in desperate need of modernisation. Recently, the hotel has uprated the TVs in all of the rooms to larger flat screen but this is just a token gesture. The room entrance door and bathroom in every room... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear UK-Business99, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our guests leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Please accept our apology for the chaotic breakfast you have experienced during your stay and we regret our hotel did... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

The room was ordinary, the restaurant was ordinary, the bathroom and carpet was tired. The price was low, but you can do better than this. It was very easy to access, just off a freeway. You did not get any traffic noise in the rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Pretty much what one would expect at a business hotel. Very functional, with most aminities. Very capable reception staff. Restaurant was nothing great, but adequate. Good location for highway and public transportation access. Price was good. Free parking and Wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear rohausser, Firstly, we wish to take this opportunity and thank you for your time and effort to inform us about your experience during your stay at the Bastion Hotel Utrecht. We are pleased to find out that you have enjoyed the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities and all of this you have translated in a nice review!... More

England
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. Very satisfied. Tram stops over the road, 10 minutes to city centre. Underground car park if you have a car. Good breakfast selection - hot and cold. Don't be put off by the negative reviews. Few drinks at the bar & nothing wakes me up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear Dr.Livingstone, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a great experience at our hotel. We are pleased to find out that you have enjoyed your stay at the Bastion Hotel Utrecht! The Bastion Hotel Groep strives... More

Grantham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
63 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The rooms are just a little basic but clean and functional. There is a work area, small TV and coffee provided in each room. Mine had twin single beds, and although single I found the sleep quality to be excellent. There are no smoking rooms, but they do provide a smoking salon. The restaurant has a limited menu but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly, we wish to take this opportunity and thank you for your time and effort to inform us about your experience during your stay at the Bastion Hotel Utrecht. We are pleased to find out that you have enjoyed the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities and all of this you have translated in a nice review!... More

Kampala, Uganda
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed at Bastion Hotel Utrecht for 5 nights while on a trip Netherlands. The hotel is located in the out scats of Utrecht City less that 10 minutes drive by bus , tram or taxi . The location is so serene as it's surrounded by green quiet woods at the back while facing a not so busy road at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear guest, We want to thank you very much for your stay at Bastion Hotel Utrecht and for the the nice review which you have posted on Tripadvisor. Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive price. Offering free Wi-Fi and a free parking are good examples of this. We are looking... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bastion Hotel Utrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Utrecht

Address: Mauritiuslaan 1, 3526 LD Utrecht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Utrecht 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bastion Hotel Utrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay