We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Amsterdam Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Stadhouderskade, 7 | City Center, Vondelpark, 1054ES Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
NH Amsterdam Centre
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    607
    205
    63
    42
See reviews for
140
551
78
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1403)
  • Mar-May only
    (374)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (353)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (290)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (386)
All months
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Perfect location, easy to get to from the airport, room was a great size and provided all the facilities needed for a short two day stay. Free bottles of bubbles for signing up to the reward programme was a nice bonus.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Joanne G, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at NH Amsterdam Centre and for becoming a loyal NH Rewards member. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the bubbles! We very much look forward to welcoming you back at NH hotels. With kind regards, Tim Lebbink Hotel Director More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Check in was a little uneasy, I felt the staff at front desk were a bit judgemental - however the room wa nice enough and have everything you'd expect. The customer service when ordering room service was excellent

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kristofer S, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. Your opinion is of great value to us, and so is making you as our guest feel welcome. We will share your suggestions among the staff, so that we can use your feedback to improve our services. When you visit Amsterdam again in the future, will you... More 

Riverside, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our vacation included a seven night stay at the facility. We previously traveled in Spain and stayed at nH Hotels, finding them to be centrally located, clean and comfortable so we were pleased to be able to include the chain in our visit to Amsterdam. We prepaid for the room when booked several months in advance of the arrival. Yet,... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth L, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your stay at NH Amsterdam Centre with us. We are delighted to read your kind comments about our hotel staff. However, we regret that we did not completely meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences caused during check-in. We have discussed your review... More 

Brussels, Belgium
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had 4 twin bed room booked 3 month in advance and apparently at the last minut was not possible anymore, very confusing. Miss understood with the keys, messages at the desk forgotten etc... We get breakfirst for free and drinks but still didn't like to complain.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Delphine D, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We constantly aim to provide our guests with the finest of facilities and services and we very much regret that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused during your stay concerning the keys and messages. Please note... More 

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel was in a good location for us as we had friends staying in the sister hotel nearby, having been moved from that hotel. Reception staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean and had everything we required, though could have done with more tea and milk. Breakfast was great, plenty to eat and a good choice. Overall good experience.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sharon D, Thank you for your recent stay at NH Amsterdam Centre. We are happy to hear that you had a great time at our hotel and in Amsterdam, and were still close to your friends. The next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to call down to reception if there is anything you might need.... More 

Fontana, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Particularly, Mario in the hotel restaurant did a wonderful job of making our attendees feel welcome for our meals the entire week. Mary Jane and Berta also took care of our meeting needs with exceptional service. The hotel is also very clean!

Was this review helpful? Yes
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Phyllis H, Thank you so much for your comment and nice compliments. We constantly aim to provide our guests with the finest services so we are happy to hear that you felt so welcome. We will definitely share these compliments with the team. When you are planning your next trip to Amsterdam, we hope to welcome you to the... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is very close to access to city center, walk able distance to all museums. Excellent location, plenty of restaurants to eat nearby too. Access to tour arrangements office, tram, shopping etc is very convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Shanmugam P, Thank you for the review of your stay at NH Amsterdam Centre. We are very happy to read your comment and your five star rating. Thank you for your compliments with regards to the staff, breakfast and location! We hope to welcome you again in the near future. With kind regards, Tim Lebbink Hotel Director More 

Livingston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel, to me, is in prime location in Amsterdam. Everything is on your doorstep or a short walk away, whilst at the same time being far enough removed from the stag do' feel of central amsterdam. Our stay was pretty uneventful, and the room was comfortable enough, but it could have been cleaner. The room had a generally dusty/musty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Paula_8181, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at NH Amsterdam Centre. The location is indeed great to explore all that the city has to offer. However, we regret that we did not completely meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies regarding the cleanliness of your room. We will use your feedback in order to improve our facilities. We... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a scenic 25 minute walk through the centre of town from Amsterdam Central train station, or, if you prefer jump on a number 1 or 5 tram for around €3 per person. For the hotel, get off the tram at Leidseplein square. The hotel was immaculate and the staff were very welcoming. We were promptly offered upgrades,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear duty_free_13, Thank you for taking the time to write this extensive review that we have read with pleasure. We are delighted to read that you would recommend NH Amsterdam Centre to others. That is certainly the greatest compliment we could receive. We constantly aim to provide our guests with the best facilities and services and are happy that we... More 

Nairn, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very clean and staff welcoming and very helpful, I found the location to be quite good but as it is on a main road, and we had a room at the front, I was kept awake through the nigh with traffic noise, I am though a light sleeper but it is something to bear in mind, Overall... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Spannernicoll, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your stay at NH Amsterdam Centre with us. We are delighted to read your kind comments about our hotel staff. However, we regret that we did not completely meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused concerning the noise in your room that prevented... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

702 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (232)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (90)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (409)
Viewed
Amenities (112)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (100)
Viewed
Standard Queensize Room with View (62)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question