We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Amsterdam

Loosdrechtdreef 3, 1108 AX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Campanile Amsterdam
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ideal accommodation for a mature couple who dont want to camp. Accommodation being so pricey in Amsterdam. Right beside the Metro and your in the centre in 15-20 min and no stress.Has a little snack bar on the way to the station from hotel. Was very good and owner was very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank john m
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff were friendly and were able to offer advise and help when needed. The hotel isn't greatly situated for travel really. It is the last stop, and is a very long bus journey at nighttime when the trains have stopped. Would stay again if the hotel was situated in a more central place as it made experiencing nightlife difficult.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
796 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Although my company always books this hotel I always like staying here the rooms are very good and the service very good parking is always very good even in the peak periods even if I was on holiday I would be staying here as its close to the centre of Amsterdam its not too close with good metro/bus connections to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eddie020173
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

We had room booked for 2 nights, but were forced to arrive a night earlier due to unexpected trip to Eindhoven to see soccer match PSV vs. MU. Night manager kindly helped us with available room and extra bed, so that we did not even change the room later. Location is perfect if you travel to see Ajax game, but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emin S
Liesbeth D, Manager at Campanile Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for the positive review . Indeed staff is very flexible in finding solutions and help out whenever it is possible. You explain quit well how well the hotel is located to visit the city and the Amsterdam ArenA. We look forward to see you for the next match you might visit. Kind regards More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

Hotel is located at 2 minutes walk from metro station Gaasperplas. So you can reach downtown Amsterdam in 15 minutes. They have a large parking where you can leave your car for the day. You can buy a metro/tram/bus right at the hotel wich is very convenient.

Helpful?
1 Thank FVMTL
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

Couldn't have chosen a better place to stay on our first visit to Amsterdam. We first arrived by metro and at late hours and were a bit afraid of the distance from the station to the hotel but surprise surprise it was just a few steps away. Hope we can properly describe how nice was the staff at the reception,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hélder C
Corby
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

The location is good, right on the edge of a park with its lake, the Planetarium, and plenty of footpaths to explore. Free parking and being right next to a Metro line was the attraction. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean, and the food at dinner on the first night and breakfast each day was adequate.... More 

Helpful?
Thank John A
Bexbot
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

The room was average size with all usual amenities. It was clean and comfortable (it could do with 2 extra pillows in each double room). The staff were really nice and helpful. It was just a bus ride away from the city centre, the bus stop is really close, The surrounding area isn't great, it's quite run down. It's quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bexbot
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

No complaints at all. Hotel is clean and room is comfortable. It is a long way out however you have the metro and bus at your doorstep. It's away from the buzz of Amsterdam so could be a positive or negative.

Helpful?
Thank kwatene
Liesbeth D, Manager at Campanile Amsterdam, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words on Tripadvisor . I is good to read that you had a pleasent stay in our hotel. You are quit right that the public transporation is very well organised to get to town and that the relaxing athmosphere of the area and the parc behind us gives you time to reflect the toughts about Amsterdam,... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

The most I liked about hotel was location, even though it was far from city. It is just 1 minute walk from metro station line 53 (last stop). To get from / to City centre is just 20 minutes. Buy one (two) day pass 7 euro (12 euro/2days) . Hotel is very basic, room small, clean. Rooms screaming to be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DariusKN
Liesbeth D, Manager at Campanile Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for sharing your remarks with us. We are pleased that you had a good stay and that the location was perfect for your purposes indeed short breaks city ! It seems that we did not score to well on breakfast which is a pitty for in general our breakfastbuffet is allright . We are in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#221 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
New West Inn Amsterdam
#199 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 760 reviews
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam Noord
#216 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdeel Zuid
Euphemia Hotel
Euphemia Hotel
#249 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam
easyHotel Amsterdam
#230 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 769 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay