We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Zwolle hotels

Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stationsweg 9, 8011 CZ Zwolle, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle to your Saves list
Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Zwolle
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Goetzed Shanghai
  • Overview
  • Reviews (83)
  • Photos (41)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    36
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
1
44
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The pillows hotel is located very conveniently, close to the city center and next to the train station. There is a parking service at the back and the side of this hotel, which takes care of the hustle with parking meters and so on. The room we had was on the ground floor, the bed was amazing and as the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MirandaBouwmeester, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, responded to this review

Dear Goetzed, Thank you for your review and lovely feedback. Good to read you had such a good stay! We hope to welcome you back in Zwolle in the future. More

Delft
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The location of this hotel is great: easy to find (it's close to the train station) and not far from the city centre. Our room was very quiet and fairly spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. However the breakfast selection was limited (also very little fresh fruit) and the service for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MirandaBouwmeester, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your review. Nice to read that you have experienced our staff as helpful and friendly. You feedback regarding the carpets and the breakfast will be discussed with our team to avoid this in the future. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Very pleasant stay in hotel....nice decor, very large rooms and extremly quiet considering how close it is to the train station........check in was a bit weird, asked to sit down as the two guys were sat behind a desk, but check in only took a minute or two, but it did feel awkard standing in front of two people behind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MirandaBouwmeester, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, responded to this review

Dear Darren S, Thank you for your review and your comment. Nice to read you had a pleasant stay with us and you enjoyed your dinner. Off course more than welcome back if you have to be back in Zwolle for business. More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

During my stay @Pillows I experienced a really hospitable service. I was guided to my room where the host explained me everything about the features of the hotel/room. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Great shower and a lovely bed. The next day I enjoyed a extensive breakfast in the cosy restaurant/lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MirandaBouwmeester, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, responded to this review

Dear MelchiorA, Thank you very much for your review and nice comments. We hope to welcome you back someday. Kind regards, More

Monza, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

For a night in Zwolle I have chosen the Pillows: good choice! The hotel is few walk steps from train station. The rooms are large and renovated, with nice design (as well as the lobby area), rooms are very quiet, good free Wi-fi service. Good breakfast. I have not tried the bar...

Was this review helpful? Yes
MirandaBouwmeester, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, responded to this review

Dear Mr TonyC061, thank you for your kind words and your review! We hope to welcome you back in our hotel whenever you plan to visit Zwolle again! Enjoy your day. More

Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel is close to the railway station, but you don't hear the trains at all. Also, the area is very pleasant, unlike many train station localities. The decor is very tasteful. I loved the muted colours. The room decor is very stylish! I loved the floor to ceiling curtains, which really blocked out the light. I had a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MirandaBouwmeester, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, responded to this review

Dear Magscork, thank you for feedback and also your nice words about our team and and our hotel. It is nice to read such a review. Next time, do not hestitate to contact our receptionist to bring you coffee or tea to your room. More than welcome again as our guest in the future! More

San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Many reviewers have noted the dark rooms. The problem is a lack of lighting and wattage. The rooms are too dark to comfortably read a book at night. During the day, the light from the windows solves the problem. Our room had a few other oddities, like a mirror leaning against the wall, no luggage racks, and a climate control... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MirandaBouwmeester, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, responded to this review

Dear Southwind3, Thank you for you review and feedback on this site. Good to read all your tips. The ones for us will be used to improve service and give better information in the future. Checking the lights is one of these things. So thank you for that. We hope to see you again in our hotel in the future... More

Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Hi all, Stayed here a few times on business trips and on personal trips. Hotel is well appointed with some lovely rooms. It's location is very close to train station so very easy access. There's a car park so drivers are well catered for too. Breakfast is continental (which is very different to Irish and English breakfasts) but is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MirandaBouwmeester, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, responded to this review

Dear Mister BarryMcIreland, thank you very much for your review. Good to read you enjoyed your stay. Next time if you come to visit Zwolle and stay with us, it is an option to book a Royal de Luxe room or junior suite. In these rooms you can arrange the temperature yourself. All other rooms are connected to a central... More

Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We went here for the second time for a romantic weekend. Everything about this hotel is amazing. The building is gorgeous (an old police office), the decoration is very tasteful and the staff is always ready to help and very friendly. The airco was working again, so it wasn't warm or anything. We liked the breakfest very much, not as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MirandaBouwmeester, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and your feedback about our hotel. Enjoy your day and more than welcome back as our guest again! More

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I've stayed both here and the Bilderburg (spelling?) hotel a lot. In terms of the rooms to sleep in, the pillows hotel is much better. However - the air conditioning is a joke. It doesn't work so if it is warm outside, so is your room (and the staff don't seem to do much / anything about it). My phone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MirandaBouwmeester, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and feedback on both hotels in Zwolle. Off course I rather have you as our guest in Hotel Pillows than as a guest in our also very good neighbour! Hotel Pillows has unfortunatly experienced some problems with the climate control. Our supplier is working really hard to make sure the system will function... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle

Address: Stationsweg 9, 8011 CZ Zwolle, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Zwolle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
44

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer