We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Zwolle hotels

Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stationsweg 9, 8011 CZ Zwolle, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle to your Saves list
Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
78%
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Zwolle
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Majaintulips The Hague, The Netherlands
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    40
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
1
50
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were visiting Zwolle during the Chef's Revolution and decided to stay a little bit on a side of all the craziness. Pillows hotel, located a 5 minute walk from a center seemed like a perfect choice. The hotel looks beautiful, with calming purple and brownish colors and flowers everywhere. The ladies at the reception were really sweet and friendly,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hotel for one night and although it was good in terms of bedroom accommodation the service was disappointing.The waitress was on her own and she did her best but one waitress in a restaurant is insufficient. I arrived latish around 9 o clock and this may be the reason why staffing was minimalist.I thought the menu... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice and centrale placed hotel next to the trainstation, and some minutes walk from the city center. But the internet was very bad, and the restaurant wasn't that good. Anyway, also nice rooms...

Was this review helpful? Yes
MirandaBouwmeester, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, responded to this review

Dear Peek_dk, thank you for your review. I am very sorry to read that you experienced crappy wifi. We are working on a better infrastructure to improve speed and accessibility. All has to be ready by the end of september. If you want to share your restaurant experience please do not hestitate to contact me in person via miranda.bouwmeester@sandton.eu. This... More

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located next to the trainstation, with some facilities very close such as mini markets and restaurants. The breakfast is not included and is very expensive. Also there is no other facility in the hotel. Besides that the room is amazing with blackout cortains and nicely and carefuly decorated!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MirandaBouwmeester, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, responded to this review

Dear Luiz R, thank you very much for you review. Sorry to read you find our breakfast expensive. Our breakfastbuffet is served for E19,50 per person. Maybe you can give me some tips for our hotel? You can reach me via miranda.bouwmeester@sandton.eu More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Whenever we want to enjoy a night out in our hometown just the two of us (we both grew up in Zwolle), we tend to stay at the Sandton Pillows. Wonderful staff, superb location, great amenities. LOVE the bathroom and loving the size of the bath. LOVE the service. We asked for 2 separate duvets for a doublebed as we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MirandaBouwmeester, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, responded to this review

Dear JvanDuuren, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. I have shared this with our team. If you ever plan to visit Zwolle again, more than welcome! More

Leiden, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Near the station in a not so busy street. Hotel Pillows is a walk away from the center. When we arrived we got something to drink on the house. We could choose from everything we wanted! This made us already feel we were in good hand. The room has a high ceiling which makes it look very spacious. The bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MirandaBouwmeester, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, responded to this review

Dear Norman V, Thank you very much for your review en lovely feedback. Very nice to read! Maybe untill next time! More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is the second Sandton hotel I've had the pleasure of staying in and this is the better of the two. As soon as you walk into the loby you know that this is a quality establishment. My room was 105 and found it to be comfortable and spacious with a touch of luxury. The evening meal I had was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MirandaBouwmeester, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, responded to this review

Dear Greengian, Thank you for your review and kind words. Nice to read your feedback. If you ever have to visit Zwolle again we hope to have you as our guest again! More

Shanghai
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The pillows hotel is located very conveniently, close to the city center and next to the train station. There is a parking service at the back and the side of this hotel, which takes care of the hustle with parking meters and so on. The room we had was on the ground floor, the bed was amazing and as the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MirandaBouwmeester, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, responded to this review

Dear Goetzed, Thank you for your review and lovely feedback. Good to read you had such a good stay! We hope to welcome you back in Zwolle in the future. More

Delft
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The location of this hotel is great: easy to find (it's close to the train station) and not far from the city centre. Our room was very quiet and fairly spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. However the breakfast selection was limited (also very little fresh fruit) and the service for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MirandaBouwmeester, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your review. Nice to read that you have experienced our staff as helpful and friendly. You feedback regarding the carpets and the breakfast will be discussed with our team to avoid this in the future. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Very pleasant stay in hotel....nice decor, very large rooms and extremly quiet considering how close it is to the train station........check in was a bit weird, asked to sit down as the two guys were sat behind a desk, but check in only took a minute or two, but it did feel awkard standing in front of two people behind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MirandaBouwmeester, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle, responded to this review

Dear Darren S, Thank you for your review and your comment. Nice to read you had a pleasant stay with us and you enjoyed your dinner. Off course more than welcome back if you have to be back in Zwolle for business. More

Do you own or manage Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle

Address: Stationsweg 9, 8011 CZ Zwolle, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Zwolle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Poppe
Poppe
European
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Sassenpoort
Sassenpoort
Monuments/ Statues