We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Rate this Hotel

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    477
    206
    72
    46
See reviews for
25
504
97
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1017)
  • Mar-May only
    (235)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (260)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (264)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (258)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is the kind of hotel that leaves you with mixed feelings. The location is really convenient. Just one train stop from Schipol and with a lot of trains going everywhere at anytime. The room is just fair. The concept of a cubicle embedded in the room is nice and modern though is lacking of some basics. There are enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It is nice hotel but too far from the center. It is a part of a business building. There is no parking and the rooms are very small. If you plan to stay longer than 2 nights try to find some other hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. Great to hear you liked to overall design of the hotel. The hotel is easily accessible by public transport, and will get you into the city centre in 10 to 15 minuts We try to offer affordable rates with the best service possible. Hope to see you again sometime soon. Kind regards, Josine Vendrik More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 1 week with partner. + • Excellent safe location @ Amsterdam WTC • 50 m walk to Amsterdam Zuid train station (Metro 50, 51, Train), 15 minutes to Amsterdam Centraal • 100 m walk to Zuid bus/tram station (Tram 5, Bus 15, 62, 65, 246, 358) • extremely friendly staff, always willing to help • modern, stylish hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The hotel is indeed ideally situated next to a major public transport hub. Tram and Metro are just around the corner and Schiphol airport is only a 10min train ride away. There are indeed no doors in the bathroom, but for a little extra privacy you can use the... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
103 hotel reviews
280 helpful votes 280 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my girlfriend recently stayed at Qbic and would definitely return next time we are in Amsterdam. Considering how little you get for your money in the centre of Amsterdam, we though it might be best to look further afield and found this place. For 2 nights it cost us around £130 which was good value considering the character... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! How nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we may welcome you again. Kind regards, Josine Vendrik Hotel Manager More 

portsmouth
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with my husband for a weekend, its very clean and comfortable, we had a room with a window which was nice but not so sure about the rooms with no windows!! The bathroom has no door and is open to the bedroom so a little strange, there are toilets just down the corridor which are very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! How nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time when you come to Amsterdam, please give us a call! Kind regards, Josine Vendrik Hotel Manager More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All the staff were friendly and the hotel itself was very easy to find. It was our first time in Amsterdam, but was easy to find our way around the city. The room was very comfortable with a massive bed and modern lighting, however ours didn't change colour unfortunately. The bathroom hasn't got a door, as stated on their website... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Hello Wow, thank you very much for the compliments! I really appreciate it. Good to hear you enjoyed your stay! Do we welcome you soon again? I am looking foward to it! Kind regards, Josine Vendrik - Hotel Manager More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff super friendly. First time in Amsteram so wasnt sure what to expect. But more than happy. Hotel spotless. Rooms super comfortable and modern. The bathroom is fancy although has no door but wasnt really an issue for me or partner. Tram is right next to hotel and youre at the heart of everything within 15mins. Ideal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your great review! We are always very pleased to hear that our guests had such a pleasant time and are so positive about Qbic WTC! We are looking forward to welcome you again anytime. Kind regards, Josine Vendrik. Hotel Manager More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The pictures they show in the website doesn't match with the hotel. I was a little bit disappointed about it. Personal no very friendly. Every thing looks cheap in the room. But on the other hand, the room is clean. It is really close to the airport. In my opinion it is a little bit overpriced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for our review. with a major public transport hub just around the corner you will be in the city centre and airport in no-time like you mentioned Our staff will always give you a warm welcome whenever you are in Amsterdam again, looking forward to welcome you again @Qbic WTC! Kind regards, Josine Vendrik Hotel Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and it was a very comfortable stay. Even though we had paid for a windowless room we got a room with a window which was a nice touch. The bed was comfortable although the room could have been warmer. Bit weird that the bathroom didn't have a door but if you want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, General Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Hi Orla, thank you for taking the time to write a review. When ever possible, we always like to surprise our guests with a free upgrade; glad you appreciated it. Thank you for recommending Qbic and I hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Josine Vendrik More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've just returned from a 3 night stay and I couldn't have been happier with this hotel. The room was incredible and quirky and the staff were always friendly and greeted you whenever you came back from a day or night out. The lack of bathroom door was a bit strange so only book here if you're sharing a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. Great to hear that you had a great time in our hotel and Amsterdam. For the next time you are always free to use the closed toilets on every floor across the elevators. Hope to see you again in our hotel! Met vriendelijke groet, Kind regards, Josine Vendrik... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

453 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (241)
Viewed
Room/suite (107)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (189)
Viewed
Basic Room Courtyard View (28)
Viewed
Basic Room Street View (33)
Viewed
Cubi No View Room (29)
Viewed
Large Room (31)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question