We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Amsterdam Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Stadhouderskade, 7 | City Center, Vondelpark, 1054ES Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
NH Amsterdam Centre
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    610
    205
    64
    43
See reviews for
140
557
78
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1409)
  • Mar-May only
    (380)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (353)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (290)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (386)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I really enjoyed my stay here. Its perfectly located and the staff were very helpful- They even sell wall adaptors which was handy as I had forgotten the sockets were different! lol.... Breakfast was great too. I Would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend it. The room was clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Given the cost of the room I was slightly disappointed with this hotel - the room was very dark and overlooked by other rooms in another part of the hotel close by and we had asked for a double bed but were given two singles. The mirror also had a large stain in the middle of it which would not... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Adam C, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with your recent stay at NH Amsterdam Centre. We constantly aim to provide our guests with the finest of facilities and services and we very much regret that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
385 reviews 385 reviews
63 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here with Globus tour group. Great location near museums, shopping and dining. Walked everywhere but canal tours are across the street and trams running to Central station right at the door. The room was quiet (after I turned off the HVAC fan). It was a bit cramped. There is no drawers to unpack your bags into. The tub was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Carpsenior, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your recent stay at NH Amsterdam Centre. We are pleased to read that you had a great time in Amsterdam and it is great to see that you took advantage of our central location! We do regret that we did not completely meet your expectations, but we... More 

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location was perfect - walking distance to everywhere, yet not right in the city centre so lovely and peaceful. 10 mins walk to museums; 5 mins to a huge range of restaurants; 5 mins to park; 15-30 mins to just about everywhere! Loads of public transport right across the street, including airport bus. Rooms with views have lovely view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear youngjudy, Wow, what a wonderful five star review! Thank you very much for your positive comments concerning our staff and location. We are delighted to read that you were happy with the services provided by NH Amsterdam Centre and that you would recommend us to others. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With kind... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect location, easy to get to from the airport, room was a great size and provided all the facilities needed for a short two day stay. Free bottles of bubbles for signing up to the reward programme was a nice bonus.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Joanne G, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at NH Amsterdam Centre and for becoming a loyal NH Rewards member. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the bubbles! We very much look forward to welcoming you back at NH hotels. With kind regards, Tim Lebbink Hotel Director More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was a little uneasy, I felt the staff at front desk were a bit judgemental - however the room wa nice enough and have everything you'd expect. The customer service when ordering room service was excellent

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kristofer S, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. Your opinion is of great value to us, and so is making you as our guest feel welcome. We will share your suggestions among the staff, so that we can use your feedback to improve our services. When you visit Amsterdam again in the future, will you... More 

Riverside, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our vacation included a seven night stay at the facility. We previously traveled in Spain and stayed at nH Hotels, finding them to be centrally located, clean and comfortable so we were pleased to be able to include the chain in our visit to Amsterdam. We prepaid for the room when booked several months in advance of the arrival. Yet,... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth L, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your stay at NH Amsterdam Centre with us. We are delighted to read your kind comments about our hotel staff. However, we regret that we did not completely meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences caused during check-in. We have discussed your review... More 

Brussels, Belgium
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had 4 twin bed room booked 3 month in advance and apparently at the last minut was not possible anymore, very confusing. Miss understood with the keys, messages at the desk forgotten etc... We get breakfirst for free and drinks but still didn't like to complain.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Delphine D, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We constantly aim to provide our guests with the finest of facilities and services and we very much regret that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused during your stay concerning the keys and messages. Please note... More 

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was in a good location for us as we had friends staying in the sister hotel nearby, having been moved from that hotel. Reception staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean and had everything we required, though could have done with more tea and milk. Breakfast was great, plenty to eat and a good choice. Overall good experience.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sharon D, Thank you for your recent stay at NH Amsterdam Centre. We are happy to hear that you had a great time at our hotel and in Amsterdam, and were still close to your friends. The next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to call down to reception if there is anything you might need.... More 

Fontana, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Particularly, Mario in the hotel restaurant did a wonderful job of making our attendees feel welcome for our meals the entire week. Mary Jane and Berta also took care of our meeting needs with exceptional service. The hotel is also very clean!

Was this review helpful? Yes
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Phyllis H, Thank you so much for your comment and nice compliments. We constantly aim to provide our guests with the finest services so we are happy to hear that you felt so welcome. We will definitely share these compliments with the team. When you are planning your next trip to Amsterdam, we hope to welcome you to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

703 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (233)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (90)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (409)
Viewed
Amenities (112)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (100)
Viewed
Standard Queensize Room with View (62)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question