We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bastion Hotel Amsterdam / Centrum-Noord

Rode Kruisstraat 28, 1025 KN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam / Centrum-Noord
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam / Centrum-Noord
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    102
    58
    18
    12
See reviews for
20
95
8
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (221)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
bucks
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good clean. Yea and coffee in the rooms. Bus stop outside straight into where the action is every 20 minutes. Very quiet area safe at night. Buy a return bus tickets you will save money. Shops are fantastic food great . A real experience especially around the canals and coffee shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

All Services and Staff were professional. Only I could not believe 1 Iron/board for the entire hotel, bit of a frustrating wait Saturday evening. **********************************************************************

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
Augsburg, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I dont know why the other comments said, that this hotel is not far away from the centre, but it toos us 10-15 minutes by bus till Amsterdam Central. If you are looking for a hotel in the centre, this is not the right place for you. And we also had the impression, that it is quite expensive for the... More 

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisboa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

The hotel was very modest, the room and the bathroom (in the room) were not very big and were very simple, but it was adequate and nice and clean. The reception staff were friendly and gave us some indications. It has good transportations near by and at least one of the day buses goes straight to the central station. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Our trip Frankfurt, Amsterdam, Paris, Luxembourg and back to Frankfurt. We reach bastion hotel, we are so tired and long day drive, cos on the way our car was having accident. The hotel was clean and tidy. The reception girl was so friendly. When we got to the room our bathroom light is not working.. Then we called reception to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

the hotel was nice, it was quite and clean. its about 10-15 mins from the airport, which has regular shuttles to and from. but if you are spending a weekend or a few days there, best stay in a hotel nearer central. just for convenience breaks while you explore the lovely city. as it will take up to 20 min... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam / Centrum-Noord, responded to this review

Dear mariah c, We wish to take this opportunity and thank you for your time and effort to inform us about your experience during your stay at the Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Centrum-Noord. We are pleased to find out that you have enjoyed the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities and all of this you have translated in a nice... More 

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The hotel is 10 minutes by bus from central train station. Easy access and buses are till late night. The level of hotel is average, but good value for the money. Staff are nice but lack professionalism. I stayed 3 nights and was mostly out coming just to sleep, so as for that it was an okay hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam / Centrum-Noord, responded to this review

Dear Gvantsa A, Thank you for staying with us at the Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Centrum-Noord and for the feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to hear your kind comments about the hotel. This hotel is perfectly situated for guests who want to experience Amsterdam. Close to Amsterdam, free parking and a 10 minute drive to the city... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

This is one of very few hotels in Amsterdam with their own free parking. The parking spot is located just in front of of the police station so you do not need to worry about your car. It is quite hard to find a hotel with a parking facility in Amsterdam. Plus the hotel is nicely located, just 10 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Stayed here last weekend for one night and had a twin room. When you sat on the end of the bed, it felt like you were collapsing to the floor as the other end of the bed sprang up .... not very sturdy beds. Arrived tired and hungry at 3pm after a long drive only to be told no food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Helens, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night on business, room has all the basics of what you need for a one night stay, the shower was OK and the staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing we didn't like is the hotel felt like a bit of a prison, suppose it's for security but it as a bit over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities