We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Zwolle hotels

Mercure Hotel Zwolle

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hertsenbergweg 1, Zwolle 8041 BA, The Netherlands
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Hotel Zwolle to your Saves list
Mercure Hotel Zwolle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Zwolle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Vikistravels Haifa, Israel
  • Reviews (188)
  • Photos (37)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    95
    36
    5
    1
See reviews for
20
66
30
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel for one night on the way during the trip. Hotel is on the city outskirts in very quiet and green surrounding. 5 - 10 minutes by car from old city of Zwolle. Very nice and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room (we had a superior room for the family with 2 kids). There's a minibar,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mercure2109, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Zwolle. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Best regards, Gaayo... More

Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff and the ambience of this hotel was just perfect for me. The Room was comfortable, the bathroom really nice. The staff were very helpful and the bedding absolutely superb. The price just right. Will definitely return there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mercure2109, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this review

" Home from Home " you could not give us a better compliment. Thank you !!!. Best regards Gaayo Kuitert More

Lille, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is old fashioned. Rooms are small and beds are too small for tall people. There is no possibility for fitness and or sauna/swimming. Food is expensive but reasonable good. French fries were poor. Lots of small pieces and brown like the potatoes were not good. But the meat was excellent!! Breakfast is the best i have ever had!! Just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mercure2109, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this review

We will keep working on the points you mentioned. Best regards, Gaayo Kuitert More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

good hotel clean and very well managed. the employees are very professional. good prices. is not in the city centre (is quite far) but due to this reason the hotel is very comfortable, quiet and relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mercure2109, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. Best regards, Gaayo Kuitert More

Riga, Latvia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I have been there two times now and both times I was very satisfied afterwards. Room had everything you needed, bathrooms in a very good condition and everything else also just fine. It is not near the centre but that wasn't a problem for me. Somehow the best thing I remember about it is the breakfast. A big variety and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mercure2109, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this review

Noce to read !!! We hope to see you soon again. thanks. Best regards Gaayo Kuitert More

Poznan, Poland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

In general the very first impresion seems to be not so bad. Renovated rooms seems to be clean. But You need to take special measures if You want to take rest before next business day - listening to sounds of water going from other toilets down the drain does not belong to pleasures. If You are not lucky, like my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mercure2109, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this review
Google Translation

Het spijt ons te horen dat u niet tot rust bent gekomen tijdens uw verblijf, wij maken een notitie in... More

Paola, Malta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

hotel is excellent in all aspects. lovely staff and abundanr breakfast which is also delicious. found a little problem with transport as no bus goes by it but hotel offers 20% discount cards to use taxis ( app €12) from train station. i will b back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HEvenhuis, Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. It's nice to read about your pleasant stay. We would be pleased to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Hotel Mercure Zwolle More

terneuzen
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a weekend here and what a surprice- a germ in the middle of teh Netherlands. Good service, good breakfast and good clean quiet rooms. We walked to the town for Pizzas and enjoyed every minute.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gaayo K, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this review

Thanks for the very nice words !! We hope you will visit Zwolle again and stay at the Mercure Hotel. Best regards, Gaayo Kuitert More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Hotel Zwolle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Hotel Zwolle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Zwolle

Address: Hertsenbergweg 1, Zwolle 8041 BA, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Zwolle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Zwolle 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mercure Hotel Zwolle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 100% smoke free hotel is located on the outskirts of Zwolle, near the A28 motorway, yet only 5 minutes from city center. Mercure Zwolle is your ultimate link between the northern and western business districts of The Netherlands. Ideal for both business and leisure purposes. Ample free parking available. The hotel also offers 16 multifunctional meeting rooms. Within a stones throw of unspoilt nature and historic sights. Friendly towns such as Giethoorn are within easy reach of the hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
72

See which rooms travelers prefer