We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quentin Arrive Hotel

1.0 of 5 Haarlemmerstraat 65, 1013 EL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
There are newer reviews for Quentin Arrive Hotel
See the most recent reviews
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

I would only recommend this hotel if you don't mind stairs! (Unless on the 1st or 2nd floor). hotel was clean, rooms cleaned everyday, staff were polite and let us keep bags stored until our flight home.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Location is ideal. The room was tiny and i mean tiny, small double bed and we could barely get out of it at one side, the other side was against the wall. it was clean , and the shared toilets were kept clean. however I was woke in the middle of the night to screaming and banging next door and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for four nights. The location was excellent; out of but close to the central city. Nice staff with good room. We had a good breakfast included, but didn't realise for a couple of days (wasn't mentioned at check in). We checked in early for free as well. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

This place is great. I've always had a decent sized room, complete with sink, shower and bin. The laundry is done daily and the positioning is amazing. Yes, it has "Amsterdam stairs", so if you're disabled then it'll be a bit tricky. I'd stay here every time if it wasn't booked up so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Booked a surprise birthday weekend to amsterdam for my friend, 3 of us went and had a private bathroom. It wasn't the most amazing hotel I've stayed in but i don't expect it to be its the cheapest hotel in Dam & after all you pay for what you get but...... Beds were comfortable we all slept really well, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Please STOP before you do any booking at this hotel. Do not provide these people with any credit card info- they double charged me and the manager looked me square in the face and denied it. SAVE YOURSELF A HEADACHE- They steal your money!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

If you are looking for a very basic hotel with just a bed to sleep in then this hotel is for you. Rooms are Very small, and you have to use a shared Shower and Toilet. The rooms are hot & stuffy, also the beds aren't Comfortable. £40 A Night, seems a bit expensive to pay when you can't get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendover, United Kingdom
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in and I'm not even high maintenance. Despite paying £140 a night for a double there were no en suite facilities. The shared toilet was dirty and ridiculously small and the shared shower was broken so not a great start. The supposedly double bedroom was cramped , dirty and had plaster cracking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mihaela B, Front Office Manager at Quentin Arrive Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We want to express our regrets that the room booked did not meet your expectation. While is our intent to only provide good service for our guest however sometimes it can be difficult to make more from a budget hotel. We are sorry you did not report mattress... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This hotel appears to be part of a chain of overpriced grubby little hotels which appear to have the same low standards of hygiene, service and security. Service is surly with a very take it or leave it attitude to guest problems. You will be expected to pay before you see your room. This is to ensure that you actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Staying here with my boyfriend in our first trip to Amsterdam. We didnt want to pay loads for accommodation so this fit the bill perfectly. Although the hotel is relatively basic, its clean and has all ypu need for a comfortable and pleasant stay. The staff are lovely and extremely helpful and the location couldnt be more perfect. Definitely pleased... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quentin Arrive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quentin Arrive Hotel

Address: Haarlemmerstraat 65, 1013 EL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Quentin Arrive Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quentin Arrive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quentin Arrive Amsterdam
Quentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (47)
View from room (9)
Room/suite (11)
Hotel & grounds (6)
Bathroom (1)
Videos (1)
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (10)
Room/suite (6)
Hotel & grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay