We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kooyk Hotel

1.0 of 5 Leidsekade 82, 1017 PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kooyk Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kooyk Hotel
Kooyk Hotel
Kooyk Hotel
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    95
    94
    37
    68
See reviews for
38
131
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (350)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
The Haque
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful hotel, nice welcoming by familypersonal, price/quality perfect (cheap and nearby everything). I had roomnumber 6 with my own shower and toilet. Nice and clean with doors to the garden. Tv, remotecontrol you have to give a deposit because some people still steel things. Breakfast good (was included with price room). Location was perfect for me, from Central Station Amsterdam... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked over the phone she said she would hold the room until 8pm. arrived at 7:10pm to a rude old man who denied my booking. Never in 24 years of travel have I been denied my booking by a hotel. I specifically made a deal with the front desk person to use cash with no credit card so called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kooyk, Eigenaar at Kooyk Hotel, responded to this review

dear sir, it is with great regret that you have deicded to write this review. You phoned our hotel last minuite and decided to try and book a room, With regret there are rules. You did not want to give a guarantee of payment and you did not want to pay so we had no guarantee that you would arrive... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This small hotel is located in a perfect area. Your are close to the museums and entertainment place! We had a lovely moment in Amsterdam thanks to the very kind and helpful staff! We had the superior double room with private bathroom and canal view. It was cosy and clean. Perfect for a young couple. I will go back To... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a weekend break here. We had the small double room, with on suit bathroom. We have no complaints. Great location. Once we got our bearings, everything is in walking distance. Plenty of variety at breakfast. Room was very clean. Hotel staff very polite. The only problem we had was the electronic door key failed, but that was sorted out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kooyk, Owner at Kooyk Hotel, responded to this review

it was our great pleasure, I am very glad to have had you stay, and I hope you enjoyed our new hotel. I would hope to have you back in the future kind regards MF Moonen Owner. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I recently returned from a 3 night stay in the Kooyk hotel and have no complaints whatsoever. Having read some negative trip advisor reviews before our visit – we were a bit apprehensive but personally, I found the negative views very harsh. Firstly, there was no smell of urine. Not even a hint. When we arrived, the owner who was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Tartu, Estonia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We stayed in double room for 4 nights. The room was a bit dark due to the courtyard view (actually the window on the opposite wall is just 2 m away). We had to use shared toilet and bathroom (we had booked the cheapest room so we were informed ahead of that). Everything was clean and for our surprise the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

This place was dark and dingey, the stairway smelled of old urine,the staff/management were rude and I am just thankful we were only there for one night! The area is good though, just a few minutes to lots of shopping/food etc, but we will definitely not return to that hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
kooyk, Owner at Kooyk Hotel, responded to this review

dear Madam, with great regret and and to be honest a bit shocked at your experience at my hotel. Firstly I can assure you, my hotel does not smell of urine... We have a very clean hotel and very good staff who have worked here hard over the years. I do find this quiet an insult. This reivew I dispute... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kooyk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kooyk Hotel

Address: Leidsekade 82, 1017 PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Kooyk Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kooyk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kooyk Hotel Amsterdam

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay