We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inner Amsterdam

Wanningstraat 1, 1071 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inner Amsterdam
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having had a look through previous reviews, it looks like the feedback is pretty mixed depending mainly on what guests were expecting to find when they arrived. So, the place is very definitely a hostel, not a hotel. It's also not a 'party hostel'. There's loads of these in the city centre - head there if that's what you're after.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wessexbones
Innerhotel, Assistent Manager at Inner Amsterdam, responded to this review

Hi Wessexbones, Thank you for writing a review, we really appreciate you taking the time to do this. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we may welcome you again soon! Kind Regards, Jacqueline Hotel Inner More 

Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We toke the triple room clean rooms and very kind employees the hostel is 3 minutes walk from a train station and 5 minutes walk far from Van Gogh Museum and their is a supermarket near by , we just slept their and we spent the rest of the day exploring biking throw Amsterdam and trying tasty food

Helpful?
Thank YehiaDandees
Innerhotel, Assistent Manager at Inner Amsterdam, responded to this review

Hi YehiaDandees, Thank you for writing a review, we really appreciate this. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we may welcome you again soon! Kind Regards, Jacqueline Hotel Inner More 

Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good for friends trip to amsterdam. very good location close to the van gogh museum. Nice hostel but kind of expensive for what you get. Breakfast was also good. Bad thing will be that it's a little too noisy at night.

Helpful?
Thank Elhadi N
Innerhotel, Assistent Manager at Inner Amsterdam, responded to this review

Hi Elhadi N, Thank you for your review, your opinion is very important to us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you found it noisy at night, I assume this was caused by other guest. There are sign to ask guest to be more or less quiet after 10pm,... More 

Benesov, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel Inner is basic hotel close to the centre and tram and bus station. 5 min walking to Rijks museum, Goethe museum and Diamonds museum as well. Our triple room was ok, basic and small but its typical for Amsterdam. Bathroom was good. Everyday cleaning well done. Breakfast was great, a lot of kinds of food, coffee, tea, juice etc..... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alma t
Innerhotel, Assistent Manager at Inner Amsterdam, responded to this review

Hi Alma T, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate this. I will make sure to forward your kind comments to Joe and Jozef (the guy from the breakfast) I'm sure they'll be glad to hear it :) We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope we may welcome you... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

The location is the only good thing I can say about this hotel. It's close to Rijksmuseum and tram station. Breakfast is also cheap which is 5 euros, buffet. Other than that, nothing much I can say. I agree to those people who gave negative feedback about how the room smells, how it looks like, bed bugs and all that....... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bert C
Innerhotel, Assistent Manager at Inner Amsterdam, responded to this review

Hello Bert C, Thank you for writing a review, we appreciate your time. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. The hotel will be renovated next year so maybe the interieur will be more to your liking then. We are a little surprised by your other comments though, we check our rooms for bugs,smells... More 

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is very disgusting. The featured photos are either very old or heavily photoshopped. The place has a damp, hot and heavy smell. It is overpriced, and very noisy. The whole place also smells like cannabis, which might be unpleasant for international travellers that come from countries where it is illegal. Don't be fooled by the 'free wifi' sign.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kyle M
Innerhotel, Assistent Manager at Inner Amsterdam, responded to this review

Hello Kyle M, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us, we are a little surprised about your comments though. Where did you try to use the wifi? we do not offer wifi in the rooms, some rooms may have a little signal but this indeed could be very weak.... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
141 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

5 minutes by foot from Museumplein, the location is great if you're on a short trip to visit the likes of the Stedelijk, the Van Gogh and the Rijksmuseum. Price was a little steep for the quality of the room, although to be fair, I did book a little late. Not the worst but definitely not the best either. Also,... More 

Helpful?
Thank youcancallmesarah
Innerhotel, Assistent Manager at Inner Amsterdam, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate this. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope we may welcome you again! Kind Regards, Jacqueline More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015 via mobile

Visited for a school field trip alongside Northumbria Uni. Was told to pay 336 GBP for 6 nights by Studylink for arranging this (???) but the bunk beds in a 4 room cost 14 euros per night according to the receptionist. In conclusion, a bed is cheap here. 14 euros per night, 19 if you add breakfast. I got a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Isabella R
Innerhotel, Assistent Manager at Inner Amsterdam, responded to this review

Hi Isabella, Thank you for writing such an extensive review, I think this will be very usefull for a lot of our future guests! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for the nice comments to. We hope we may welcome you again very soon! Kind Regards, Jacqueline Hotel Inner More 

Ashington, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

I paid for a double room and the bed filled up 99% of the space in the room, I hardly had any space to put my suitcase in or get changed. The safe in my room didn't work. The pillows were big lumpy things which were very uncomfortable and hurt my neck. The walls seriously needed some new paint as... More 

Helpful?
Thank JT90NE63
Innerhotel, Assistent Manager at Inner Amsterdam, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate this. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are afraid you might had wrong expectation of us. We are a hostel/budget hotel we don't provide clean towels to the room usually, they are available for free at the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

I stayed in a 6 bed dorm with my friends for 3 nights. The room (with safe) and the toilet (with hair dryer, shampoo and soap) were insanely clean, and the reception was really welcome and available for help. The hostel is really central, 5 minute walk from the Museum quartier, and you can easily reach the city centre and... More 

Helpful?
Thank carl0tta1234
Innerhotel, Assistent Manager at Inner Amsterdam, responded to this review

Hi Carl0tta1234, Thank you for taking the time to write review, we really appreciate it. We are so glad to read your nice comments and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope we may welcome you again soon! Kind Regards, Jacqueline Hotel Inner More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

383 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (158)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (225)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (17)
Viewed
Standard Quadruple Room (37)
Viewed
Standard Six Person Room (41)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (36)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
1.6 mi away
West Side Inn Hotel
West Side Inn Hotel
#271 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 1,478 reviews
3.5 mi away
New West Inn Amsterdam
New West Inn Amsterdam
#199 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 761 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Blue Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel
#203 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 1,232 reviews
3.1 mi away
Amstel Botel
Amstel Botel
#189 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 1,241 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)

Neighborhood Profile
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Top sites to see in this attractive and affluent part of town include the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh Museum, to name but two of the highly acclaimed museums of the aptly named Museum Quarter. And if you need a break from all the fantastic art, there’s the Neoclassical Concertgebouw music hall and Vondelpark, the city’s largest park. Shopaholics and luxury brand connoisseurs will love exploring the high-end shopping destinations of PC Hooftstraat, Van Baerlestraat, Cornelis Schuytstraat, and Jacob Obrechtstraat, where even the shop window displays are of museum quality. In the evenings, when the museums close and the daytrippers head home, the area becomes a quiet oasis of calm with a sophisticated and urbane tone.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay