We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Hotel Zwolle

Certificate of Excellence
Hertsenbergweg 1, 8041 BA Zwolle, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Zwolle
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Hotel Zwolle
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    69
    119
    44
    6
    3
See reviews for
34
85
34
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (241)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I write a review last year, but we returns and i simply must top last year's review. This hotel is probably the best hotel we've stayed in! Great locaton in the eats of Holland, in the middle of any imaginary attraction. But it's the hotel itself. It's a gem. Great rooms, great service. You will love the team that will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HEvenhuis, Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day! Your kind words have been passed on to our team, who made your stay a memorable one. This... More 

London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been staying here as the overnight stop from the Assen circuit over a number of years. Each year I complain about the number of flies in the restaurant, it's the manure on the fields nearby apparently. This year, after the MotoGP, I've had enough & cancelled the reservation for September's BSB. This should be a trouble-free business motel. It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HEvenhuis, Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this review

Dear guest, May I begin by thanking you for your review on Tripadvisor. It is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction with our service and facilities. As mentioned, the hotel is located in a natural surrounding, with a beautiful view over the countryside. However, this means that we have to be aware of keeping the flies out of... More 

Yogya
Level Contributor
375 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We stayed here in middle of our car journey to Giethoorn. With the price offered, to be honest we did not expect such a good hotel. We get "privileged" room somehow. The wifi internet is strong, reliable and free of charge. The car park is free of charge for guest who stayed in hotel. The breakfast is excellent with many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mercure2109, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review !! We hope to welcome you again in Zwolle. Best regards, Gaayo Kuitert General Manager More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

This Hotel is very comfortable. It's located in a very quiet area near the city of Zwolle. The quality of the food at the restaurant is quiet good. Rooms were clean. Scania plant is right in front of the Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HEvenhuis, Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Zwolle. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Hotel Mercure Zwolle More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
123 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

This hotel is not within walking distance of the city centre [situated on a business park] so more suited for business than leisure if staying for more than one night. If you dont wish to walk or drive yourself, it is very easy and convenient to arrange a cab/taxi. though a bit pricey - usually is in this country. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mercure2109, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommandation. Best regards, Gaayo Kuitert More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Good business hotel. Very helpful reception, organised taxis for me during my 2 day stay. Room was comfortable, though I thought the lighting could have been a bit brighter. I generally tend to avoid hotel restaurants if possible but did not fancy walking to the City centre in the dark (local taxi driver advised it was a 40-50 minute walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mercure2109, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this review

We are looking forward welcoming you again. Best regards Gaayo Kuitert General Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The staff here are excellent: friendly, helpful, attentive and welcoming. I've stayed here over 80 times over a 3 year period. There are some hotels closer to town but it is worth being a little further out for the service you get here. The friendly staff encourage a friendlier kind of guest too so it's a pleasant place to spend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mercure2109, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the heartfelt words you wrote. I will pass it on to all our staff. We hope to see you soon again in our hotel. Best regards, Gaayo Kuitert General Manager More 

Oostende
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Stayed for a business week at this hotel. It is near the highway which you can hear through closed windows clearly during the night. However, you cannot reach the nice citycenter of Zwolle without a taxi which will cost you around 13 Euros one way. The rooms look like cheap Ibis level, with quirky and worn-out furniture and an upgrade... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HEvenhuis, Manager at Mercure Hotel Zwolle, responded to this review

Dear guest, May I begin by thanking you for your review on Tripadvisor. It is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction with our service and facilities. The experiences you described causes us deep concern, as it does not represent the quality of service we strive for at our hotel. I can assure you that the appropriate actions have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zwolle hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Lumen
Hotel Lumen
#3 of 9 in Zwolle
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
4.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Zwolle
1.6 mi away
Librije's Hotel
Librije's Hotel
#1 of 9 in Zwolle
5.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Campanile Zwolle
1.2 mi away
Sandton Hotel Pillows Zwolle
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Fidder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay