We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bastion Hotel Amsterdam / Centrum-Noord

Rode Kruisstraat 28, 1025 KN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam / Centrum-Noord
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam / Centrum-Noord
Add Photo

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    104
    60
    18
    12
See reviews for
21
96
9
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (226)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
West Yorkshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a good clean hotel with excellent rooms and bar, good WiFi coverage and plenty of free parking. I booked this room via the Hotel Club on site as it was much cheaper this way. When I went to book in the Receptionist said that I had not paid and that the card details I provided to the Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
new jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I only stayed 1 night waiting for friends to arrive but I enjoyed my stay. The room was clean.. the bed was very comfortable. Nice bathroom, clean with interesting tile shower. The buffet breakfast was very filling. I had the Kip Currie for dinner - delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was lovely. All the staff members spoke very good English and we're all very friendly and helpful. The bar is lovely and clean and so is the rooms. The beds are comfortable and the air con is brilliant. Also the wifi works at all times. Would defiantly go here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BastionHotelGroep, - at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam / Centrum-Noord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review. We like to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you appreciate the hospitality of the staff! We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels! Kind regards, Team E-commerce More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I don't have any complaints about the hotel itself, it was an average clean hotel. However, the location is awful. It is very far from Amsterdam Centraal, if you wanted to get there you have to take a shuttle bus to the other Bastion hotel, then a shuttle bus to the train station and then a train to Centraal, totalling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BastionHotelGroep, - at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam / Centrum-Noord, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We sincerely apologize for the fact that the hotel location did not meet your expectations. We are sorry to hear that it took so long to find the hotel. Good to read that the hotel was good. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the... More 

bucks
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Good clean. Yea and coffee in the rooms. Bus stop outside straight into where the action is every 20 minutes. Very quiet area safe at night. Buy a return bus tickets you will save money. Shops are fantastic food great . A real experience especially around the canals and coffee shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BastionHotelGroep, - at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam / Centrum-Noord, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your very positive review. Good to see that you have enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam! We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels! Kind regards, Team E-Commerce More 

Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

All Services and Staff were professional. Only I could not believe 1 Iron/board for the entire hotel, bit of a frustrating wait Saturday evening. **********************************************************************

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
BastionHotelGroep, - at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam / Centrum-Noord, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for writing a review about your stay. Good to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the hospitality of the staff. We sincerely apologize for the fact that there was only one iron/board in the hotel available. We want to offer each guest a high level of service. We are looking forward to... More 

Augsburg, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I dont know why the other comments said, that this hotel is not far away from the centre, but it toos us 10-15 minutes by bus till Amsterdam Central. If you are looking for a hotel in the centre, this is not the right place for you. And we also had the impression, that it is quite expensive for the... More 

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisboa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

The hotel was very modest, the room and the bathroom (in the room) were not very big and were very simple, but it was adequate and nice and clean. The reception staff were friendly and gave us some indications. It has good transportations near by and at least one of the day buses goes straight to the central station. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Our trip Frankfurt, Amsterdam, Paris, Luxembourg and back to Frankfurt. We reach bastion hotel, we are so tired and long day drive, cos on the way our car was having accident. The hotel was clean and tidy. The reception girl was so friendly. When we got to the room our bathroom light is not working.. Then we called reception to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

the hotel was nice, it was quite and clean. its about 10-15 mins from the airport, which has regular shuttles to and from. but if you are spending a weekend or a few days there, best stay in a hotel nearer central. just for convenience breaks while you explore the lovely city. as it will take up to 20 min... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BastionHotelGroep, Eigenaar at Bastion Hotel Amsterdam / Centrum-Noord, responded to this review

Dear mariah c, We wish to take this opportunity and thank you for your time and effort to inform us about your experience during your stay at the Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Centrum-Noord. We are pleased to find out that you have enjoyed the personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities and all of this you have translated in a nice... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay