We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Zwolle hotels

Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stationsweg 9, 8011 CZ Zwolle, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle to your Saves list
Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
80%
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Zwolle
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
JvDuuren Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Overview
  • Reviews (89)
  • Photos (44)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    38
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
1
48
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Whenever we want to enjoy a night out in our hometown just the two of us (we both grew up in Zwolle), we tend to stay at the Sandton Pillows. Wonderful staff, superb location, great amenities. LOVE the bathroom and loving the size of the bath. LOVE the service. We asked for 2 separate duvets for a doublebed as we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leiden, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Near the station in a not so busy street. Hotel Pillows is a walk away from the center. When we arrived we got something to drink on the house. We could choose from everything we wanted! This made us already feel we were in good hand. The room has a high ceiling which makes it look very spacious. The bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second Sandton hotel I've had the pleasure of staying in and this is the better of the two. As soon as you walk into the loby you know that this is a quality establishment. My room was 105 and found it to be comfortable and spacious with a touch of luxury. The evening meal I had was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MirandaBouwmeester, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, responded to this review

Dear Greengian, Thank you for your review and kind words. Nice to read your feedback. If you ever have to visit Zwolle again we hope to have you as our guest again! More

Shanghai
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The pillows hotel is located very conveniently, close to the city center and next to the train station. There is a parking service at the back and the side of this hotel, which takes care of the hustle with parking meters and so on. The room we had was on the ground floor, the bed was amazing and as the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MirandaBouwmeester, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, responded to this review

Dear Goetzed, Thank you for your review and lovely feedback. Good to read you had such a good stay! We hope to welcome you back in Zwolle in the future. More

Delft
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The location of this hotel is great: easy to find (it's close to the train station) and not far from the city centre. Our room was very quiet and fairly spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. However the breakfast selection was limited (also very little fresh fruit) and the service for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MirandaBouwmeester, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your review. Nice to read that you have experienced our staff as helpful and friendly. You feedback regarding the carpets and the breakfast will be discussed with our team to avoid this in the future. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Very pleasant stay in hotel....nice decor, very large rooms and extremly quiet considering how close it is to the train station........check in was a bit weird, asked to sit down as the two guys were sat behind a desk, but check in only took a minute or two, but it did feel awkard standing in front of two people behind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MirandaBouwmeester, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, responded to this review

Dear Darren S, Thank you for your review and your comment. Nice to read you had a pleasant stay with us and you enjoyed your dinner. Off course more than welcome back if you have to be back in Zwolle for business. More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

During my stay @Pillows I experienced a really hospitable service. I was guided to my room where the host explained me everything about the features of the hotel/room. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Great shower and a lovely bed. The next day I enjoyed a extensive breakfast in the cosy restaurant/lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MirandaBouwmeester, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, responded to this review

Dear MelchiorA, Thank you very much for your review and nice comments. We hope to welcome you back someday. Kind regards, More

Monza, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

For a night in Zwolle I have chosen the Pillows: good choice! The hotel is few walk steps from train station. The rooms are large and renovated, with nice design (as well as the lobby area), rooms are very quiet, good free Wi-fi service. Good breakfast. I have not tried the bar...

Was this review helpful? Yes
MirandaBouwmeester, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, responded to this review

Dear Mr TonyC061, thank you for your kind words and your review! We hope to welcome you back in our hotel whenever you plan to visit Zwolle again! Enjoy your day. More

Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel is close to the railway station, but you don't hear the trains at all. Also, the area is very pleasant, unlike many train station localities. The decor is very tasteful. I loved the muted colours. The room decor is very stylish! I loved the floor to ceiling curtains, which really blocked out the light. I had a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MirandaBouwmeester, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, responded to this review

Dear Magscork, thank you for feedback and also your nice words about our team and and our hotel. It is nice to read such a review. Next time, do not hestitate to contact our receptionist to bring you coffee or tea to your room. More than welcome again as our guest in the future! More

San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Many reviewers have noted the dark rooms. The problem is a lack of lighting and wattage. The rooms are too dark to comfortably read a book at night. During the day, the light from the windows solves the problem. Our room had a few other oddities, like a mirror leaning against the wall, no luggage racks, and a climate control... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MirandaBouwmeester, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, responded to this review

Dear Southwind3, Thank you for you review and feedback on this site. Good to read all your tips. The ones for us will be used to improve service and give better information in the future. Checking the lights is one of these things. So thank you for that. We hope to see you again in our hotel in the future... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle

Address: Stationsweg 9, 8011 CZ Zwolle, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Zwolle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Zwolle with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
44

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle and other travelers.
1 question
Questions? Get answers from Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer