We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 344 Amsterdam hotels

Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hoogoorddreef 66, 1101BE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers to your Saves list
Ranked #119 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014
boeingAde Birmingham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    66
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
49
3
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
See the most recent reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

2 Stops on the train from the Airport, and having been to Amsterdam a few times it was nice to be out of the centre but it was easily accessible on the Metro...Will be using again..Room was large for a express standard as it was on the end of the corridor with curved windows all around (Room 732) could just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEX_ArenaTowers, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers, responded to this review

Dear BoeingAde, Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor! We are glad to read that you liked the room and the cleanliness of the hotel. It’s also great to read that you tried the Open Lobby Restaurant of the Holiday Inn. This is the second Open Lobby concept in Europe, where guests can enjoy meals throughout the day... More 

Singapore
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I found hotels in Amsterdam Central small and expensive thus I gave it a try at Hol Inn express in Arena area which is about 10 minutes Metro ride from Central. I was glad to have made this choice. Central is too noisy and crowded for me. Hotel room is very new and clean. The Queen size bed is firm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEX_ArenaTowers, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers, responded to this review

Dear Ling_Sg, Thank you for having taken the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! It’s great to read that you liked the room and that you had two nights of quite sleep. Compared to the city center our area is definitely more quiet and more relaxing. A great alternative if you don’t feel like bumping into massive crowds all... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

In an ex-office building and somewhat isolated at night. Clean and with decent service but very barren rooms and premises and with an outright spartan breakfast. Flaky wi-fi, but could have been on my side. Expected more for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEX_ArenaTowers, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers, responded to this review

Dear DNManf, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor! We regret that we didn’t meet your expectations. Regarding your experience with the room we can inform you that we are a three star select-service hotel and we provide only the services that our guests really need and nothing that they don’t need. This might be the reason that the room... More 

Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Love the hotel. Love the staff. Only issue I had was that the bed was as hard as a rock. The breakfast layout was great and was exactly what I needed in the morning after attempting to sleep. Loved the location, loved the area around it. I loved that it was not in the middle of Amsterdam so I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEX_ArenaTowers, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers, responded to this review

Dear JTMurdock, Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! It’s great to read that you loved our hotel, the staff and the location. Our hotel is indeed ideally located if you don’t feel like staying in the busy center. We are sorry that you found the bed too hard but we hope this doesn’t keep you from... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Perfect if you going to a concert in the Heineken music hall witch we did 2 min walk from train station and it's 2 stop from the airport as well nice clean room's and good facilities shower etc will definitely be using again

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEX_ArenaTowers, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers, responded to this review

Dear Jonny W, Thank you for your kind words and the time you have taken to write a review regarding your recent stay. For a night out in the Heineken Music Hall or Ziggo Dome we are great location to stay with both locations being only a few minutes by foot from the hotel. Hope to see you again, here... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Going to Amsterdam for less than one week? This place will suits you fine. Hotel is quite comfortable with nice bathroom and classic hotel bed. Internet is horrible. If you want to work in the room...forget about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEX_ArenaTowers, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers, responded to this review

Dear outofspace_pl, Thank you for the time you have taken to share your experiences and enthusiasm about the hotel. Regarding the internet you have a valid point. With the hotel going into its first business month after opening, we indeed experienced that the internet was not what we expected it to be. Just last week we have doubled our capacity... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Stayed here the end of September. It isn't clear where the actual hotel is but it is easy to get to from schiphol airport, take a train to Rotterdam Central then get off at Amsterdam bijlmer arena then you can literally see the hotel from the arena itself. And easy access to Amsterdam centraal only 3 stops from Amsterdam bijlmer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEX_ArenaTowers, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor! Our aim at Holiday Inn Express is to provide our guests with a smart, simple and spot on stay. Therefore it’s great to read that you had an excellent stay and that you liked the room, the staff, the location and the free continental breakfast. We hope that you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Location - conveniently located from schipol airport, only 2stops on train. Would recommend taking the train to access the hotel as this is the cheapest/easiest from airport. Neighbourhood very safe as hotel located in the middle of what looked like a business offices area. Shopping outlet and a huge shopping mall just outside the train station as you walk along... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEX_ArenaTowers, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers, responded to this review

Dear Kennette Marie, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor! Our hotel is indeed surrounded by offices and shops and it’s good to read that you enjoyed our location. We were pleased to read that you liked your room and the view. The Holiday Inn Express rooms start from the 7th floor of the building, which makes that most rooms... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
43 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Stayed on business and it cost a fortune as there was a "conference on"! Staff not friendly seemed to be on Facebook on phone while I waited to check in. Breakfast was ok. Shower was weak and no iron in room meant a trip down 13 floors to communal ironing room! A novel way to meet new folks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEX_ArenaTowers, Guest Relations at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor! Most probably you stayed with us during the IBC conference. This is one of the busiest weeks in Amsterdam and room rates throughout the Amsterdam region are substantially higher than normal. We understand that if you pay this higher price, you expect a little more and we apologize that you had... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

I have never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before this one so my review might be unfairly negative. This is a very clean and new hotel outside of town. The train station is so close you really should not worry about the distance to the city. I would have much rather stayed in the city itself but it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers, responded to this review

Dear StanielR, Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers

Address: Hoogoorddreef 66, 1101BE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay