We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Zwolle hotels

Mercure Hotel Zwolle

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hertsenbergweg 1, 8041 BA Zwolle, The Netherlands
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Mercure Hotel Zwolle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mercure Hotel Zwolle to your Saves list
79%
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Zwolle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014
martyn46 Suffolk
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    103
    38
    5
    2
See reviews for
28
76
31
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Suffolk
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

What a great hotel! Value for money and far nicer than I had expected. Breakfast buffet was first class with great service ( Rita in particular ). Very clean hotel. Wi-Fi was fast and free and parking plentiful. We walked to the city centre in around 40 minutes with no problems. Taxi is approx 13 euros so we were told.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mercure2109, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this review

I will inform Rita and please ask for other pillows next time. Thank you. Best regards Gaayo Kuitert More

Uk
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice in the past few weeks on the way to Denmark and again on return. Its close to the motorway but in a little haven of green fields and nice surroundings. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Prices are sensible, rooms are fine and food is good, the aircon works. There's no pool or jacuzzi... More

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
HEvenhuis, Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time to write a review about Mercure Zwolle. We are happy you enjoyed your both stays in our hotel. We hope to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Henriëtte Evenhuis More

Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The location og thos property in a oarkland setting but close to town centre is great. The rooms are comfortable and in particular the Privilege rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Staff is friendly and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
HEvenhuis, Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your kindest reply! We hope to welcoming you again. Kind regards, H. Evenhuis More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

great hotel, just outisde the city. nice rooms, good food, fair prices. but their best asset is the team: great, caring, friendly! as if you are at home! as if they know you. we had a great time there and warmly recommend the place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
mercure2109, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this review

You are totally correct : "best asset is the team" Thank you. Best regards, Gaayo Kuitert More

Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night on the way during the trip. Hotel is on the city outskirts in very quiet and green surrounding. 5 - 10 minutes by car from old city of Zwolle. Very nice and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room (we had a superior room for the family with 2 kids). There's a minibar,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mercure2109, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Zwolle. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Best regards, Gaayo... More

Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The staff and the ambience of this hotel was just perfect for me. The Room was comfortable, the bathroom really nice. The staff were very helpful and the bedding absolutely superb. The price just right. Will definitely return there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mercure2109, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this review

" Home from Home " you could not give us a better compliment. Thank you !!!. Best regards Gaayo Kuitert More

Lille, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Hotel is old fashioned. Rooms are small and beds are too small for tall people. There is no possibility for fitness and or sauna/swimming. Food is expensive but reasonable good. French fries were poor. Lots of small pieces and brown like the potatoes were not good. But the meat was excellent!! Breakfast is the best i have ever had!! Just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mercure2109, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this review

We will keep working on the points you mentioned. Best regards, Gaayo Kuitert More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

good hotel clean and very well managed. the employees are very professional. good prices. is not in the city centre (is quite far) but due to this reason the hotel is very comfortable, quiet and relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mercure2109, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. Best regards, Gaayo Kuitert More

Riga, Latvia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I have been there two times now and both times I was very satisfied afterwards. Room had everything you needed, bathrooms in a very good condition and everything else also just fine. It is not near the centre but that wasn't a problem for me. Somehow the best thing I remember about it is the breakfast. A big variety and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mercure2109, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this review

Noce to read !!! We hope to see you soon again. thanks. Best regards Gaayo Kuitert More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Hotel Zwolle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Zwolle

Address: Hertsenbergweg 1, 8041 BA Zwolle, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Zwolle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Zwolle 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Hotel Zwolle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay