We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 340 Amsterdam hotels

Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amstelstraat 17, Amsterdam 1017 DA, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam to your Saves list
Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
69%
Ranked #150 of 340 hotels in Amsterdam
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Clivethegreat London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

938 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    230
    390
    179
    85
    54
See reviews for
45
402
54
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Booked as a family of 4 people and 2 rooms for multiple birthdays. Upgraded into an apartment which wasn't In the hotel. Made us feel like we weren't wanted in the hotel. Cleaners made beds and changed towels but that was all. Bed were never changed while we were their and we were their for 5 days. Blood on pillow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had originally booked into the 3 star Eden hotel but were upgraded to the 4 star Hampshire, so we were grateful. However, as I am compelled to write about the Hampshire, I must give an honest opinion. Its location, in my opinion, is just the best, its in a n area that is full of activity and in walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There are easily better hotels to stay in in Amsterdam. Here's what happened to me: As soon as I entered my room I smelled cigarette smoke. I called the front desk to let them know and some clod of a guy came up and told me that he didn't smell anything and that if I did smell something I should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas6192013, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to read we did not meet your expectations. We constantly work on improving our service and standards. We do hope that this will not deter you from visiting us in the future. Kind regards, The management More

Troon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived Friday early evening, checked in and room looked ok. Saw that door to bathroom only was closed half way across and assumed that it slid over fully and thought nothing more of it as we were heading straight out. Upon returning in the early hours imagine our surprise to learn that it should in fact be saloon doors (made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas6192013, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much in taking the time writing a review, it is only through guest comments such as yours that we can constantly improve our service. I am sorry we did need meet your expectations and I apologise for not giving you the attention you deserve as a guest during check in. We do hope this will... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bugger on the toilet wall is also not a pleasant view to see, luckily I didn't see any hair in the bathroom. I think that chamber maids must be seriously busy and must lack of time or motivation. Luckily the bedding was very fresh and mattress supportive enough and comfortable. The reception and reception staff were nice, smiling and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas6192013, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to read we did not meet your expectations. We constantly work on improving our service and standards. We do hope that this will not deter you from visiting us in the future. Kind regards, More

Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
20 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

It's not a long walk from Centraal Station. The rooms are big, and are very up to date. The place has a very modern and boutique feel to it. It's in a quieter part of town but that's not to say that there is nothing going on in Rembrandt Square!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thomas6192013, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your compliments. We are glad to hear that you had a perfect stay. Kind regards, The management More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I stayed once before in this hotel and had a really nice experience despite the breakfast being over priced to say the least... (18€ for couple of eggs, salty bacon and a couple of tiny pastries... definitely overpriced.. ) despite this little thing I decided to stay again to my regret. I was put in a room on the first... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas6192013, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, The management More

Vienna
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

only the tv remote was not working correctly the hotel was clean, friendly and price was ok, i was surprised short distance to the DNB nice for trips in the city and sightseeing and shopping thanks a lot

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas6192013, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us. We had several problems this period with our tv channels, so this is correct. After all we hope to welcome you again with your next visit. Kind regards, The management More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Booked this hotel with a group of friends/partner and we were all very impressed with the hotel and service. Rooms were a great size. Only downside to the room was that we requested double beds but we got 2 twin beds pushed together that wasn't secure therefore it was very easy to fall through the middle! It would have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas6192013, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your commenst about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that this was perfect. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, The management More

Letham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Nice hotel, right next to tram stops so great base away from all the noise of Dam square etc. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. Cons: You would have to be very comfortable with your partner if sharing a room as the toilet and shower area are glass with frosted strips to cover your torso and is visible from the room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thomas6192013, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for visiting our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay with us. Kind regards, The management More

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Also Known As:
Eden Rembrandt Square Amsterdam
Eden Rembrandt Square Hotel
Hotel Eden Rembrandt Square
Eden Rembrandt
Eden Rembrandt Square
Eden Rembrandt Hotel Amsterdam
Eden Rembrandt Square Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Amstelstraat 17, Amsterdam 1017 DA, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Certified with the Golden Green Key. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.