We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Amsterdam Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Stadhouderskade, 7 | City Center, Vondelpark, 1054ES Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Amsterdam Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
NH Amsterdam Centre
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    616
    208
    64
    43
See reviews for
142
562
79
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1423)
  • Mar-May only
    (394)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (353)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (290)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (386)
All months
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at NH Amsterdam Centre for 5 nights and the Homeland the room are very comfortable and clean. The amenities wherever good and the service and hospitality of all hotel employees was superb. The only thing we were not lucky is that the Italian restaurant in the Hotel was being renovated so it was not available. We would like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Friendly staff and very efficient with checking in. Liesbeth and Mario are every morning serving breakfast with a great smile, fantastic to start the day like that. Lambert and Simeon do an equally good job in the bar! Always good to come back to this centrally located hotel where the staff treat you like family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I want to thank Sidney from the booking website agoda.com for her efficiency and great costumer service skills. I had a misunderstanding with my reservation and she went above and beyond to attend to my needs.I thoroughly recommend booking through agoda.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was nice, clean and tidy. The room was at a reasonable size. It was a little bit expensive but the location is totally worth it. The staff was really kind and helped us to organise our trip. Good wifi. Recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Thiago F, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us on Tripadvisor! We read your comments about the kindness of our staff and the cleanliness of the hotel with pleasure. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With kind regards, Tim Lebbink Hotel Director More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice hotel though I think it is expensive for what it is however I think it is probably on par with Amsterdam prices. There were two of us and we had a twin room, it was a good size. Room and bathroom were clean. Safe in the room. WiFi also in the room. No noise and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear MiRiAmAk, Thank for your review on your recent stay at NH Amsterdam Centre. We are glad to read that you were happy with your stay and the services provided by our staff. It would be our great pleasure to welcome you back in the near future! With kind regards, Tim Lebbink Hotel Director More 

Port Isaac, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is nice rooms are on the small side though and air con not great. I would not go out of my way to stay here again. The first room we were given had someone already in it! The next room was unoccupied but the air con was not great and the room was incredibly noisy the first night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tumpleby, Thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay at NH Amsterdam Centre. We regret to read that you experienced some inconveniences during your stay. We constantly aim to provide our guests with the finest of facilities and services and are sorry to see that we did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our apologies... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed my stay here. Its perfectly located and the staff were very helpful- They even sell wall adaptors which was handy as I had forgotten the sockets were different! lol.... Breakfast was great too. I Would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend it. The room was clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear mimie c, Thank you for your lovely comments about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and are enthusiastic about our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future! With kind regards, Tim Lebbink Hotel Director More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Given the cost of the room I was slightly disappointed with this hotel - the room was very dark and overlooked by other rooms in another part of the hotel close by and we had asked for a double bed but were given two singles. The mirror also had a large stain in the middle of it which would not... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Adam C, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with your recent stay at NH Amsterdam Centre. We constantly aim to provide our guests with the finest of facilities and services and we very much regret that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
398 reviews 398 reviews
66 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with Globus tour group. Great location near museums, shopping and dining. Walked everywhere but canal tours are across the street and trams running to Central station right at the door. The room was quiet (after I turned off the HVAC fan). It was a bit cramped. There is no drawers to unpack your bags into. The tub was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear Carpsenior, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your recent stay at NH Amsterdam Centre. We are pleased to read that you had a great time in Amsterdam and it is great to see that you took advantage of our central location! We do regret that we did not completely meet your expectations, but we... More 

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was perfect - walking distance to everywhere, yet not right in the city centre so lovely and peaceful. 10 mins walk to museums; 5 mins to a huge range of restaurants; 5 mins to park; 15-30 mins to just about everywhere! Loads of public transport right across the street, including airport bus. Rooms with views have lovely view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
t_lebbink, Manager at NH Amsterdam Centre, responded to this review

Dear youngjudy, Wow, what a wonderful five star review! Thank you very much for your positive comments concerning our staff and location. We are delighted to read that you were happy with the services provided by NH Amsterdam Centre and that you would recommend us to others. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

711 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (241)
Viewed
Room/suite (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (409)
Viewed
Amenities (112)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (100)
Viewed
Standard Queensize Room with View (62)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question