We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 345 Amsterdam hotels

Quentin Arrive Hotel

1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Haarlemmerstraat 65, 1013 EL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Save Saved
You added Quentin Arrive Hotel to your Saves list
Quentin Arrive Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
43%
Ranked #240 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Torzibabez
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    101
    110
    50
    62
See reviews for
26
82
37
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wendover, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in and I'm not even high maintenance. Despite paying £140 a night for a double there were no en suite facilities. The shared toilet was dirty and ridiculously small and the shared shower was broken so not a great start. The supposedly double bedroom was cramped , dirty and had plaster cracking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel appears to be part of a chain of overpriced grubby little hotels which appear to have the same low standards of hygiene, service and security. Service is surly with a very take it or leave it attitude to guest problems. You will be expected to pay before you see your room. This is to ensure that you actually... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staying here with my boyfriend in our first trip to Amsterdam. We didnt want to pay loads for accommodation so this fit the bill perfectly. Although the hotel is relatively basic, its clean and has all ypu need for a comfortable and pleasant stay. The staff are lovely and extremely helpful and the location couldnt be more perfect. Definitely pleased... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The room is tiny, maybe 3x3m. The bed and the carpet are very dusty and dingy. In the "bathroom" there is only one little sink in which one hand nearly doesn't fit in. The deduction of a bathroom is so dusty that it stinks permanently. In the room there is only one outlet and no dresser or a closet. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mihaela B, Front Office Manager at Quentin Arrive Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our stay with us. We are very happy to inform you that, as an response to the negative reviews regarding poor stage of the carpet and furniture, we are in full process of renewing the furniture and to replace the carpet with laminate. We hope that you will give us a new... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Would just like to say that me and my 3 friends were more than happy with the service and value for this hotel. Yes you may have shared toilets and shower on each floor but we all showered every day and never had to wait for either and was both clean. We couldn't fault the Wi-Fi either. Never went down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed here 2 weeks ago(First trip to dam) in a quadruple room with my girlfriend and family and had to be moved as we were covered from head to toe in bed bug bites. when we discovered the bites we lifted sheets up and found bugs everywhere and were moved to a different room we are still recovering from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mihaela B, Front Office Manager at Quentin Arrive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Hotels are prime victims and carriers of bed bugs because of the constant turnover of guests. It is very difficult to prevent or to forecast it. As for the situation described, you did not report the problem from the first day your girlfriend presents the skin rash. It was three days later we moved you to the other... More

Ferrara, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel is located nearby the train station and not so far from Dam Square and red lights district. It's 25 minutes walking from Museum Square. Staff are good, services too. Rooms with tv, towels and basin. No lift and no toilet inside the rooms. Each floor has its own WC and shower only at 2nd floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Really bad hotel. Yes it is a good location but the room was so filthy. The shared bathroom was dirty. I haved been in Amsterdam many times but this was the worst hotel i stayd at. The staff in the lobby was nice and helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mihaela B, Front Office Manager at Quentin Arrive Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Family Bergstrom, We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. It should be a very regretful accident that your room was not properly cleaned . Mostly, our reviews are very positive regarding the cleanliness. Nevertheless we have addressed the cleanliness issue . The room’s check will be more vigorously from now. More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for my brother in laws stag weekend, only 3 of us as we are not wild, we wanted to enjoy the coffee shop experience in a small group, we found this hotel was in a lot quieter location which really suited us, about a 10 minute walk from the crazy dam square and 15 min walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quentin Arrive Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quentin Arrive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quentin Arrive Hotel

Address: Haarlemmerstraat 65, 1013 EL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Quentin Arrive Hotel 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, EasyToBook, HotelsNL, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Quentin Arrive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quentin Arrive Amsterdam
Quentin Arrive Hotel Amsterdam

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Amsterdam with
any amenities