We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 344 Amsterdam hotels

Quentin Arrive Hotel

1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Haarlemmerstraat 65, 1013 EL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quentin Arrive Hotel to your Saves list
43%
Ranked #245 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Steven P London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    104
    112
    52
    63
See reviews for
26
84
37
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (370)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is great. I've always had a decent sized room, complete with sink, shower and bin. The laundry is done daily and the positioning is amazing. Yes, it has "Amsterdam stairs", so if you're disabled then it'll be a bit tricky. I'd stay here every time if it wasn't booked up so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a surprise birthday weekend to amsterdam for my friend, 3 of us went and had a private bathroom. It wasn't the most amazing hotel I've stayed in but i don't expect it to be its the cheapest hotel in Dam & after all you pay for what you get but...... Beds were comfortable we all slept really well, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Please STOP before you do any booking at this hotel. Do not provide these people with any credit card info- they double charged me and the manager looked me square in the face and denied it. SAVE YOURSELF A HEADACHE- They steal your money!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are looking for a very basic hotel with just a bed to sleep in then this hotel is for you. Rooms are Very small, and you have to use a shared Shower and Toilet. The rooms are hot & stuffy, also the beds aren't Comfortable. £40 A Night, seems a bit expensive to pay when you can't get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendover, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in and I'm not even high maintenance. Despite paying £140 a night for a double there were no en suite facilities. The shared toilet was dirty and ridiculously small and the shared shower was broken so not a great start. The supposedly double bedroom was cramped , dirty and had plaster cracking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mihaela B, Front Office Manager at Quentin Arrive Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We want to express our regrets that the room booked did not meet your expectation. While is our intent to only provide good service for our guest however sometimes it can be difficult to make more from a budget hotel. We are sorry you did not report mattress... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This hotel appears to be part of a chain of overpriced grubby little hotels which appear to have the same low standards of hygiene, service and security. Service is surly with a very take it or leave it attitude to guest problems. You will be expected to pay before you see your room. This is to ensure that you actually... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Staying here with my boyfriend in our first trip to Amsterdam. We didnt want to pay loads for accommodation so this fit the bill perfectly. Although the hotel is relatively basic, its clean and has all ypu need for a comfortable and pleasant stay. The staff are lovely and extremely helpful and the location couldnt be more perfect. Definitely pleased... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The room is tiny, maybe 3x3m. The bed and the carpet are very dusty and dingy. In the "bathroom" there is only one little sink in which one hand nearly doesn't fit in. The deduction of a bathroom is so dusty that it stinks permanently. In the room there is only one outlet and no dresser or a closet. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mihaela B, Front Office Manager at Quentin Arrive Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our stay with us. We are very happy to inform you that, as an response to the negative reviews regarding poor stage of the carpet and furniture, we are in full process of renewing the furniture and to replace the carpet with laminate. We hope that you will give us a new... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Would just like to say that me and my 3 friends were more than happy with the service and value for this hotel. Yes you may have shared toilets and shower on each floor but we all showered every day and never had to wait for either and was both clean. We couldn't fault the Wi-Fi either. Never went down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed here 2 weeks ago(First trip to dam) in a quadruple room with my girlfriend and family and had to be moved as we were covered from head to toe in bed bug bites. when we discovered the bites we lifted sheets up and found bugs everywhere and were moved to a different room we are still recovering from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mihaela B, Front Office Manager at Quentin Arrive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Hotels are prime victims and carriers of bed bugs because of the constant turnover of guests. It is very difficult to prevent or to forecast it. As for the situation described, you did not report the problem from the first day your girlfriend presents the skin rash. It was three days later we moved you to the other... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quentin Arrive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quentin Arrive Hotel

Address: Haarlemmerstraat 65, 1013 EL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Quentin Arrive Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quentin Arrive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quentin Arrive Amsterdam
Quentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay