We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Koninginneweg 34-36, 1075 CZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Park Plaza to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was just perfect for our needs. We were in the newer part of the building & loved the modern look. The hotel is in a quite location but has easy access to trams to take you straight into the grand central. Breakfast was good & discounted if you pay at counter on arrival. Bed was very comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smithens2015
Yiva P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Smithens2015, Thank you very much for this review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope to see you again! Kind regards, Yiva Piersma Guest Relations Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam +31 (0) 20 66 46 111 More 

Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed our stay of 6 nights in this hotel. The executive room was clean and spacious and had a refrigerator and safe - also good value package including full breakfast. Only complaint was the room did not have enough light but I alerted front desk and they are looking into fixing it. Staff were very helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeliaMaria
Yiva P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear DeliaMaria, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad to hear that you and your husband had such a nice experience during your stay in our hotel. Hopefully you will make us happy with a future visit soon! Kind regards, Yiva Piersma Guest Relations Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam +31 (0) 20 66 46... More 

Nyköping
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The whole room smelled like a sewer and I had to pay extra to get another normal-smelling room. That seems strange to me, especially since the staff knows that I am returning to Amsterdam every couple of months. Guess I will need to find me another hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank alderud
Yiva P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear alderud, Thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor. We apologize for the fact that you were not happy during your previous stay with us. Please rest assured that we did everything that we could to provide you and your family with a good room. Unfortunately we did not succeed to make you happy this time, which I regret.... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Dirty, noisy rooms, odd layouts (sink outside the bathroom?), small rooms for what is pictured, balcony was flags laid out on wall insulation which is at best unsafe, the flags didn't expend to the end of balcony and you couldn't smoke on there. Complained it wasn't nice and got an upgrade to an almost as awful room next to a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank James S
Yiva P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear James S, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. First of al I would like to apologize for the fact that you did not enjoy your stay with us; we are taking your comments into consideration when looking at options to improve our guest rooms. Of course, this will not take away any inconvenience you have... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In 1972 Vondel Park was a magnet for peaceloving Hippy guys and gals from everywhere Music was played almost nightly and free veggie food was offered to all who showed up there Many folk came and went journeying in Europe and the world seeking their Truth whatever that was for them Amsterdam is always a lively city with much to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor S
Yiva P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Trevor S, Thank you for this review, we appreciate you taking the time for this. We hope to see you again soon in our beautiful Vondelpark area! Kind regards, Yiva Piersma Guest Relations Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam +31 (0) 20 66 46 111 More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed from monday 18/01 till wednesd­ay 20/01/16 and had the room 45. Up to m­y room was a penthouse i couldn't sleep ­for 2 nights due to the fact that people­ were walking talking drinking laughing ­till 6'' in the morning the 2 days. The ­clean lady forgot to clean my room on th­e first day. We came back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vincenzo P
Yiva P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Vincenzo P, Thank you for this review. Regarding the room you stayed in, please accept my sincere apologies regarding the inconveniences caused. For future references I would like to ask you to always contact Reception if you experience any inconveniences, so we can take proper actions during your stay. Also your other feedback is shared with the appropriate persons... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

379 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (349)
Viewed
Room/suite (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
citizenM Amsterdam
#37 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
#101 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 897 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 357 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay