We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 344 Amsterdam hotels

Hotel Amstelzicht

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amstel 104, 1017 AD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)
Hotel amenities
Hotel Amstelzicht
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Amstelzicht to your Saves list
Ranked #130 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012
Kandace B London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    86
    21
    13
    9
See reviews for
46
53
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hotel Amstelzicht
See the most recent reviews
Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

we stayed in early July and the room was too small for us. The room was towards the back of the building and towards the courtyard of 2 pubs which were too noisy for us. The room was stuffy and we could not get any air flow. We definitely would have enjoyed our stay if we faced the river.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
robertramon, Owner at Hotel Amstelzicht, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are sorry to hear your room was to small, specially as most of our rooms are larger than the everage rooms size in Amsterdam. All windows can be opened in the hotel, but this will cost extra street noice entering the room due to the absolute central location. Having a room facing... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Made a quick trip to Amsterdam to celebrate a friend's birthday. It was her first time, which left little room for error. After narrowing the decision down to Hotel Amstelzicht and reviewing the comments here on tripadvisor -- we booked it! We were quite pleased with the location, the staff and the ambiance of this quaint little hotel. We booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fochabers
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Hotel Amstelzicht, and felt so comfortable and relaxed there. The central location is perfect, every where you would want to visit is so within walking distance. The wonderful, friendly staff, and the large comfortable room, made it a great base. It is a 3 star hotel, but the room has all the requirements ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hotel Amstelzicht and had a wonderful experience. Yes the steep stairs were a shock but all part of the adventure. We stayed in the Canal Suite which was very spacious and roomy which had a views to the street and canal - nosie for us was not an issue. We had to make last minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I recently stayed at Hotel Amstelzicht Amsterdam and found it be in an excellent location and a small hotel of very high standards,great service and value for money. I must add I am a regular visitor to Amsterdam and have stayed in many hotels and this is my first time to write a review. My room was very clean, comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sioux city iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Don't believe everything you read! We stayed in a quad (apartment) with our 13 and 8 year old. Firstly, the super steep stairs are AWESOME! We have friends who have been to Amsterdam and back and not experienced the typical dutch stairs. If you book a hotel in a building built in the 1600s, exactly WHAT DO YOU EXPECT? It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

The room was great, exactly as described and shown in the pictures. The quadruple room was very large and convenient. They cleaned the room everyday, although they did not change towels and bed linen everyday; it has a card which says that whenever you want your linen changed place this card on the bed. The staff was very friendly, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here with friends for only 1 night. We knew that the stairs would be steep as this is a typical Amsterdam canal house. The apartement itself was clean, cozy, on a perfect location with great views. The check-in, check-out was very smooth and friendly. The price is high (as all hotels in Amsterdam) but the per person price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Gatos, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Perhaps other rooms are better, the apartment I stayed in was not just terrible but dangerous. Terrible access, even for an Amsterdam building. Extremely noisy, but free ear plugs! Toilet faucet had no handle, but "Owner did not want to put one"! Toilet is smaller than tiny and embarrassingly, no proper vent. Bathroom had steep pitched low marble ceiling -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
robertramon, Manager at Hotel Amstelzicht, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. As far as for the Apartment on the top floor , where you stayed, it’s a very romantic apartment in a typical 1664 building, due to this historical year of build we cannot change anything due to the regulations of the government of The Netherlands of... More 

Sandefjord, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Charming hotel, nice wiev over the canal, friendly staff - we will definetly choose this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Amstelzicht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amstelzicht

Address: Amstel 104, 1017 AD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Rembrandtplein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amstelzicht 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Amstelzicht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amstelzicht Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#71 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#84 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (150)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay