We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Plaza Utrecht

4.0 of 5 Westplein 50, 3531 BL Utrecht, The Netherlands
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Plaza Utrecht
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park Plaza Utrecht
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    219
    109
    38
    12
See reviews for
50
130
42
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (468)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (138)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (162)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Wezemaal, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is my first time here, but it was a very good experience. The staff is pleasant and really helpful. The location is superb, except perhaps a bit for the construction works. But that didn't really bother me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zagreb, Croatia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The position of the hotel is quite good, near the central station and centre. Unfortunately, the whole area around it seems to be a neverending construction site that's been going on for years which makes walking to the hotel a hectic and not a pleasant experience with all the work going on, plus the cyclists who therefore share a narrow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
U.K.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've recently stayed a couple of times in this hotel on both business and holiday. The rooms are pretty good, but not spectacular, and it certainly helps to have a room on the front (non-station) side, which is much quieter. The hotel is well situated, being a 5 minute walk from the station and a 10 minute walk from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
michel m, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear ngreaves, It is good to read you enjoyed your stays in Park Plaza Utrecht, your comments about the service in the restaurant and the breakfast prices are forwarded to our Restaurant Manager. On behalf of our entire staff here at Park Plaza Utrecht we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again... More 

ESBO, FINLAND
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Have stayed here a lot of times and they keep improving. Put in a request for gluten free bread for breakfast and got the "royal" treatment with a multitude of tasty gluten free options. A big improvement since my previous visit, when I did get gluten free bread, but far from this tasty and plentiful. The staff also knew what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
michel m, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear Dag_Finland, Thank you for this nice review, we will forward this to our staff for sure. Our sincere apology for the fact that the room was not ready at check in, this is not up to our usual standards. We made some changes to our WIFI network to improve the speed. With the kindest regards, Michel Meeues Front Office... More 

Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Having paid cash, they still charged my card. Parking & breakfast too expensive at 20 Euros a day. Reception staff rude on checkout. Shower head in bathroom broken. Charged 9.50 Euros for milk for tea & coffee in room.

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
michel m, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear Iain M, Thank you for this review although your stay was not at your liking it still is important to us so we can improve. We were in contact already via E-mail about the problems during your stay and check out. Again our sincere apology for the rudeness of my colleague we did take disciplinarily actions. More 

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Nice hotel with good facilities. However, make sure to book a room that is not facing the train station, which is heavily trafficked. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was also nice. Also plus for a central location.

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
michel m, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this review

Dear Johannes H, Thank you for your comments, we are sorry to hear that the trains disturbed you. the location of the Hotel in the middle of the city center, unfortunately this location comes with some noise. On behalf of our entire staff here at Park Plaza Utrecht we would like to thank you for your business and we hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Park Plaza Utrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Utrecht

Address: Westplein 50, 3531 BL Utrecht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Utrecht 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Utrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Utrecht Hotel Utrecht
Utrecht Park Plaza
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Utrecht
#5 Family Hotel in Utrecht
#5 Romantic Hotel in Utrecht

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
1:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay