We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kooyk Hotel

Leidsekade 82, 1017 PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kooyk Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kooyk Hotel
Kooyk Hotel
Kooyk Hotel
Add Your Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    98
    94
    37
    68
See reviews for
38
133
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (353)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We traveled as a group of four (two couples) for the price, the location was fantastic! The hotel is located on the canal, about a 5 minute walk to Ledseplein, which is one of Amsterdam's prime locations for bars and restaurants. The hotel is run by a very nice Asian lady who checked us in promptly, we did not choose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very aprehensive about staying here after reading some reviews. However before my arrival i had email to confirm my reservation and also asked for the best way to the hotel. They confirmed my room and gave me step by step instructions - this started to reassure me. We eventually checked in at 10.30pm, the city tax is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The Haque
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful hotel, nice welcoming by familypersonal, price/quality perfect (cheap and nearby everything). I had roomnumber 6 with my own shower and toilet. Nice and clean with doors to the garden. Tv, remotecontrol you have to give a deposit because some people still steel things. Breakfast good (was included with price room). Location was perfect for me, from Central Station Amsterdam... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked over the phone she said she would hold the room until 8pm. arrived at 7:10pm to a rude old man who denied my booking. Never in 24 years of travel have I been denied my booking by a hotel. I specifically made a deal with the front desk person to use cash with no credit card so called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kooyk, Eigenaar at Kooyk Hotel, responded to this review

dear sir, it is with great regret that you have deicded to write this review. You phoned our hotel last minuite and decided to try and book a room, With regret there are rules. You did not want to give a guarantee of payment and you did not want to pay so we had no guarantee that you would arrive... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This small hotel is located in a perfect area. Your are close to the museums and entertainment place! We had a lovely moment in Amsterdam thanks to the very kind and helpful staff! We had the superior double room with private bathroom and canal view. It was cosy and clean. Perfect for a young couple. I will go back To... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Had a weekend break here. We had the small double room, with on suit bathroom. We have no complaints. Great location. Once we got our bearings, everything is in walking distance. Plenty of variety at breakfast. Room was very clean. Hotel staff very polite. The only problem we had was the electronic door key failed, but that was sorted out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kooyk, Owner at Kooyk Hotel, responded to this review

it was our great pleasure, I am very glad to have had you stay, and I hope you enjoyed our new hotel. I would hope to have you back in the future kind regards MF Moonen Owner. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I recently returned from a 3 night stay in the Kooyk hotel and have no complaints whatsoever. Having read some negative trip advisor reviews before our visit – we were a bit apprehensive but personally, I found the negative views very harsh. Firstly, there was no smell of urine. Not even a hint. When we arrived, the owner who was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question