We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel

3.0 of 5 P C Hooftstraat 2, 1071BX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    379
    241
    108
    87
See reviews for
80
407
86
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (965)
  • Mar-May only
    (222)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (298)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (278)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (167)
All months
There are newer reviews for Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Stayed three days here and it was great! Love this hotel! Small but cozy rooms that are very clean! Unfortunately the breakfast isn't included. The beds was comfortable to sleep in. The wifi was very fast and had a strong connection in the room. The receptionist was very nice to us and service-minded! Highly recommended this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GonulUyanik, General Manager at Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about our hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guests a couple of days. Hopefully you will return someday back to the lovely city of Amsterdam and our hotel. You may book breakfast in advance for only 10.50 euros per person. I will share your kind words with... More

orange county
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We stayed at the Apollo Museum hotel for two days before taking a train to Paris. Its in a great location, a few feet away from the Fantastic Rijksmuseum. The trams and buses stop are a short walk from the hotel. The continental breakfast was great, they serve eggs,meat, fruit which for some reason u dont get all that in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GonulUyanik, General Manager at Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I will accept your compliments on behalf of my team members, who I know to be constantly seeking to make every guest feel at home. Once again thank you for your review and we absolutely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Location was perfect and rooms were clean and tidy, would just recommend buying water before going to hotel as I paid €4 for a small bottle of water in reception!! Rip off. Other than that though, great hotel! Tram stops are right outside and the hotel was quiet at night which was nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GonulUyanik, General Manager at Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel. I am very glad to hear that you loved our location! I totally do agree with that- we are located right next to the Rijksmuseum in Amsterdam and in the renowned shopping street, the P.C.... More

Ozone Park, New York, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

The main positive of this hotel is location, location, location; it is simply in one of the nicest parts of the City. The backdrop is a beautiful museum and public space that makes for great people watching. It is a simple tram ride away from the Center of the City and close to one of the larger canal ports. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GonulUyanik, General Manager at Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for posting this review on Tripadvisor. Your comments are of great importance and will help us in our efforts to continuously improve the standards you may expect. I am delighted to note that you enjoyed our service provided by the employees, one of our main focus points in our hotel. I will share your compliments with... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Stayed here for two nights in room 118, Room is of ok size, double bed quite comfy and room is clean.... Just needs contact details in room of what to dial for reception and a price list for the minibar. Great location within minutes of bars and restaurants and centraal station 20 minute walk

Was this review helpful? Yes
GonulUyanik, General Manager at Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words. Your remarks are very much appreciated. I will share your feedback with the entire team and we will search for a solution. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. It is in a great location, right next to the Rijksmuseum and Vondelpark and very close to Leidseplein. We stayed in a double room, which was very small but it was a very nice and clean and there is air conditioning and free wifi in the rooms. Be aware that although the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GonulUyanik, General Manager at Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about our hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guests a couple of days. Hopefully you will return someday back to the lovely city of Amsterdam and our hotel. I will share your kind words with the staff. Kind regards, Gönül Uyanik General Manager More

Milford, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Imagine seeing the beautiful lights of the Rijksmuseum a block away from your hotel window! Location, Location, Location! And the hotel is a very good value for the location! Small room, but perfect hotel to explore the city and many good restaurants and bars nearby...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GonulUyanik, General Manager at Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, ... This is the kind of review that puts a smile on my face! Wauw! Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. I will share your lovely comments with the entire team. I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel upon a future visit to... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days last week, the location is fantastic for getting around the city. Right by the park and many museums. We stayed in a double room, this was the smallest room we have ever stayed in, only one person can be up moving around the room at a time. The shower takes sometime to figure out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GonulUyanik, General Manager at Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience on tripadvisor.com. I really appreciate it. I am genuinely sorry to learn that your room was not clean upon arrival. This is of course utterly unacceptable. I wish you had made your complaint known during your stay so we could have acted at once. We at take... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I spent a week at this hotel, I enjoyed the great location and the friendly service, some rooms are pretty small for a couple but if you spend most of your day out exploring the city I would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GonulUyanik, General Manager at Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, I really enjoyed reading your feedback about your stay. Thank you for all your kind words and positive feedback. I will make sure that the entire team will be informed about this. Yes- we certainly have a great location! Close to the famous musea, but we are also just a footstep away from really nice shopping areas like... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Although a good location, accommodations were cramped and dirty. A late arrival check in resulted in the "last room" available - which was in the basement. Next to the laundry room, and an odor of sewer. Bed sheets had to be changed because they were dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GonulUyanik, General Manager at Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for posting this review on Tripadvisor. Your comments are of great importance and will help us in our efforts to continuously improve the standards you may expect. I am genuinely sorry to learn that your room was not clean and that you have apparently been rebuffed by one of our cleaning ladies. This is of course... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel

Address: P C Hooftstraat 2, 1071BX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western

478 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (242)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (200)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (39)
Viewed
Classic Single Room (31)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (30)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (41)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay