We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 301 Amsterdam B&Bs / inns

Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast

3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Groenburgwal 25, Amsterdam 1011 , The Netherlands (Binnenstad)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
Ranked #154 of 301 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014
Shakira P
  • Reviews (8)
  • Photos (43)
  • Amenities
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for my other halfs 25th, we arrived as a group of five and found the staff to be fantastic (with the added bonus of a few furry friends!). The area is stunning and a great location for access to the city. The rooms aren't amazing but they're fine for some where to lay your head... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This place has character and charm. The rooms are small but quaint. The stairs are steep and there are many depending on what floor you're staying on (I was on the 4th). There is no breakfast. The staff is very helpful and kind. If you want a unique experience give this a try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

They do not give you breakfast. They told us they call it a B&B to save money on government regulations. Our Terms and Conditions also stated that we would get free wifi, but we did not. The place was really dirty. The towels had large holes. There was no hand soap.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rembrandtplein, Eigenaar at Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

we regret you didn't had a memorable stay with us , we did do our best and will continue to listen to feedback in order to improve but breakfast was not included in your reservation and therefore not given . you have reserved a private 70 square ,two floors, apartment in our B&B , soap is in the dispenser ,... More

england
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed at the Rembrandtplein B&B 6th October to the 9th October. Excellent location; 10 mins walk from Central train station and close to Rembrantplein square with bars and restaurants but situated on a quiet canal. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. The apartment was very spacious; large hotel style bathroom, plenty of storage, TV with a few English channels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed four days at this hotel during Queensday. This hotel is very lovely, suitable and comfortable. It was very close to Dam Square . The apartment we stayed in was clean, well equipped and spacious. The B & B itself is just a short walk from the shops and clubs... but as it is situated in a residential road... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

I have been to Amsterdam 3 time and during each occasion I have stayed at the Rembrandtplein hotel/apartments, and on each occasion the service out weighs itself. The convenience of location is excellent saving you a bundle on travel. All of the staff are very welcoming and helpful making sure you have the best Amsterdam experience, no matter what your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

What can I say? The staff at the Rembrandtplein B & B go above and beyond the call of duty to ensure your stay is a pleasurable one. All the staff were friendly, polite and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. The apartment we stayed in was clean, well equipped and spacious. The B & B itself is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast

Address: Groenburgwal 25, Amsterdam 1011 , The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Binnenstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Rembrandtplein Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Kitchenette
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rembrandtplein B and B is an 18 century old former warehouse monumental building converted into apatments . Located on one of Amsterdam most beautifull canal in the historic city centre just minutes away from all atractions , for bussiness and leisure traveler your home away from home. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
2