We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 344 Amsterdam hotels

Hotel Amstelzicht

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amstel 104, 1017 AD Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)
Hotel amenities
Hotel Amstelzicht
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Amstelzicht to your Saves list
Ranked #128 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
bobojnr1 Leeds, United Kingdom
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    79
    20
    13
    9
See reviews for
43
51
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel, friendly staff and good location. Everything is within 10-15 mins walk. I visited Amsterdam on a 30th birthday with 8 other lads so we had a room of 4 and a 5. Rooms are big and the beds are very comfy. There is a night club to the side of the annexe which you can hear the vibrations... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RD2012Manager, Manager at Hotel Amstelzicht, responded to this review

Dear Bobojnr1, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review at tripadvisor according your recent stay at Hotel Amstelzicht. It's a pleasure for us to know you enjoyed your stay with us also your nice words about our team is shared with everybody. As Hotel Amstelzicht is located in the centre of Amsterdam, most of the... More

Lausanne
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel Amstelzicht is a charming small hotel. The hotel entrance is quite modern, but don’t be misled. Unfortunately, the rooms do not have the same décor. The hotel has no elevator and the stairs are really steep (if you have mobility problems, think twice). But again, this should be a problem with most hotels in Amsterdam. They call this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RD2012Manager, Manager at Hotel Amstelzicht, responded to this review

Dear MadeinBrasil, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write this review about Hotel Amstelzicht. As you wrote ; we are located at the centre of Amsterdam and the most of the touristic places are on walking distance. Because we are an historical building, built in... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dirty room. Rude staff...and don't believe the management comments here that you should "let them know so they can change your room"...because if you do, the manager will say rude things to you in front of your young children. They will also argue with you about whether the room is actually clean or noisy. The other poor comments are totally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyable stay in a good apartment hotel in a great location just fronting a canal with Rembrandtsplein just behind. Points to note.. Nice and clean/Good facilities/ It's not cheap for a canal view but worth the money/Polite and helpful reception reflective of the Dutch in general/Stairs are very steep indeed but I imagine all canal properties are the same as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RD2012Manager, Manager at Hotel Amstelzicht, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Amstelzicht Amsterdam. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the relaxing and elegant atmosphere of the hotel and its Canal View. Together with the perfect Canal Front Location we strive to create the perfect getaway in the heart of Amsterdam, so hearing this is a great compliment. We truly... More

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was given a room in a basement/downstairs room. Room was spacious and location was great but that are the only two good points. Room was carpeted and had a strong mouldy scent and was sticky at some parts . Pillow was the same and used the some towels to cover the pillow before I could sleep on it. Just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RD2012Manager, Manager at Hotel Amstelzicht, responded to this review

Dear Cecee J, Thank you for your review here on tripadvisor. We take your comments very seriously, as you can see in other reviews we never have any issues with the cleanest of our rooms, and we are very proud about that. The basic of a good hotel is cleanest, good beds and friendly staff. Together with the Housekeeping Manager... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The place was exactly what we were wanting. It was a great location, quiet, spacious for my family of 4 and clean. I thought we were all going to break our neck getting to the room or out of the hotel each time we entered/left but that was the main drawback. We chopped it up to "character" and bit our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RD2012Manager, Manager at Hotel Amstelzicht, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you for your review here at tripadvisor. Our famous stairway....... we always love to read how our guest enjoy them :) Next time you stay with us please ask the reception for directions, withing 300 meter we have many foodcourts, groceries, and restaurants, like AH to go, The Marquet, Hema, La place, where you can buy daily... More

Newry
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We just returned and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. great location, attentive staff and v clean room thanks :) there is no facility to eat however there are lots of restaurants nearby :) and there is an irish bar next door :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RD2012Manager, Manager at Hotel Amstelzicht, responded to this review

Dear Irishhylo, Thank you very much for spending your time to write a review according your recent stay at Hotel Amstelzicht. It's a pleasure for us to read you enjoyed your stay with us and all your nice words are shared with our team. As you already wrote, we do not have a restaurant to eat, but the 'Rembrandt square'... More

2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the hotel amstelzicht 2 nights this week from Monday to Wednesday and I couldn't recommend it enough! The staff were really friendly and helpful but the best thing about this hotel was the location! It was so central! Literally a 1 minute walk from rembrandtplein where there were bars and places to eat. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RD2012Manager, Manager at Hotel Amstelzicht, responded to this review

Dear Sian2412, We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel Amstelzicht. We agree the location of our Hotel is great, as we are located in the centre of Amsterdam. All the touristic places are on walk-distance. We shared your nice words about our staff with our whole team.... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Located on the Amstel canal, this hotel is in a great location. After arriving into Amsterdam from Sydney, my hotel room was ready on arrival at 8am. What a welcomed relief that was after a very long flight. The hotel is in a great location, close to Dam Square, the red light distance and very easily accessible to museums. Centraal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RD2012Manager, Manager at Hotel Amstelzicht, responded to this review

Dear Abbott, We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel Amstelzicht. We agree with you the location of our Hotel is great next to the canal, as we are located in the centre of Amsterdam. All the touristic places are on walk-distance. Hotel Amstelzicht is a historical building... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Just stayed here for 2 nights last minute for traveling to Amsterdam for work. The basement room was dark and smelled damp - rather like A prison cell. At €300 per night it was an absolute joke. When I checked in I was asked to pay with my card, I was presented with a Credit card receipt to sign where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RD2012Manager, Manager at Hotel Amstelzicht, responded to this review

Dear Son of Tron, I am sorry your experience with us left you feeling underwhelmed. The issues you encountered with the room is easily rectifiable and I am certain our team could have effortlessly resolved this in it entirety given the opportunity. Never the less I apologize about what you had endured. We invest a lot of time and effort... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Amstelzicht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amstelzicht

Address: Amstel 104, 1017 AD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Rembrandtplein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amstelzicht 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Amstelzicht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amstelzicht Hotel Amsterdam

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay