We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 168 Amsterdam accommodations

Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg

1.5 of 5 Hostel   |   Timorplein 21, Amsterdam 1094 CC, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg to your Saves list
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
73%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014
Katie P Rabat, Morocco
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    106
    45
    10
    12
See reviews for
19
31
29
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thiruvananthapuram
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for 9 days (including two weekends) on a study visit to Amsterdam. Although the location was good the hotel management and service was way too poor. We had to pay an average of around 48 euros a day for a shared bed room for 6 people including breakfast and dinner, but strangely the dinner was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed there for almost 9 nights with 5 other guys in a room also the dinner and breakfast was included. There are lot of problems I can think about: 1. Wifi is very slow and does not work in room. 2. Always repeated the dinner on second day and used old stuff. 3. Never cleaned the room in those... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Feldkirch, Austria
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had 9 nights at the hostel and paid about 450 euros. Breakfast was ok but the dinner was always the same. In addition, the soup or the menu was several times already finished befor 8 clock. Unfortunately the food was not varied. We were 6 people in the same room which was very small. The staff especially at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JoostStayokayZeeburg, Guest Relations Manager at Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg, responded to this review

Dear Christian, Thank you for your valuable feedback! As I recall you requested to cancel the dinner when you checked in, what, due to regulations, was not possible. I will talk to our Food and Beverage Manager to inform him about the quantity of soup and the variation in meal possibilities. I am happy that you enjoyed our bar. Once... More

Moorea, French Polynesia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overpriced, filthy, uniform food, cranky staff, mean supervisors, crowded, noisy .... sum it up: stay away - this stay is NOT okay. I have not once seen a cleaner in this place, the rooms are dank and tiny, crammed. It is also too far from the inner city - a tram and subway ride mean that you waste precious time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JoostStayokayZeeburg, Guest Relations Manager at Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg, responded to this review

Dear Vasco, I am really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We aim to provide as much service and kindness as possible, but unfortunately we have not been able to fulfill your needs in this matter. Once again my apologies and I hope you enjoyed Amsterdam nonetheless. Kind regards, Joost Mallo More

Rabat, Morocco
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Overall this was a very nice hostel to stay at. The rooms were very very clean and the beds were pretty comfortable. I was also never woken up by loud people in the hallways. They ask you to try to be quiet if you come in after 10:00 and people seem to listen.The breakfast is free and good, and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
College Station, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This hostel was a great choice. It is by far one of the cleanest and well run places I have been to. I spent five nights here and enjoyed every night. It has a good breakfast and common area. It is also a rather large hostel with over 500 beds. That means there are a ton of different people there.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tambov, Russia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Well wo booked one night in this hotel, first of all when we entered the room we found the windows open and by January the room was so cold even after closing them and turning on the conditionner, we took a city tour and we came back and the room still cold, no towels for the shower but anyway for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for four nights (Feb 2014) and had the best time!! Firstly, when we arived at Schipol airport, we were able to get a direct train to muiderpoort station, which is a ten minute walk to the hostel. The staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival offering advice on the transport around the city.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heemstede, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

All the StayOkay hostels have also rooms for one or two persons with high quality sanitary in the room!. You can chose StayOkayin almost every town. Amsterdam Zeeburg is one of the locations very near the center, with the tram in 10 minutes, and have also facilitie to have lunch and dinner. Very neat and service minded!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Its a great hostel with great rooms and amenities. Nice Simple breakfast. very friendly staff.and peaceful location a away from downtown but easy to get around Amsterdams party zone with access to transportation. Stay okay is value for money hostel, which can give any 3 star hotel a run for its money.. Only thing missing was free wifi in rooms.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg

Also Known As:
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg Hotel
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Timorplein 21, Amsterdam 1094 CC, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 168 Specialty lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hostel is located to the east of the city centre in a quiet, typical Amsterdam neighbourhood. Amsterdam's historic centre is less than 15 minutes away by bike or tram. Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg has its own cafe-restaurant and shares the premises with a number of interesting neighbours, which means that there's always plenty to do, if you stay here. For instance, Stayokay guests don't even have to leave the building to enjoy a movie or theatrical performance, which will also regularly play host to all sorts of special activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, HostelBookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.