We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Centrum / Zuidwest

Hendrikje Stoffelstraat 60 | Nachtwachtlaan, 1058 EV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Centrum / Zuidwest
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #253 of 351 Hotels in Amsterdam
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Amit A Udhampur, India
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    33
    55
    20
    31
See reviews for
15
57
11
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Arlon
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

If you need a shower and a sleep before moving on this is a decent enough place. Far from the center, very basic amenities, basic breakfast ( not cheap and jot included with the room price ). However an excellent feature if your travel by car is their secure gated lit parking area ( 15 euros per night ). The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

The experience was quite poor. This place is very disappointing, far from the city center (20-25 mins by public transport). A 3 star hotel that costed almost 600e for 4 nights. Breakfast was not even included very very bad. We tried to use the printer in the reception with no success at all, the reception email did not work at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Constanta, Romania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

The booking was arranged by the company, so I would not particulary choose this hotel. However, for the people on a business trip or visiting Amsterdam is not a bad choice. To start with, the price is right, so at least for that you should not expect luxury. Still, the free wi-fi was doing a great job, which is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

It was a last minute choice and we regretted it from the first minute we saw the hotel. This place is very disappointing, far from the city center (20-25 mins by public transport, 3 eu for a single trip) and just right next to a busy road. Exterior / interior is poor, rooms aren't cozy at all,very small and dark... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dronten, The Netherlands
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Good hotel with clean rooms. although small ones. Arrived early morning so that join the corporative events in the city, and they let me checked in! Very nice and charming feature. Did not got the breakfast so far, hope it was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Centrum / Zuidwest, responded to this review

Dear Gertjan W, We wish to take this opportunity and thank you for your time and effort to inform us about your experience during your stay at the Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Centrum-Zuidwest. We are pleased to find out that you have enjoyed the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities and all of this you have translated in a nice... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Was here during the week for work, and very much enjoyed it. Staff were very helpful in finding the places where i needed to be, and kept me sitting at the bar for way to long..! ;) Rooms very neat and clean, has everything you would need. Ironing set available at the reception upon request. Breakfast was nice, they have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Centrum / Zuidwest, responded to this review

Dear Moby J, We want to thank you very much for your stay at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Centrum-Southwest. We are pleased to find out that you have enjoyed the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities and all of this you have translated in a nice review! We hope you had a nice week in Amsterdam, allthough it was for... More 

Hasselt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

For a convention in the neighborhood I stayed 2 nights here last month. Good: - The bed was comfortable - The Fashion hotel on the other side of the road has a ice bar, good menu and the top bar is open after 11 pm. - Breakfast was OK - After a 10 min walk you are at the tram... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

I stayed two nights in a standard room; dimension of the room is small but not too much. Beds are comfortable, a desk, a small fridge and a kettle are available and this is nice. Bathroom is essential but very clean, only not comfortable point is that there are not places to hold anything in the bathroom. Wi-Fi is excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I booked a smoke free room, but at arrival the corridor was smelling of tobacco smoke and "another substance" that is frequently smoked. There was a piece of cassette tape on the floor outside the room.The room was very small ,without a place to put your suitcase. The fridge was broken , a wall light did not work, but worst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay