We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 345 Amsterdam hotels

Quentin Arrive Hotel

1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Haarlemmerstraat 65, 1013 EL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Save Saved
You added Quentin Arrive Hotel to your Saves list
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
44%
Ranked #238 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (355)
  • Photos (54)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (41)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

355 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    99
    109
    50
    59
See reviews for
26
82
37
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room is tiny, maybe 3x3m. The bed and the carpet are very dusty and dingy. In the "bathroom" there is only one little sink in which one hand nearly doesn't fit in. The deduction of a bathroom is so dusty that it stinks permanently. In the room there is only one outlet and no dresser or a closet. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mihaela B, Front Office Manager at Quentin Arrive Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our stay with us. We are very happy to inform you that, as an response to the negative reviews regarding poor stage of the carpet and furniture, we are in full process of renewing the furniture and to replace the carpet with laminate. We hope that you will give us a new... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Would just like to say that me and my 3 friends were more than happy with the service and value for this hotel. Yes you may have shared toilets and shower on each floor but we all showered every day and never had to wait for either and was both clean. We couldn't fault the Wi-Fi either. Never went down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here 2 weeks ago(First trip to dam) in a quadruple room with my girlfriend and family and had to be moved as we were covered from head to toe in bed bug bites. when we discovered the bites we lifted sheets up and found bugs everywhere and were moved to a different room we are still recovering from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mihaela B, Front Office Manager at Quentin Arrive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Hotels are prime victims and carriers of bed bugs because of the constant turnover of guests. It is very difficult to prevent or to forecast it. As for the situation described, you did not report the problem from the first day your girlfriend presents the skin rash. It was three days later we moved you to the other... More

Ferrara, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is located nearby the train station and not so far from Dam Square and red lights district. It's 25 minutes walking from Museum Square. Staff are good, services too. Rooms with tv, towels and basin. No lift and no toilet inside the rooms. Each floor has its own WC and shower only at 2nd floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really bad hotel. Yes it is a good location but the room was so filthy. The shared bathroom was dirty. I haved been in Amsterdam many times but this was the worst hotel i stayd at. The staff in the lobby was nice and helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mihaela B, Front Office Manager at Quentin Arrive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Family Bergstrom, We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. It should be a very regretful accident that your room was not properly cleaned . Mostly, our reviews are very positive regarding the cleanliness. Nevertheless we have addressed the cleanliness issue . The room’s check will be more vigorously from now. More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for my brother in laws stag weekend, only 3 of us as we are not wild, we wanted to enjoy the coffee shop experience in a small group, we found this hotel was in a lot quieter location which really suited us, about a 10 minute walk from the crazy dam square and 15 min walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Located with coffee shops, restaurants and bars all around, this is a great location. Hassle free, friendly staff, always clean facilities. Beware if you're used to staying in fancy hotels, this is hostel territory and as such your room will be basic and you'll have shared bathroom/shower facilities. If you're just looking for a bed while you enjoy a smoke... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend was walking from the central station and just happened to find our hotel from walking in a straight line for about 5-10 minutes! Right in the city centre we walked every where without needing to get a tram. The bed is really comfy and everything was clean, we were right next to the toilet and shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The location is the best thing about this hotel, We were right on a very good strip of coffee shops and easy walk to the center. The stairs were terrible almost vertical and after a long night out they were the last thing we needed to climb (our room was on third floor) The WiFi was very slow and would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quentin Arrive Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quentin Arrive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quentin Arrive Hotel

Address: Haarlemmerstraat 65, 1013 EL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Quentin Arrive Hotel 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quentin Arrive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quentin Arrive Amsterdam
Quentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Amsterdam with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is housed in a beautiful 19th century building, in the middle of a 650-year-old street. The rooms are well equipped with modern facilities to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible.The hotel is located close to the Central Station, near to all Amsterdam’s highlights such as the Royal Palace, Dam square, Red Light District, shops, bars, clubs and restaurants. You will have a variety of restaurants, bars and cafés right outside the hotel door.The hotel offers many services and facilities such as free wireless internet throughout the building, tickets to various museums and activities, a continental breakfast and free city maps. Our reception is always open (24/7) and we will be happy to help you if you will need any additional services, facilities or information.The location is perfect to explore the city and our staff will make sure your stay in Amsterdam is one to remember. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
34

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quentin Arrive Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer